We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The High Line Hotel

Save
Share
180 10th Ave at 20th Street, New York City, NY 10011-4707
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$409
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Priceline
$409
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$347
View deal
FindHotel$368
CheapTickets$368
Trip.com$420
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (264)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (209)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#195 of 525 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Visit our conveniently located Chelsea hotel near The High Line. Each of The High Line Hotel's 60 rooms evoke a bygone era of a graciously decorated guesthouse. As our guest you'll enjoy staying in our light-filled rooms featuring beautiful hardwood floors and one-of-a-kind locally sourced furniture. Over-sized beds with crisp cotton linens provide a perfect night's sleep, and plush robes invite you to relax after a long day. All rooms feature large windows offering dazzling views of the High Line Park or our enclosed private-garden oasis. Guests are encouraged to dine at Alta Linea, Italian aperitivi and al fresco dining along The High Line or enjoy a perfectly brewed espresso prepared by our Intelligentsia Coffee & Tea baristas in the lobby. Sip your espresso at the bar, get your latte to go, or take your freshly brewed pour over coffee to the back courtyard for a moment to yourself. In the evening, grab a glass of wine and enjoy a beautiful night under the stars in our Parisian inspired garden.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
152Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
69Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
911Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 551
  • 187
  • 87
  • 51
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tnulty wrote a review Oct 13
Rochester, New York2 contributions
Stayed there 10/10 to 10/12. Hotel is in a great location if you are wanting to be in Chelsea. However...., the rooms are poorly appointed, the rooms are dark with very little outside light, the bathroom bathtub caulking had mold. The TV did not work, elevator was broke while we were there so we were taking the stairs. Staff is friendly, but some of their comments suggested that staff is frustrated by the focus on booking the hotel and not allowing staff to get into to rooms to maintain or upgrade. For this priced hotel, I would expect much better
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Facing 10th avenue
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Heymann, General Manager at The High Line Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
I'm terribly sorry for the experience you had with us. The issues you had to endure with the TV, Elevator and issue with the bathtub are all items that are controllable. We take these matters very seriously and have already addressed them. Please let me know if you would like to discuss your experience over the phone. I would be happy to speak to you further. Thank you for your comments. My direct line is 646-652-5845.
Read more
repickm wrote a review Sep 2021
Los Angeles, California10 contributions5 helpful votes
What a disappointment! I paid $500 for a room that was small, musty, old. The threadbare couch, the rug with chunks cut out of it. So underwhelmed. And there are absolutely no amenities for some reason. Where most other hotels have reinstated things like food service, don’t expect any of that here. Even trying to have coffee in the morning — Intelligentsia doesn’t open until 7:30! Staff were wholly ambivalent and couldn’t have cared less about me as a guest. Wouldn’t ever stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Heymann, General Manager at The High Line Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry about the experience you had with us. The issues you encountered are not up to our service standards. Please feel free to reach out to me to further discuss your stay. My direct line is 1 (646) 652-5845. I look forward to connecting with you.
Read more
M B wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions
The outside of the hotel is very pretty, but it’s really not worth the price to stay there. The rooms are tiny, rugs ripped, sinks cracked, and paint bubbling/cracking on the walls. You also have to ask for them to clean your rooms & bring new towels. If you request anything to be brought to your room they will probably not do it, so you’ll have to go pick it up yourself.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Heymann, General Manager at The High Line Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. I will address this with the team. The level of service you experienced is not up to our standards. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me if you need anything else further. My direct line is 1 (646) 652-5845.
Read more
Liz B wrote a review Jul 2021
7 contributions
+1
On our most recent trip to the city, we were highly disappointed with our stay at the High Line Hotel. Having previously stayed at the property several years ago, both the quality of service and the hotel itself are seriously diminished. They stuck us in what was clearly a former boiler room located literally in the lobby (Rm #6) and across from the elevators. When we inquired about switching rooms, the woman who checked us in, was dismissive, unhelpful, and unfriendly. She couldn’t be bothered to check on the availability of any other room, merely saying that the hotel was fully booked. We were checking in at 4pm, so it was highly unlikely that all the rooms had already been allocated. Don’t worry - there wasn’t a single person behind us waiting to be checked in, so time was not of the essence. Unfortunately she was the only available staff to communicate with. Later in the evening when we explained that the AC did not seem to be properly working, the same woman told us it was “ motion detecting and energy efficient” and that it would start working after 15 minutes of being in the room. After spending an entire night in the room, I’ve never experienced a balmier 65 degrees in my life. The system clearly never caught on to the two humans and a dog who were in there as it continued to blow warm air at us. It’s ok - the people directly on the other side of our window - where the bar is located - looked like they were enjoying the cooler night air. Hotel amenities were also sparse - one bar of soap between the sink and bath, no shower cap, and one stained robe (see photo). No extras in sight. There was nothing in the room that wasn’t nailed down. The dimly lit room was sparsely decorated, and unfortunately we couldn’t even offset with natural light without the guests at the bar being privy to our every move and nook and cranny. The misery of this room didn’t last too long because at 5:50 am the hotel staff were coming and going from the adjacent storage room, as they were getting ready for their day. As the room is located in the lobby we were also lucky enough to be part of every single conversation between the elevator and hotel front door. And while this hotel claims to be pet friendly, sticking a dog with every imaginable stimuli isn’t friendly at all. Even our poor pup didn’t get a good nights sleep. None of our issues were at all COVID - related, and I would suggest that the high line hotel adjust their prices to reflect their updated quality. I’m contrast - we stayed that the Greenwich Hotel a few weeks ago, and could not be happier with every single element of our stay. Highly recommend them, and really any other number of fabulous hotels we’ve stayed at. Sorry to say that high line is no longer among them. Photos: stained robe, disgusting bathroom tiles, missing hooks, gross sink.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Edyta Fitzmaurice, General Manager at The High Line Hotel
Responded Aug 6, 2021
Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team to ensure improvements are made and that our guests are receiving the service they deserve. We hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust the next time you are in the area.
Read more
Mike F wrote a review Jul 2021
22 contributions19 helpful votes
Exterior is beautiful. Room was musty, and all surfaces were damp. When we entered there was a dehumidifier running that was removed after we asked about it. Air conditioner was set at 65, room temp was about 83. Never lowered. Asked about the ac and musty smell, and housekeeping showed up with a febreze like substance. Did not stay the night, could not sleep. Moved. Night ‘auditor’ on duty was rude and kept my travel agent on hold for a long period of time when working on a solution. Literally grabbed the phone from my hand and was condescending. Will never recommend this hotel; will never stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Edyta Fitzmaurice, General Manager at The High Line Hotel
Responded Jul 19, 2021
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Although you loved our location, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations and for the difficulties; you had while you were here. This is not the kind of impression that we want our guests to leave with. Hence, your comments have been discussed with the concerned teams to make sure we are consistent with our service delivery. We value your business and hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$185 - $648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityChelsea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The High Line Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The High Line Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Chelsea Market (0.2 miles), The High Line Park (0.09 miles), and Artists & Fleas at Chelsea Market (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The High Line Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The High Line Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The High Line Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The High Line Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The High Line Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Los Tacos No. 1, Cull & Pistol, and Filaga Pizzeria Siciliana.
Are any cleaning services offered at The High Line Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The High Line Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The High Line Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The High Line Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The High Line Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (2.4 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (2.4 miles), and Hamilton Park (1.7 miles).