We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
525 Greenwich St Greenwich Street and Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1002
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$152
View Deal
Priceline
$152
View Deal
Prestigia.com
$168
$115
View Deal
SAVE $53
Agoda.com$152
Hotels.com$148
travelup.com$168
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (318)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (254)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Hugo
Updated 07/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#277 of 509 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Luxury Lifestyle Boutique property in SoHo located near the Hudson River. Hotel Hugo is a stylish and sophisticated lifestyle hotel in Manhattan's sought after SoHo neighborhood. Echoing the area's rich history and industrial vibe, Hotel Hugo exudes the contemporary luxury and bohemian chic that make Lower Manhattan a modern-day mecca for artists, publishers and design enthusiasts. Easily accessible near the Spring Street and Christopher Street subway stops, take the easy commute to check in and stay in NYC's hottest neighborhood.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
112Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
24Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,003Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,010
  • 509
  • 245
  • 125
  • 114
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kelley J Brower wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
From the ground floor front desk to the rooftop bar, the warm, accommodating, staff of this hotel is superior in every way. The rooms are nice, the bed super comfortable, I had such a good time I extended my stay!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The Superior King was lovely for one person.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Sosa, Owner at Hotel Hugo
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Kjfish2! Thanks for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It always makes our day to hear that we were able to deliver such a positive experience for our guests. We at Hotel Hugo strive to ensure that all visitors feel welcome during their stay, and it's wonderful to read that our friendly staff was able to deliver a great stay for you. Come back soon. We'd love to welcome you again in the future! Sincerely, Pablo Migoya
Read more
Terence T wrote a review Sep 2020
New York City, New York177 contributions27 helpful votes
This review is for ******BAR HUGO ROOFTOP ONLY****** This rooftop has amazing views of NYC and the water and 10th Ave. The food was decent and the drinks were good. Pretty pricey but you know what you're paying for when you go to a place like this. Ambiance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Farley, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hugo
Responded Oct 5, 2020
Thanks for your feedback, and we can't wait to host you again!
Read more
AGB wrote a review Aug 2020
Houston, Texas5 contributions
I can't say enough bad things about this dump. It is extremely dirty. Rooms smell like weed. Customer service is non-existent. Employees lie about who the manager is and the manager, Pablo Migoya, hides from guests who attempt to make a complaint. Do yourself a favor and never ever stay there. It really is nothing but disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: All rooms are bad, because the whole hotel is disgustingly dirty
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Farley, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hugo
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Dear 713abogado, Thank you for your feedback and for the concerns expressed. My name is Daniel Farley, and I'm our Director of Front Office here at Hotel Hugo. I'd love to talk with you further about what went on during your time here. As we are a boutique hotel, we pride ourselves on personal contact and never wish to give the impression of hiding. My email address is dfarley@hotelhugony.com if you wish to speak further! Warm Regards, Daniel Farley Director of Front Office
Read more
Ang D wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions
The bed was pretty comfortable and tv had good channels. That’s the only good thing I have to say about the room. The room was very small but that was expected. Windows are absolutely filthy and the rug had stains. When I took a shower, I noticed strands of blonde hair scattered throughout the shower tiles. The garbage tins in the room did not have a plastic lining and were moldy and rusty inside. This place is not clean at all. Housekeeping is not available daily due to the pandemic. If you need towels or any assistance you have to contact the front desk and they will provide you with new sheets or whatever you need. We were put in a room facing a construction courtyard and all we heard was drill noise even with the windows closed and AC on. Keep in mind you cannot change your room once you enter due to the regulations at the moment. Speaking of the AC unit, cool air wasn’t a problem but at night the noise was very distracting. We often heard a creaking noise and other sounds coming from the walls. As for the amenities, nothing is open in the hotel due to the pandemic other than the outdoor rooftop which is first come first served. Upon first glance, the space is nice and view is great. However, you will have a very hard time trying to get a table. There is no standing space at the moment, only tables. Everyday after 5pm, there is a line outside FULL of people trying to get on the rooftop. Hotel guests are not prioritized for a table and you cannot make a reservation if you are less than 6 people. The amenity charge is still $29 daily for absolutely nothing. When I asked what the amenity fee is for they mentioned it is now unfortunately limited only for the wifi, coffee/tea in room and the rooftop (that you can’t even be on due to the traffic it gets being open to the public). Tea was not offered in the room only coffee, and the coffee machine was too dirty to even touch. WiFi should already be a part of the nightly room cost. If the amenities are limited then the fee should be smaller. Rip off. Also, If you are planning to leave your bags after check out don’t bother because you can’t. We were unable to do so because of the pandemic. I’m only giving two stars because of the location. Conveniently located by the pier, soho, little Italy and much more where you can find endless restaurants and shops.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hotel Hugo
Responded Jul 23, 2020
Hello sunsetsandsand5, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. I want to start by apologizing for the inconveniences you found during your visit. We work hard to make sure our guests feel comfortable and your experience should have never been the exception. Thank you for bringing to my attention the housekeeping issues you had. Mistakes like these should not happen, that's why I'm taking notes for my team to address this further. I hope you can give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Pablo Migoya
Read more
tvltime wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I had to cancel my reservation for 3/19 due to the current health crisis. It was non refundable, but under the circumstances it would be professional and good business to make changes to the policy. The hotel would not even honor the original rate, wanted to charge a much higher one for April!(same room type.) Too many great hotels in NYC to ever go there! Irene Smith
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Stay765819, General Manager at Hotel Hugo
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Hello Irene, Let me start by apologizing for this negative experience. I'm truly sorry to hear about this and I understand your frustration. We went ahead and refunded you in full, please reach out to us at (212) 608-4848 if you have any additional concerns, you may ask for Daniel Farley. I hope you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Pablo Migoya
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$162 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityHudson Square / Downtown Manhattan (Downtown) / SoHo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Hugo
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Hugo?
Nearby attractions include Hudson River Park (0.3 miles), New York City Fire Museum (0.1 miles), and Color Factory (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Hugo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Hugo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Hugo?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Hugo?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Hugo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Westville Hudson, Ear Inn, and The Clam.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Hugo?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Hugo located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of New York City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Hugo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Hugo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Hugo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.