We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Brand Bed and Breakfast

158 West 13th Street, New York City, NY 10011
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New York City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Brand Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I tried to book, got an initial response by email, but could not complete the process. The person handling the mail had obviously no idea about how to write a proper email or how to treat potential customers. The exchange was unprofessional, and ultimately rude. I had never experienced anything similar before.

Helpful?
3 Thank StephaneToulouse
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I booked this hotel as the pictures showed a clean, proper place to stay in the West Village. What a terrible mistake. The breakfast consists of two old boxes of cereal and some milk in the fridge. The apartment was not clean (they say that a cleaning lady comes twice a week, but they are probably exaggerating). After charging me... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Maria C

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Shame on the Brand Bed and Breakfast Team and the NYC B & B Listings for such gross misrepresentation of their listing in Greenwich Village (158 w 13 st, #2a). The room, although clean, was easily spanned by my arms ( I am only 5' 10"), and the "breakfast" consisted of two plastic wrapped muffins, yogurt, milk for cereal (but... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SammyJ1952
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

Jessica's apartment in NYC are far cheaper than hotel rooms. They are very comfortable and exceptionally well located in the Chelsea area - which is trendy and young. Down the street you can find the High Line Park, which is quirky and \ unique to NY and on the other side of the street, there are plenty of bars and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank james2135
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

We are an adventurous but low-budget young couple from another large American city, and we love visiting New York 2-3 times per year. We've gone the "motel in Queens" and "crash with friends" routes,and we looking for something more romantic over the Valentine's Day weekend. We really enjoyed our couple of nights in the John and Yoko room, and would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TeaKupTravels
Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

Depending on your expectations, this is either a great place to stay, or not so great. If you're looking for a pleasant place to stay for 3-5 days, close to transportation, reasonably clean and maintained, then this is for you. If you expect breakfast, well, forget about it! We didn't expect any meals, and bought, cooked, and served all of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VeryHappyGuy
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

I stayed in the Lavender Suiter for 10 days with my mom, brother and sister and it was ok. The appartment is fine but in my opinion it could be cleaner. I also think that if you call it Bed and Breakfast you should offer something else than 2 gallons of milk and two boxes of cereals in 10 days... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank obioba
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

We had the most horrendous 8 night stay in this ghastly establishment. As we were forced to pay in full upon arrival and were then refused a refund when we requested one, we had no choice but to continue our stay for the duration of our booking. (We arrived at night and were exhausted after a marathon journey from Australia... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JenLoSydney
BrandBandB, Manager at Brand Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I would like to respond to the review left by JenLoSydney because some of the comments she stated are erroneous. I remember this guest very clearly. Her friend arrived first and seemed quite happy with the room, she paid the balance on arrival as is our policy. This policy is in place because we provide a very independent living experience... More 

Goleta, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

My wife and I stayed at their John and Yoko self-catered apartment on 22nd street for 9 days last fall. The place was amazing. We definitely felt that we had moved to New York, which was exactly the experience we were looking for. It is a short walk to the 23rd/8th subway station which takes you south to downtown/brooklyn or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cbizkit
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

We stayed in the Silver Suite. SERVICE: There is no service, full stop. The service we did receive (after we called them) was very good and the girl we spoke to was lovely, but the room was not cleaned at all while we were there. CLEANLINESS: Again, the room was not cleaned at all for the 5 days we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Perjan
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Greenwich Village
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village
#100 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Greenwich Village
Washington Square Hotel
Washington Square Hotel
#179 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
Greenwich Village
The Marlton Hotel
The Marlton Hotel
#112 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flatiron District
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
#415 of 478 in New York City
3.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#161 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,581 reviews
Hyatt Union Square New York
#97 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West Village

Neighborhood Profile
West Village
Stretching from Sixth Avenue to the Hudson River, the West Village is one of the city’s most coveted addresses. Full of trendy shops, historic taverns, and cozy restaurants set amid 19th century architecture, this neighborhood has a unique old-world feel. You won’t find a more picturesque location in Manhattan. Without the traditional city grid layout, it’s easy to get lost here, but that’s part of the fun as you stroll down elegant narrow streets with beautiful brownstones. When you need a break, you can always stop in at one of the many quaint eateries or cafes to soak in the atmosphere, or head to the western edge of the neighborhood to enjoy magnificent waterfront views while taking a leisurely walk in Hudson River Park.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in New York City’s most centrally located and exciting neighborhood without stretching your budget. The Brand Bed and Breakfast is located on the most prime block in Greenwich Village, home to historic townhouses, gourmet restaurants, chic clubs, celebrity residences and cutting edge boutiques. With subways on every corner, it’s a five- minute ride to Times Square theaters, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty ferry. Or walk the winding cobblestoned streets to discover the art galleries, jazz clubs, and world class dining. Accommodations are cozy and comfortable and have living room and bedroom with wifi, TV, couch and dining table, microwave, coffee machine, and fridge, iron and hair dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brand Bed and Breakfast

Address: 158 West 13th Street, New York City, NY 10011
Location: United States > New York > New York City > West Village , Manhattan
Price Range: $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing