We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea
Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 888: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are clean and are good if you are just looking to book a place to sleep at night. Dont bother with room service - we were extremely tired one night so decided to do room service. It took a few phonecalls and the menu in the room was not current. Our dishes also sat outside our room all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeeganG15
Daniel F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea, responded to this review

Hello TeeganG15, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely bring to our room service team's attention, so we can provide better service in the future. We do hope to see you again in the future. Take care!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

For a Holiday Inn, I would say it could have been better, but the low January prices, and convenient location made it worthwhile. Low water pressure, tight bathroom, low quality furniture made it a bummer. Elevator is slow. Lobby is weak. During low fare times, I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IoannisPapandreou
Daniel F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea, responded to this review

Hello IoannisPapandreou, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback with us, which is much appreciated. We hope to see you again next time. Best regards!

Boxford, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 4, 2017

This is my 2nd visit to this hotel which was a surprise. With so many Holiday Inn's in NYC I didn't realize until we walked in, that we stayed before. In many ways it is typical of the city chains, small rooms and lobby which is non-descript. However, this time the staff was so accommodating. Hector greeted us at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ei442
Daniel F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea, responded to this review

Hi there ei442, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your lovely review! We are happy to know that our team accommodated you very well and that you had a great time during your stay with us. We do hope to see you again on your next trip to NYC. Best regards!

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Worst hotel ever. I am an upper-level IHG club rewards member, and having stayed at IHG hotels around the world, am appalled at this particularly Holiday Inn. I've been to NYC as a visitor over 50 times in my life, and this was by far the SMALLEST room I have ever been in, with the RUDEST front desk staff, and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lallous85
Daniel F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea, responded to this review

Hello Lallous85, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize about your experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you wish to further discuss your experience with us, via phone at 212-430-8500, or via email: info@hi-nyc.com. W

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed December 29, 2016

I travel a lot. My expectations are reasonable. This hotel sucks, I don't know where to begin. Just trust me and stay somewhere else.Bad management, poor service, 2 elevators for 25 floors. Pay extra and go somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danieldesroches
Daniel F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea, responded to this review

Hello danieldesroches, Thank you for staying with us, and we certainly appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry if you did not have a good stay. Please feel free to contact us directly if you wish to discuss your experience further. Our number is 212-430-8500, or via email: info@hi-nyc.com.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Our experience was delightful. We were a family of 4 large people traveling together. We had no problem with the room size. I think I was so thrilled that they were clean and neat! Our housekeeping staff was fantastic. We stayed here for 3 night the week of December 3, 2016. We were on the 6th floor and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thefunandfabulous
Daniel F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea, responded to this review

Hi there, thefunandfabulous! Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad to know that you had a delightful stay. Hopefully you had a good time while you were here in NYC, and we'll see you again on your next visit. Best regards!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed December 21, 2016

The property is located within close walking distance to a number of subway stations and eateries. The check-in process was relatively painless (slight system glitch sorted out quickly). The rooms are spacious, especially by NYC standards and clean. Comfortable bed. Street noise could possibly be an issue at the lower levels, but we were high enough for this to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhyncus
Daniel F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea, responded to this review

Hello Rhyncus, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your informative review! It was pleasure having you at our property and we do hope to see you again next time. Take care and happy holidays!

Reviewed December 14, 2016

Small New York room was comfortable but becomes cluttered after a day. The lobby was super small with people walking over each other to access the desk, elevators, etc. Only used the hotel for sleeping so it was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James N
Daniel F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea, responded to this review

Hi jamesnG7876JX, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again next time. Take care!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed December 12, 2016

We loved this hotel - we had a great room on the 24th floor with a city view. It's only a 15-20 minute walk to Times Square and 2 subway stations were close by. However, what completely ruined our experience here was breakfast at the Amore Trattoria restaurant located downstairs. Both waiters were extremely rude and unaware of their customers....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janelleglover
Daniel F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea, responded to this review

Hello janelleglover Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you loved our hotel and it's location. We sincerely apologize about your experience with Amore Trattoria and will make sure to relay your feedback to the management so they can provide better service for our guests in...

Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

You know that experience of buying a four man tent just knowing it's never going to fit 4? It's a Holiday Inn in Manhattan after all. This hotel focusses on the essentials. With 2 double beds in our room there was very little space for bags or the four of us. Further the room didn't have a safe or fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tim H
Daniel F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea, responded to this review

Hello Tim H, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope that you had a lovely experience exploring New York City, and we wish you all the best. Take care!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

390 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (281)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (18)
Viewed
Standard King Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#267 of 464 in New York City
1,928 reviews
Chelsea
Chelsea Savoy Hotel
Chelsea Savoy Hotel
#273 of 464 in New York City
590 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#167 of 464 in New York City
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#210 of 464 in New York City
1,918 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#212 of 464 in New York City
1,075 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#263 of 464 in New York City
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighborhood Profile
Chelsea
Home to hundreds of art galleries, beautiful brownstones, and one of New York’s newest and most popular attractions, Chelsea is one of the city’s jewels when it comes to neighborhood life. The contemporary art scene is an integral part of the neighborhood’s identity, with gallery openings almost every night of the week and countless exhibits to explore. As a longtime hub of gay culture in New York City, it’s also a diverse district with a vibrant nightlife scene. The opening of the High Line, an abandoned elevated train track transformed into a world-class pedestrian park, gave this neighborhood new life as a tourist destination. The High Line provides visitors with a tranquil, elevated space with incomparable views, providing an unparalleled way to experience the city.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District Enjoy comfort at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are within reach. Whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget. Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service. Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea

Address: 125 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6802
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Price Range: $133 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nyc - Manhattan 6th Avenue Hotel New York City
Holiday Inn New York City
New York City Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#226 Business Hotel in New York City
#242 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea staff and other travelers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“good value and very nice and clean...a little dated but it is just fine”
 of 5 bubbles rajust202, 5 days ago | Read review
“Higher rooms have views of Empire State Building or One World Trade Centre”
 of 5 bubbles lanlubber2015, 1 week ago | Read review
“Good view of Empire State from North Side”
 of 5 bubbles spygack, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Had a view of Empire state which was wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles 843murrayb, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms get to see the street view”
 of 5 bubbles bmay55, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question