We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Brand Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New York City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Brand Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Toulouse, France
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I tried to book, got an initial response by email, but could not complete the process. The person handling the mail had obviously no idea about how to write a proper email or how to treat potential customers. The exchange was unprofessional, and ultimately rude. I had never experienced anything similar before.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank StephaneToulouse
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I booked this hotel as the pictures showed a clean, proper place to stay in the West Village. What a terrible mistake. The breakfast consists of two old boxes of cereal and some milk in the fridge. The apartment was not clean (they say that a cleaning lady comes twice a week, but they are probably exaggerating). After charging me...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maria C
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Shame on the Brand Bed and Breakfast Team and the NYC B & B Listings for such gross misrepresentation of their listing in Greenwich Village (158 w 13 st, #2a). The room, although clean, was easily spanned by my arms ( I am only 5' 10"), and the "breakfast" consisted of two plastic wrapped muffins, yogurt, milk for cereal (but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SammyJ1952
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Jessica's apartment in NYC are far cheaper than hotel rooms. They are very comfortable and exceptionally well located in the Chelsea area - which is trendy and young. Down the street you can find the High Line Park, which is quirky and \ unique to NY and on the other side of the street, there are plenty of bars and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank james2135
Boston
Reviewed February 17, 2010

We are an adventurous but low-budget young couple from another large American city, and we love visiting New York 2-3 times per year. We've gone the "motel in Queens" and "crash with friends" routes,and we looking for something more romantic over the Valentine's Day weekend. We really enjoyed our couple of nights in the John and Yoko room, and would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TeaKupTravels
Maine
Reviewed February 7, 2010

Depending on your expectations, this is either a great place to stay, or not so great. If you're looking for a pleasant place to stay for 3-5 days, close to transportation, reasonably clean and maintained, then this is for you. If you expect breakfast, well, forget about it! We didn't expect any meals, and bought, cooked, and served all of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VeryHappyGuy
UK
Reviewed January 6, 2010

I stayed in the Lavender Suiter for 10 days with my mom, brother and sister and it was ok. The appartment is fine but in my opinion it could be cleaner. I also think that if you call it Bed and Breakfast you should offer something else than 2 gallons of milk and two boxes of cereals in 10 days...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank obioba
Sydney
Reviewed December 8, 2009

We had the most horrendous 8 night stay in this ghastly establishment. As we were forced to pay in full upon arrival and were then refused a refund when we requested one, we had no choice but to continue our stay for the duration of our booking. (We arrived at night and were exhausted after a marathon journey from Australia...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JenLoSydney
BrandBandB, Manager at Brand Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I would like to respond to the review left by JenLoSydney because some of the comments she stated are erroneous. I remember this guest very clearly. Her friend arrived first and seemed quite happy with the room, she paid the balance on arrival as is our policy. This policy is in place because we provide a very independent living experience...

Goleta, CA
Reviewed April 22, 2009

My wife and I stayed at their John and Yoko self-catered apartment on 22nd street for 9 days last fall. The place was amazing. We definitely felt that we had moved to New York, which was exactly the experience we were looking for. It is a short walk to the 23rd/8th subway station which takes you south to downtown/brooklyn or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cbizkit
Australia
Reviewed November 11, 2008

We stayed in the Silver Suite. SERVICE: There is no service, full stop. The service we did receive (after we called them) was very good and the girl we spoke to was lovely, but the room was not cleaned at all while we were there. CLEANLINESS: Again, the room was not cleaned at all for the 5 days we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Perjan
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Greenwich Village
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village
#110 of 477 in New York City
812 reviews
Greenwich Village
The Marlton Hotel
The Marlton Hotel
#98 of 477 in New York City
510 reviews
West Village
The Standard, High Line
The Standard, High Line
#155 of 477 in New York City
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich Village
Washington Square Hotel
Washington Square Hotel
#177 of 477 in New York City
1,288 reviews
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#193 of 477 in New York City
521 reviews
West Village
Incentra Village House
Incentra Village House
#18 of 82 in New York City
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West Village

Neighborhood Profile
West Village
Stretching from Sixth Avenue to the Hudson River, the West Village is one of the city’s most coveted addresses. Full of trendy shops, historic taverns, and cozy restaurants set amid 19th century architecture, this neighborhood has a unique old-world feel. You won’t find a more picturesque location in Manhattan. Without the traditional city grid layout, it’s easy to get lost here, but that’s part of the fun as you stroll down elegant narrow streets with beautiful brownstones. When you need a break, you can always stop in at one of the many quaint eateries or cafes to soak in the atmosphere, or head to the western edge of the neighborhood to enjoy magnificent waterfront views while taking a leisurely walk in Hudson River Park.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in New York City’s most centrally located and exciting neighborhood without stretching your budget. The Brand Bed and Breakfast is located on the most prime block in Greenwich Village, home to historic townhouses, gourmet restaurants, chic clubs, celebrity residences and cutting edge boutiques. With subways on every corner, it’s a five- minute ride to Times Square theaters, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty ferry. Or walk the winding cobblestoned streets to discover the art galleries, jazz clubs, and world class dining. Accommodations are cozy and comfortable and have living room and bedroom with wifi, TV, couch and dining table, microwave, coffee machine, and fridge, iron and hair dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brand Bed and Breakfast

Address: 158 W 13th St, New York City, NY 10011-7816
Location: United States > New York > New York City > West Village , Manhattan
Price Range: $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brand Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Please pic another any other hotel - at least you wont get mice.”
 of 5 bubbles MariaC0, Oct 27, 2013 | Read review
“Avoid this "option to a decent hotel room"”
 of 5 bubbles SammyJ1952, Aug 15, 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question