We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
431 Broome St, New York City, NY 10013-5920
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (155)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Broome
Updated 07/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 508 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to The Broome. As a truly boutique SoHo residence, we are honored to be your home away from home in New York City - but we are also so much more. Think of us a private hideaway, offering you exclusive access to an open-air Moroccan-tiled courtyard; a complimentary farm-to-table breakfast each morning; and quiet, upscale rooms that feel more like a Parisian guesthouse.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Patio
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 1 more
636Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 545
  • 61
  • 10
  • 11
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jack h wrote a review Nov 2020
Brooklyn, New York15 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed in the Penthouse. The terrace was great. Room very nice and clean. Beds are small but its fine for a NYC hotel. Recommended for 1 night for a couple who wants to stay in Soho. Location was a 10! Staff was nice but didn't really interact with anyone. Free coffee and tea is a nice touch.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
ErikaTal wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
I took 24 hrs off my pandemic family life to be by myself at the Broome. I chose this hotel because the rooms have windows that open and I wanted to ensure air circulation. I was worried that would mean it would be noisy-- right in SOHO-- but I slept like a baby- the double windows are well insulated from noise. The front desk was very responsive to any need i had, very easy going yet organized and masked all the time. The morning breakfast delivery was sublime. I am so so thankful for my stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brice Hien, Guest Services / Front Office at The Broome
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear ErikaTal: We are truly honored you chose to stay with us here at The Broome NYC for your staycation. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’d love to welcome you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at info@thebroomenyc.com or +1 (212) 431-2929.
Read more
Arabia wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
We did a staycation in the penthouse suite. I was disappointed for mainly 2 reasons. 1. The outdoor area looked amazing in the photos. However, upon arrival the outdoor furniture was not what was advertised and in fact they were damaged and ripped. We tried to make the best of it and fell through the chairs while sitting on them. They were cheap lounge chairs that should never have been used in a hotel. 2. The bed is advertised as a Queen bed when it is really a full bed and it was not comfortable. These things are important details to note when making your decision. The location is great and you have access to a few different neighborhoods.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brice Hien, Guest Services / Front Office at The Broome
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear Arabla: On behalf of The Broome Hotel NYC Team, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your feedback. We were sad to hear you were disappointed. However, thank you for bringing to our attention the damaged chaise on the terrace. Unfortunately, outdoor furniture tend to weather fast. A new set was ordered immediately, and they are now beautifully gracing the terrace thanks to your notice, which we always appreciate. Concerning the bed, all of ours are queen beds, just as we ordered them with the manufacturer. They may seem smaller when you sleep 3 people on them but they are in fact queen beds. Should you require to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at info@thebroomenyc.com or +1 (212) 431-2929. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back again soon and share with you the full Broome experience. Thank you again!
Read more
peavee75 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Loved the hotel. The penthouse was terrific. The water stayed hot in the giant tub which was amazing. The only things that were a little off were easily fixable: for example, there were no glasses or silverware and it would have been nice if there were bathrobes and if there was a complimentary snack basket or something. Given the cost of the room per night, it felt a little stingy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brice Hien, Guest Services / Front Office at The Broome
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear peavee75: Thank you so much for staying with us at The Broome Hotel NYC. We appreciate your feedback and we were honored to have you as our guest. As outlined in your personalized welcome letter, many of the amenities that were once automatically available in your guest’s habitations have been removed for your safety in this current world health situation. Therefore, both complimentary items like bathrobes and for-sale items such as snacks are now available to be safely delivered to you 24/7 upon request. Should you require to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at info@thebroomenyc.com or +1 (212) 431-2929. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back again soon and share with you the full Broome experience. Thank you again!
Read more
Karina E wrote a review Sep 2020
Madrid, Spain1 contribution
Our stay at the Broome Hotel was nothing short of perfect. The quality and charm of the room, the hygiene standards they maintained during COVID, and the service were excellent. Couldn't write a review without mentioning the amazing complimentary breakfast as well!!!! Could not recommend a stay here more. Thank you for a wonderful few days!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brice Hien, Guest Services / Front Office at The Broome
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Dear Karina E: Thank you again for staying with us here at The Broome Hotel, SoHo and thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was pleasure having the chance to host you here in New York City and we are glad you enjoyed the experience. We hope to you see you again soon. Until then, we are available anytime at info@thebroomenyc.com or +1 (212) 431-2929.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$308 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown) / SoHo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Broome
Which popular attractions are close to The Broome?
Nearby attractions include New York City Urban Adventures (0.1 miles), Urban Oyster Tours (0.1 miles), and St. Patrick's Old Cathedral (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Broome?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at The Broome?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What are some restaurants close to The Broome?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piccola Cucina Estiatorio, San Carlo Osteria Piemonte, and Tomino - Taberna Gallega.
Is The Broome located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of New York City.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Broome?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Broome?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to The Broome?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (1.0 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (1.0 miles), and Hamilton Park (3.4 miles).
Is The Broome accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.