Hotel 32 32 New York

Hotel 32 32 New York

Traveler (308)
King Deluxe With Kitchen
Room & Suite (305)
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

$148
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 2 left at
$148
Multiple ways to pay
Only 1 left at
$118
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#270 of 500 hotels in New York City
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
*Please note that due to the effects of COVID-19, we have made some changes to our rules and operations that can be seen at our hotel website* Situated at the iconic convergence of Murray Hill and Flatiron in the heart of New York City, Hotel 32|32 provides a relaxed and entertaining environment for business travelers, artists, and locals alike. Located just beyond the lobby of Hotel 32|32 is Sushi By Bou Nomad, one of the most revolutionary sushi concepts to take New York by storm in the last several years. Sushi By Bou Nomad specializes in Japanese style Omakase, also known as a “chefs choice” sushi tasting. Delicate and fresh fish is served in a sleek and comfortable setting, all within a 30 minute time period, making Sushi By Bou Nomad perfect for a quick lunch, or pre/post theater dinner. Just past Sushi By Bou is Lost Hours, a project by the acclaimed cocktail team of Death and Company, one of America’s top cocktail institutions. With a laid back and sophisticated vibe, Lost Hours blends beautiful Japanese inspired cocktails, with small bites that complement the drinks perfectly.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

E 32nd St, New York City, NY 10016-5503
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
LaGuardia Airport
Teterboro Airport
33rd St
2 minNew York City Subway
930Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 462
  • 265
  • 104
  • 36
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kendell T wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay at hotel 32|32 quite frequently and it has become one of my favorites in the city. The rooms have a modern look and are always very clean. I usually pick one that has a balcony. The staff is always very helpful and accommodating. Anytime I have arrived early, they have always let me store my bags behind the front desk while my room is ready. If you like korean food, there's a ton of great restaurants right on 32nd st. Penn station is close enough to walk. The rooms prices are reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Balconies, helpful staff, rooms are clean and modern.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
em-2115 wrote a review Oct 2020
Anaheim, California241 contributions71 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very spacious room with plenty of storage options and a large bed and armchair. I stayed in a room with a full sized kitchen, and there was a full-sized fridge with lots of counter space. The location is also steps away from the 6 train and Koreatown, which was perfect for getting anywhere in the city or getting a quick dinner. Most importantly, front desk especially Evelyn and Mike were extremely friendly, attentive, and professional.

However, there were a few issues with the room. The kitchen fan kept blowing hot steam into my eyes when I cooked, and the toilet made frequent high-pitched whistling sounds in the middle of the night. There were also issues with loud smoke and smoke in neighboring rooms. Overall though, I would definitely consider staying here again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tabatha P wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked the King superior room. The room was nice, pretty much like staying in a studio apartment. The kitchen had a fridge/freezer, a working stove and oven, sink and even a dishwasher. There were coffee mugs, plates, utensils and kitchenware provided however you will need to pickup cleaning supplies like a sponge and soap if you wish to use the kitchen. The room was located in the south building on the 3rd floor. There is only one elevator which didn't really bother me since I was on the 3rd floor I would just walk up. In the same building there is a sushi restaurant which I unfortunately wasn't able to try.
I was staying at this hotel since it was close proximity to the hospital where my family member was getting surgery so the room setup was perfect for me as I was staying a week. I had called the day before to see if they could hold my luggage since I had to be the hospital by 6am, the staff member I spoke to whose name I forget now (sorry!) was a sweetheart and told me that I can just pass by and they would take care of it. When I arrived early morning, that is exactly what they did for me and when I arrived later that evening my luggage was there with no issues.

I'll be honest, most of the time I was at the hospital but for the time I was in the room it served it purpose and I slept well. Since my room was facing 23rd it did get a bit noisy at times but I was able to sleep through it. One of the curtains was a little difficult to close since the drapery rod was removed but I just stood on one of chairs to close it shut.

If there is one things from my experience I didn't enjoy was occasionally my room along with the hallway reeked of pot. Not sure if someone was smoking in the room or the hallway but it was annoying to me.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you prefer cooking I recommend the King Superior suite.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TST wrote a review Feb 2020
JHB2 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was vile. Do not stay here. The lobby in the pictures with the warming fireplace does not exist ...apparently it's across the road...nowhere did I see this mentioned. Basically its a counter and an elevator. The elevator is grubby. The room is worse. Tired and chipped furniture. The service was disgusting.

