We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NobleDEN Hotel

Traveler (326)
360
Panoramas (10)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#22 of 497 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
NobleDEN is located at the central border of Little Italy, Chinatown, Nolita, Soho, and Lower East Side. Experience New York's cultural diversity through style and cuisine, surrounded by an endless selection of boutiques and restaurants - a true adventure in every direction. NobleDEN welcomes visitors with its gracious hospitality and casual style. Here, guests discover extraordinary comfort and exceptional amenities. Thoughtful attention is given to even the smallest details, from minibar by your bedside to the extra storage at the foot of your bed. Our goal is to make the hotel feel like home to you. On behalf of NobleDEN, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at our intimate hotel. We look forward to making your stay with us a memorable experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Book Direct And Save

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
505Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
121Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,030Reviews
39Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 785
  • 206
  • 27
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We loved NobleDen! The staff was friendly and helpful which I think really sets the tone for a hotel. We loved our room, the atmosphere of it, the comfortable bed, and updated amenities (such as a rain showerhead). It was nice to experience the hustle and bustle of Manhattan during the day and then come back to a quiet room at the end of the day. There were a few subway stations nearby from which we got to wherever we needed to go. The walks back from the stations did feel a little sketchy to me at night, but we were safe, and overall the location of the hotel is great. There were lots of times we stopped over at the bakery across the street for cannolis or got gelato from the vendor on the corner. Also great Asian restaurant right next to the hotel (Hometown Hotpot).
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed at this hotel last year and when looking for a festive getaway I knew where to look again! I’m so glad we returned to the Nobleden. This time we travelled with our 4 year old and 4 month old. We had room 101, literally just up the steps by where the free coffee/pastries/ice/hot chocolate is located. The hotel were great with the children and even gifted us another monkey for the baby. Our twin double room was fab. 2 double beds with everything you could wish for in the room (massive rain shower, safe, ice bucket, toiletries) It even had a door to a little patio section outside which had 2 chairs. We didn’t use it as it was very cold! The nearest subway is Grand St which is a few blocks away. In our short Festive trip we used it about 4 times a day. It was great walking through Chinatown & Little Italy every day. Yes it’s busy but it’s full of locals, not tourists like Times Square which we always avoid!! The free coffee and pastries are great but there also some great eateries around such as Prince St Pizza, Black Seed Bagel and the Egg Shop. The roof has amazing views of lower Manhattan! We used it every day, especially at sunrise as with the time difference the kids were up about 5am. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel (and I have done to many of my friends) and wouldn’t think twice about returning again! P.s ask the desk about the car service back to JFK, it much much better than a taxi cab.
Read more
Response from NobleDEN, Front Desk at NobleDEN Hotel
Responded Dec 6, 2018
Hello, Thank you for the awesome review. We are glad you stayed with us again and enjoyed all the amenities your room had to offer. We are also glad you found the staff to be very nice and helpful. We are also glad you had the chance to enjoy the great view from out rooftop. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, NobleDEN team
Read more
NobleDen "THIS IS IT"!! Delightful. The staff, the attention to detail, the beautiful design, the shower, the clean room, the location, "AWESOME" Definitely our now to go hotel in NYC. Looking forward for next year
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This hotel has excellent customer service. We stayed in a double room with a balcony. Nicely appointed and quiet. We were able to walk to waterfront at Brooklyn and Tribeca. It is located right in Little Italy so near best coffee, gelato! Morning pastries put out at 7:30.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
We take a family trip (or at least with one of the kids) to NYC every couple of years. We typically stay in Hell's Kitchen (very accessible and great restaurants) but we decided to try a new location. NobleDen is a nice hotel right in Little Italy and Chinatown. Restaurants galore. And a great bakery right across the street. I booked for my family of 4 as I liked the idea of a balcony. Our balcony, however, was on the back side of the building - overlooking the back of restaurants and other buildings - and only had a wooden bench (not nice lounge chairs like the other rooms with balconies). The balcony was useless for us. Because of the balcony placement, our double beds were actually staggered and facing each other (which I had seen in the picture). Once there, however, we quickly realized that only one bed faced the TV so it was impossible for all of us to enjoy a late night movie or TV show comfortably. The shower was very cool but I found the red shiny floor very slippery. The "rain" shower head made it impossible to wash and rinse my hair - although they did also have a handheld shower head to use. We had an incident when someone from the staff knocked and walked right into our room as we were lounging on our beds (no biggie but a little unnerving). I would recommend staying here as a couple - with 1 bed. I wouldn't stay again with 4 people in 2 beds - the room we had just wasn't worth it.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$205 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown) / Little Italy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing