We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
180 10th Ave at 20th Street, New York City, NY 10011-4707
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (264)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (199)

About

#245 of 518 hotels in New York City
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
3.8
Visit our conveniently located Chelsea hotel near The High Line. Each of The High Line Hotel's 60 rooms evoke a bygone era of a graciously decorated guesthouse. As our guest you'll enjoy staying in our light-filled rooms featuring beautiful hardwood floors and one-of-a-kind locally sourced furniture. Over-sized beds with crisp cotton linens provide a perfect night's sleep, and plush robes invite you to relax after a long day. All rooms feature large windows offering dazzling views of the High Line Park or our enclosed private-garden oasis. Guests are encouraged to dine at Alta Linea, Italian aperitivi and al fresco dining along The High Line or enjoy a perfectly brewed espresso prepared by our Intelligentsia Coffee & Tea baristas in the lobby. Sip your espresso at the bar, get your latte to go, or take your freshly brewed pour over coffee to the back courtyard for a moment to yourself. In the evening, grab a glass of wine and enjoy a beautiful night under the stars in our Parisian inspired garden.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
128Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
71Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
949Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 560
  • 189
  • 91
  • 59
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
901valentin wrote a review Yesterday
Munich, Germany1 contribution
A beautiful old house but unfortunately also very run down and with many weaknesses. It reminded me of the neighboring Jane Hotel. The noise from the street was extreme because the windows were not insulated. You could hear the conversations in front of the house and he wind pulled so strongly through the window that you had to turn on the heater, which in turn is so loud that you could only sleep with earplugs. The reception was also not occupied as described from 7h, but in most days only from 8h, coffee was often even later. Once I came downstairs and a dog was upright with his feet on the counter of the service area, the staff tolerated this. When it rains, the water is in the entrance area. A small bottle of water costs $6!!! This is an outrage for hotel guests in my opinion! The door to the hallway is also not insulated and you can hear everything that happens in the house there too. Overall our room was also very run down. Compared to the "Standard High Line Hotel" in the neighborhood, this hotel falls far.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Journey750314 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Well, it is a stunning building in a great location. However, our prepaid cocktail situation never happened and the line for the coffee cafe was ridiculously long and serving the tiniest coffees! Staff was v friendly and helpful and that does make a big difference.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ilovermont28 wrote a review Nov 2022
Washington, DC6 contributions6 helpful votes
This hotel was really disappointing and missed all marks. The windows didn’t close or lock, the room was stuffy and smelled badly, the light in the bathroom was flickering or out the entire stay, the bed was very old and lumpy, the couch was broken and I found a small bug on my arm when I woke up my last morning. On the plus side, check in was easy and the staff was pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid staying here if you want sleep, or value cleanliness.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dinesh595 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
No airconditioning in the room i had. No glasses for drinking water. Windows are operable (which is rare/nice in NYC) but there were not protective bars (so you arent going to leave them open at night if you were on the ground floor).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Navigate55694825470 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
The Hotel needs a massive renovation. Rooms are ruined and not properly maintained. The service is pretty bad for an expensive Hotel. The bed, mattress and blankets are low quality and the rooms are not maintained.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Newyorkvisitor2022 wrote a review Oct 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
Good location, nice room, rubbish mattresses, no facilities, a part time bar , part time baristas. Think that not even having a concierge desk, just the poor staff perched on a stool just isn’t a great welcoming experience. Style over substance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
craigboretz wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Room way to small and very dated with zero amenities like even coffee or drinking glasses. The room didn't feel clean because it was so dated. This hotel needs a major remodel of rooms and common areas. If this is hip and leave me out.l.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JeffreyZeitz wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The rooms DO NOT look like the pictures. No services in the room, no mini bar, no usb ports, furniture in sitting area didn't fit, but they crammed it in anyway. Coffee maker was provided upon request, but I was told I was on my own to buy coffee, cream, sugar, etc.. Need maintenance to take another look at just finishing calking windows. Looks like a 5 year old did the caulking. No thanks High Line Hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
GaleW484 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
water temperature not controllable. shower was either luke warm or scalding with no way to control it. cold water tap was warm or scalding, no way to control. no food/water/snacks in hotel after the coffee bar closes around 4 PM. I couldn't drink tap water because it was scalding. Rugs old and frayed. not nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TexBux wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The AC in the building was broken or off for most of my trip. It made for terrible sleep. I tried opening the windows, but biting bugs flew in and the city noise kept me up. I also found broken glass pieces by the bathroom door which were missed in the cleaning prior to my visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maximo Ritterstein, Other at The High Line Hotel
Responded Oct 9, 2022
TexBux - This is truly concerning to us. Please reach out so that we may follow up with you. I hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityChelsea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE HIGH LINE HOTEL - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (New York City)

Frequently Asked Questions about The High Line Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The High Line Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Chelsea Market (0.2 miles), The High Line Park (0.09 miles), and Artists & Fleas at Chelsea Market (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The High Line Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The High Line Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The High Line Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The High Line Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The High Line Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cull & Pistol, Los Tacos No. 1, and Filaga Pizzeria.
Are any cleaning services offered at The High Line Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The High Line Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The High Line Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The High Line Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The High Line Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (2.4 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (2.4 miles), and Hamilton Park (1.7 miles).