On my first night I pulled back the covers of the bed to find a large wet yellowish stain on the middle of the sheet. I called reception to explain and asked for new bedding or a new room. The woman sighed exasperatedly like I was being a drama queen (no apology or embarrassment by this). She said she would send someone up to change sheets. A young man arrived at the door and said "Here" trying to hand me a pile of sheets. I backed away and said, "Err, the bed is here, can you change the sheets please." He looked at me (also unapologetic) and said, "It's not my job. Housekeeping is not here in the evening." Incredulously I asked him if he expected me, a paying guest to take these disgusting dirty sheets off and make my own bed?" He just looked at me defiantly and said: "It's not my job".

It was the worst place I have ever stayed for so many reasons. Please do yourself a favor if you want to enjoy your vacation or business trip - DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
G Stewart wrote a review Jan 2022
10 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
DO NOT STAY HERE. I booked a room in good faith off of their website images and description. Room was filthy and furniture in disrepair. Room change request was not granted. You probably won’t even stay in the building with the amenities, they walk you to an adjacent building that’s not as nice. Checked out after 1 night as the uncleanliness was unacceptable. Made multiple attempts to get a refund for the remainder of the stay but they ignored my requests. Not even a professional, curtesy reply. My complaint is legitimate so I filed with the NYS Consumer Protections and they ignore them too. So after patiently waiting for them to make their wrong right I am now here, letting other people know. Attached pictures of what the room will actually look like. Multiple dirty walls, floorboards that look like possible mold, stain on headboard that appears to be blood, burn marks on curtains that hang over the heater, gunk in the dresser drawer, filthy stove top and a picture of how dirty your feet will be after walking across the floor, and what the “private balcony” really looks like. Cleanliness is the most important factor in a hotel room.. who wants to lay down and sleep in someone else’s dirt??
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda110141 wrote a review Jan 2020
Northport, New York57 contributions40 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My room was clean and quiet. It was dimly lit in the bedroom area with one ceiling light and 2 little bedside lamps that were not easily reachable from the bed. Next time I will request a well lit room. It had a full kitchen, which I didn't need, a very nice large bathroom which I loved. The bed was a full-sized platform bed. It was comfortable. The front desk was very courteous and helpful. And just outside the front was the #6 subway. There was no breakfast served, but 2 blocks away on the east side @ 30th St. and Park Av was a grocery type store where they make everything on the spot for breakfast. It is 12 blocks to the National Art League in Gramercy Park. This is a very nice hotel for the money. I was there for 2 nights in January for a 3 day art workshop. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Javier K, Manager at Hotel 32 32 New York
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Hi Linda110141, Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will forward your feedback to our team and hope you can return on your next trip to New York City. - The team at Hotel 32|32
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris A wrote a review Jan 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom75 contributions50 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
They charge $18 a night for WiFi, gym
Membership and tea and coffee.

You get free tea and coffee at cheaper hotels in the UK!

I don’t want gym membership, and WiFi I would expect to be optional.

This is hidden in the small print for the hotel on all booking sites. So you can’t complain but the cost is hidden away. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Javier K, Manager at Hotel 32 32 New York
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear Chris, Firstly, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and understand that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel 3232. We were confused and disappointed to see a 1 star rating based, even though you greatly enjoyed our rooms and service. We understand you do not agree with the amenities fee, however, we disclose all our fees and nothing is ever hidden. Our website and booking sites all mention the fee, which is very common in the Hospitality industry. We cannot answer for hotels in the UK, however in the USA, hotels have additional costs for special amenities which provide a few extra perks to our guests. Most of our guests greatly appreciate these features and enjoy the Wifi services and gym membership during their stay. We also offer discounted pricing at our food and beverage outlets as part of these perks. We welcome you to contact our Manager of Hospitality to discuss this further. Please email us evelyn@hotelthirtytwo.com with your reservation details. Our goal is to provide a wonderful experience to all of our guests
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul M wrote a review Jan 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada26 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at Hotel 32 32 for a weekend trip to New York. I booked a queen studio room and really enjoyed it. The room is cozy but was perfect for my solo trip (and bigger than a hotel around the corner that I stayed in with my partner last year). The room itself is modern, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a great size and was also super clean and modern. I really liked the rainfall shower but I could never get the water to be more than lukewarm which was my only minor disappointment. This trip was the first hotel I’ve stayed in in NYC with a balcony, so that was a nice bonus. Front desk staff were always super helpful and friendly. The location is also great since you’re in the middle of everywhere and have easy train access to explore the city. I would and will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Javier K, Manager at Hotel 32 32 New York
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Hi atx2lv, Thank you very much for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience while you were with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you can return on your next trip to New York City. - All of us at Hotel 32|32
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Everywhere is on the list… wrote a review Apr 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands759 contributions177 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Beware of a room in the North tower! Basically it’s a service entrance…. When we arrived the lift wasn’t working. Our room was in the 10th floor and no help or apology was given, so we had to take the stairs with our luggage. FUN! They ask you to pay a deposit, but to be fair, we received the whole amount back (after much argument and no paperwork). Room was small but everything worked fine apart from the windows (latches were old and not double glazing). We booked the room with the outside deck which was huge BUT had lots of pipes/chimneys so it was insanely noisy 24/7. Outside Furniture was old and cushions needed a good wash! We didn’t try the room service or restaurant (limited options and wayyy above NYC prices). There was a constant odd smell of weed in the hallway?! Staff were pretty disinterested. Great location and plenty on your door step, but wouldn’t stay again. The experience was more like staying in a hostel and for the money, not at all worth it
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Beware the North tower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keyshia B wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has horrible customer service when you call to ask to speak to a manager they get rude with you and states there isn’t a manager available and they will not let you leave a message. We stayed here for my daughters birthday it was their first time to come to New York so I checked the reviews and it seem like a pretty nice hotel to stay in but when we first checked in we got two rooms and in both rooms it was marks all over the walls in one of the rooms the kitchen Fossett was all messed up it also had an ashtray in the room but it was a non-smoking room and smell like marijuana in the hallway It was a big burnt mark on the floor in the bathroom mind you again non-smoking room the curtains have stains all over them The heater had a all sock someone left there so clearly the room was not properly clean well but I didn’t complain we stayed and made the best of it we checked out. And a day later I got a charge for smoking in the room which we don’t even smoke but you could smell smoke as soon as you got off the elevator in the hallway and I’ve been trying to get this Problem taken care of every since March and here it’s May now still waiting for management to contact mean regarding my refund $175
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Asked to pre-check your room before you sign the complete Reservations
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Chandra S
Flushing, New York12 contributions2 helpful votes
They do have rooms with kitchenettes but I have not stayed in on of those room
KaterinaHadjianto asked a question Nov 2020
Cyprus11 contributions
Can you smoke on the balcony of the room?
Answer from Luccia_P_R
Florida456 contributions101 helpful votes
Call or email the hotel directly.
Answer from OppKnocks
Hartford, Connecticut20 contributions28 helpful votes
No parking. Best bet for free parking is to head below 16th and east of 3rd.
Answer from foodaids@gmail.com
New Delhi, Delhi, India44 contributions5 helpful votes
Not aware of Rooftop Bar but I think the breakfast will be available.
Honest Em wrote a tip May 6
72 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Queen premier room comes with large balcony at the front. WiFi was really good in all rooms "
Read full review
Gerry M wrote a tip Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay in the North Tower. "
Read full review
Happiness669102 wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DO NOT STAY HERE not safe and not clean "
Read full review
Olle M wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this run down hotell and unfriendly staff."
Read full review
Flcrevda wrote a tip Aug 2023
Lorain, Ohio19 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"On the corner of Park Ave & 32nd sits a wonderful food truck with the best croissant sandwhichs."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
$229 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityNoMad / Midtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL 32 32 NEW YORK - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel 32 32 New York
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel 32 32 New York?
Nearby attractions include Manhattan Skyline (0.2 miles), Empire State Building (0.2 miles), and Museum of Sex (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel 32 32 New York?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel 32 32 New York?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel 32 32 New York?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel 32 32 New York?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bagels & Schmear, Katherine Meets Toni, and Spice Symphony.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel 32 32 New York?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel 32 32 New York?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (2.9 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (2.9 miles), and Governors Island National Monument (4.4 miles).
Is Hotel 32 32 New York accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York CityHotels near Hotel 32 32 New York
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars