We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mela

Traveler (978)
360
Panoramas (6)
Video (1)

About

#291 of 498 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:15% OFF+FREE CANCELLATION
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
539Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
259Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
4,900Reviews
123Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,988
  • 1,861
  • 654
  • 221
  • 178
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The worst thing of all where the sheets. They were not all cotton and crinkled and where stiff and hot. I did not sleep well the whole time I was there. The bed was very hot even though I had the air down to 69 degrees. The lighting in the bathroom was very bad for putting on
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Not the biggest room I've ever stayed in, but this is New York. The room was clean and tidy. We were located at the front of the hotel on the main street but was not too noisey. The hotel is only a 3 minute walk to Times square and therefore centrally located to everything you
Read more
Response from DavidC21252, General Manager at Hotel Mela
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for the great review, Jeff! We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us! It's lovely you enjoyed our friendly team so much. That's what we like to see! However, we regret that our location didn't meet your expectations. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience! Have a lovely day!
Read more
Hotel Mela wasn't bad at all. the price was reasonable, the location convenient for everything we had planned. There was a bit of construction going on in the area and on the hotel. It never bothered us as we weren't there during the day. The rooms were clean and the staff was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from DavidC21252, General Manager at Hotel Mela
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks for the great review, Kevin! We're happy you enjoyed your experience with us! The happiness and satisfaction of our guests is important to us and we endeavor to offer quality comfort and service for our guests. It's fantastic you appreciated our prime location and helpful service so much. That's what we like to see! We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!
Read more
This hotel is in the middle of New York it is central to everything. Rooms are tiny but what do you expect in New York? Beds are very comfortable, showers are not the best and are view was awful literally of a dark courtyard in the hotel. Overall would stay here again due to the
Read more
Response from DavidC21252, General Manager at Hotel Mela
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks for the wonderful review! It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!
Read more
Room with no view can be improved with better lighting. Creepy crawly found in the bathroom. Room door has gaps that allow lighting to seep through. Light switches on the lamps were hard to use. Appear very old.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from DavidC21252, General Manager at Hotel Mela
Responded 3 days ago
We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate you've noticed a decline in the quality of our accommodations. We care about the comfort of our guests so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$177 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mela hotel new york cityhotel mela new york
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityManhattanTimes Square / Theater DistrictTheater DistrictMidtown WestMidtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
233
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing