We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Marmara Park Avenue

Save
Share
114 E 32nd St, New York City, NY 10016-5506
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$143
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$143
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/05/21
$143
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com$143
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (332)
360
Panoramas (116)
Room & Suite (524)

About

#198 of 509 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Evoking the feeling, spirit, and spontaneity of the world's most storied metropolis, The Marmara Park Avenue is New York City, inside and out. Occupying a richly historied 21-story building that dates back to 1927, The Marmara Park Avenue is an up-and-coming landmark defined by a subtle elegance that uplifts the ordinary. Pairing impeccable style with unmitigated comfort, The Marmara Park Avenue honors New York City's history while constantly evolving the very meaning of hospitality. The Marmara Park Avenue is your home in Manhattan, made in New York. The nuances that define us are influenced by, designed in, and sourced from the city itself. Just as you are inspired by New York City, so are we. The Marmara is proud to work with local artisans and craftspeople who have fabricated some of our building's most eye-catching elements right here in New York City. Being at home in New York City means having a place you can call your own. Tranquil, tailored, and polished, The Marmara Park Avenue provides you a refuge from the noise, pace, and pressures of the city that never sleeps. Openness and understated glamour are part of the building's DNA, harkening back to the days when it housed design and architecture studios. Each of the 128 suites and guest rooms, including three penthouses, boast vast, spacious ceilings that capitalize on the location's natural light, providing uninterrupted and unparalleled views of the New York skyline. Inside, the rooms feature massive guest beds topped with mountains of pillows, wetbars/fully-equipped kitchens, stainless steel appliances, and hardwood floors. And you don't even have to leave the hotel to step into the city: 40 suites come equipped with private terraces.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
399Reviews16Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 227
  • 103
  • 33
  • 19
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Elaine N. wrote a review Oct 2020
Houston, Texas7 contributions25 helpful votes
The Marmara is by far my favorite hotel to stay at in NYC! The hotel is centrally located to explore this great city and make the most of your visit. The hotel interior is stunning! From the start, the staff were all very courteous, accommodating, and professional in answering and addressing all my needs and concerns. Before my arrival I had ordered meal preps to have delivered to the hotel to enjoy during my stay. Upon checking in, the gentleman at the reception desk named Roger informed me that my meals had not only arrived but, he had graciously taken it upon himself to store them in my room refrigerator. Props to Roger, thanks so much, I greatly appreciated that! The room itself was in pristine condition. All in all, I highly recommend staying at The Marmara. I look forward to my next stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from AlexK6378, Public Relations Manager at The Marmara Park Avenue
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the amazing review, Elaine! It's excellent your time at The Marmara Park Avenue was so fantastic! We take great care in providing top-notch service for all of our guests. Your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another splendid experience with you! Have a fantastic day!
Read more
flightclubny wrote a review Jul 2020
New York City, New York60 contributions125 helpful votes
The hotel rooms are quite nice and very spacious. It’s an apartment style hotel with good views of the city. Some of the rooms do have a kitchen (not kitchenette), which is rare, so you can really have a staycation and cook. (It’s not always about room service, you can cook and make it equally special).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AlexK6378, Public Relations Manager at The Marmara Park Avenue
Responded Jul 25, 2020
Thanks for sharing this perfect rating, flightclubny! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Marmara Park Avenue! It's our pleasure to accommodate you to the fullest extent. After all, your happiness is our top priority! We're already looking forward to your next visit! Have a beautiful day!
Read more
Saadah M wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I’ve seen motels run better than this place! Absolutely horrible 1st they tell you if you want room service you have to order through the iPad which doesn’t work, 2nd after specifically asking for my car to be out at 4am so my girlfriend can catch her flight they told me the Garage Wasn’t open even though they said it would be. Rooms are trash they look like a 3 star property. Walls sooo thin you can hear everything. Oh and staff continuously knocks on your door from 8am -12pm. I even had a front desk agent walk into my room at 9am! The best part is when i ask for a manager to express my frustration they send me to a supervisor who catches an attitude with me like it’s my fault.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from AlexK6378, Public Relations Manager at The Marmara Park Avenue
Responded Feb 15, 2020
We want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We're disappointed that your experience with us was anything less than ideal. It's also unfortunate you've noticed a decline in the quality and condition of our accommodations. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. I would like if you reach out to me personally . My name is Yolanda Garcia Director of Operations. I would be returning this week to work . Here is my email:ygarcia@marmaranyc.com Please contact me Sincerely Yolanda Garcia
Read more
Dougiepc wrote a review Feb 2020
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom633 contributions310 helpful votes
Take care when you book a room as the pic sent with the booking is incorrect . We booked a suite and it was tiny,complained and got moved to a much bigger room. Staff on the desk were not at all friendly or helpful,however the manager was and he sorted it. Good location. Room was Ok ,not what I would call 5 star more like 4 ,wooden floors ,shower ,not much storage space.Lot of scuffed furniture and on walls , needs an update. Dark dingy corridors! Breakfast ,so slow and pricey so we ate out every day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AlexK6378, Public Relations Manager at The Marmara Park Avenue
Responded Feb 11, 2020
We appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your feedback, Douglas. Although we’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, it’s disappointing to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We regret to hear that you were unsatisfied with your room. We aim to provide our guests with the most comfortable experience possible, and it's great to hear that our staff was able to help move you to a room that could accommodate your needs. It is also pleasing to know that a member of our management team was able to alleviate these challenges and assist you. We also regret to hear you were unsatisfied with our breakfast options. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and a comfortable environment to our guests at all times so please know that your concerns will be addressed to the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We do hope you allow us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
Babyspice25 wrote a review Jan 2020
Rugby, United Kingdom15 contributions3 helpful votes
10 min walk to MSG or grand central station. Lovely room, Nespresso coffee, nice toiletries and water on arrival in the room but neither water nor toiletries replenished after arrival so you gave to purchase your own. No bottle opener in the room which is an issue when served at the bar and bottles left unopened!! Lovely smell in the lobby and throughout, and overall a good experience but not quite 5 star. Only mirror in the room is in the bathroom so difficult to do makeup and hair when partner wants to get ready too. Remote control doesn’t reach from the bed so it’s pointless!! And mouldy bathroom door frame, Only minor things but still they’re annoying and not expected of a 5star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AlexK6378, Public Relations Manager at The Marmara Park Avenue
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Thanks for the great rating, Babyspice25! We are always working very hard to provide the best experiences for all of our guests. It's great to see that you enjoyed yourself! We hope you plan on visiting The Marmara Park Avenue soon, we'd love to have you back! Have a lovely day!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$292 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityMurray Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Marmara Park Avenue
Which popular attractions are close to The Marmara Park Avenue?
Nearby attractions include The Morgan Library & Museum (0.3 miles), Modern Pinball NYC Arcade, Party Place and Museum (0.3 miles), and Fifth Avenue (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Marmara Park Avenue?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Marmara Park Avenue?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Marmara Park Avenue?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Marmara Park Avenue?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Marmara Park Avenue?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice Symphony, Norma, and Bagels & Schmear.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Marmara Park Avenue?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Marmara Park Avenue?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Marmara Park Avenue?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Marmara Park Avenue offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Marmara Park Avenue?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.