We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Wyndham Midtown 45

Save
Share
205 E 45th St, New York City, NY 10017-3301
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$259
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (475)
Room & Suite (218)
Dining (21)

About

#325 of 521 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Truly unique amongst New York City hotels, The Wyndham Hotel offers a stylish retreat in the heart of the city. Choose from suites with apartment style amenities including fully equipped kitchens and Manhattan skyline views. Located in Midtown Manhattan East neighborhood, just one block from Grand Central Station and within walking distance to the United Nations, Park, Madison and Fifth Avenues. The Wyndham Midtown 45 was designed by residential architect Costas Kondylis, with custom designed furniture by David Rockwell and state-of-the-art amenities throughout. The Wyndham is perfect for those looking to explore NYC!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Entertainment staff
Board games / puzzles
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Parking garage
Wifi
Paid internet
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1121Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 374
  • 361
  • 186
  • 105
  • 95
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DAVID S wrote a review Jul 5
1 contribution
If Wyndham Club is attempting to sell memberships off staying at this hotel they are making a mistake. I'm a 4 year member and this hotel is a complete disaster. If you want to revisit a college dorm room this hotels for you. No service, no amenities, broken elevators, a couple of rude staff. Not all, but a couple is all it takes. Take my advice stay at a different hotel. This is barely a two to three star. Unbelievably disappointed. What's even worse they tried to upsell
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Gregg H wrote a review Jul 2
1 contribution
We've been a member of Worldmark for close to twenty years.Can't possibly list enough bad experiences in this format. They do have nice resorts if you can get them booked which has been a problem for TWENTY YEARS.Can book online maybe 5% of the time, then plan on spending an hour maybe two on hold to speak with someone only to find out what showed available online, is not available.Try booking a week a year ahead of time, as they recommend, to a nice destination ?? GOOD LUCK ! We believe if you aren't a HIGH POINT member, you'll never get in. Not to mention when we first purchased our membership, the sales guy told us we can purchase future points for the same price as we were grandfathered in. NOT TRUE !! Can't really blame that on Worldmark though,, we just had a unethical sales guy...Last thing, though I could go on. Our annual housekeeping fees have gone up probably 500% to the point it's really not worth it for us.BUYER BEWARE ! They make this sound like such a great deal. Their sales people are well trained on how to get you to sign up. Look at their ratings, here and everywhere else.DON"T waste your money !! You WILL regret it
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Midtown 45
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, we are disappointed to hear that this was your experience. Unfortunately, availability is limited, especially in popular areas such as New York City. We want to get you in touch with our Owner Care team to assist you further. Please reach out to us at 855-670-0758 (option 1) and an agent will be happy to help. We are continuously looking for ways to improve, and will make sure to pass along your comments and concerns to the proper team.
Read more
Love2Travel wrote a review Jun 2021
Deer Park, New York1320 contributions327 helpful votes
The staff’s attention to customers is exemplary, albeit expected considering that staying at a timeshare is like being on a car sales rep. Sly and Aneudis, our doormen bellboys, we’re so nice. The conversations were real. Not phony like in our update sessions. Johanna and Linasia finally checked me in after a 40 minute wait. My husband was having difficulty finding a parking garage as with some charges $100 a night. Joanne I saw that it was my birthday and offered me a bottle of wine. Linasia finally checked me in noticing that I too am on the deed. I didn’t wanna make a stink but I should’ve been checked in. After getting checked in they screwed you over to the timeshare “welcome committee“. It is there that a lady asks you to sit down with a representative to offer “feedback“. We did so. We signed up for an 8 o’clock on Sunday before we left. However when we arrived at this “feedback“ session it was more about sales. Nobody wanted to hear our feedback as owners. Be sure you’re not in the 05 or the 03 rooms or you’ll be in front of the elevators. 3106 was a studio and it was roomy enough for my husband and me. Large frig, dishwasher, microwave, stovetop. Even a tv in the bathroom. Great location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Scoutings wrote a review Jun 2021
West Bloomfield, Michigan214 contributions136 helpful votes
This place helped me understand what was wrong with timeshares. I previously attended a presentation with a competing hotel chain and was interested enough to accept Wyndham’s offer. Here I am for the first trip I’ve taken since the pandemic and I can’t get out of here fast enough. Pros: • The staff’s attention to customers is exemplary, albeit expected considering that staying at a timeshare is like being on a car sales lot. Their authority to improve your stay is clearly less than that of hotel staff. Cons: • You must be desperate in midtown to stay here, because there are so much better alternatives for the same price with fewer commitments. • Competing pipe concertos @ night. Get ready for a symphony that will last well into the night. The pipes bang loudly every time someone takes a shower (see video). The competing and repetitive pipe banging is truly unnerving, like air trapped in a steam heating system or a poorly-pressurized faucet that sounds like pipe farts. Add to this that the noise continues well into the night as different apartments use their showers. The endless banging competes with the ding of the elevator and noises from the hallway and adjoining rooms. • Walls are thin. It’s like being stuffed into coach class. It’s 10:30 am and I just heard someone fart in the next room. • Subpar organization. Why is the supply cart sitting outside my door 24-7? Its like dishes in the hallway when no one comes around to pick them up. One goes on vacation to experience cleanliness, not step around clutter. • Post-pandemic filth: The hotel prides itself on being “vacation ready” and promises to be “fresh and clean” across its properties. I put my bags down, pulled out my computer and set it on a coffee table (there’s no desk or other workspace in a studio). I had to clean the table because there was some sticky stuff on the edge of the table. Luckily it came right off, but I’m not convinced about their promises of cleanliness. TIPS: 1. Wyndham bills this as a “vacation,” but many of us still have to work on vacation. I had a studio, but don’t recall visiting any hotel that didn’t offer some kind of desk, even if it was a desk-height end table. I asked for (and after a scramble received) a rolling table that I was able to move to the window of my studio and create a lovely alternative. (see picture) So what if I had to clean that table after it arrived? It’s like camping. 2. There are two elevators. What does that mean? With social distancing rules that aren’t enforced and that are consistently dishonored by maskless guests, this is not only a public health hazard. Get ready to be patient and wait… So much for relaxation. I was not accommodated the first night despite significant complaint (not even the shower worked!!!). The second night I was clear about my willingness to sleep in a “quiet closet." I was reaccommodated in a 1B that shows it hasn’t passed final inspection. But who cares at this point? Just GET ME OUT. BOTTOM LINE? I don’t have experiences like this at hotels. So why fork over more than I would pay for this subpar experience? I ran the numbers three times. Timeshares, at least as they are represented by this property, are lemons. I felt like a distressed traveler and was profoundly traumatized by the experience. @IShouldHaveStayedHome
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Midtown 45
Responded Jun 17, 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. While we strive to give our guests an amazing experience, sometimes we do fall short. However, the safety of our guests is our top priority. We have a rigorous COVID-19 safety protocol for both our staff and guests. You can read the full details here: https://clubwyndham.wyndhamdestinations.com/us/en/resorts/vacation-ready. If you have any further questions or concerns please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at 855-670-0758. We are continuously looking for ways to improve, and will make sure to pass along your comments and concerns to the proper team.
Read more
arbuclo wrote a review Apr 2021
Alexandria, Virginia35 contributions8 helpful votes
We were so happy to have such friendly staff at the hotel. Andrew at check in was especially fantastic and we can thank him enough for his assistance in turning around a disaster with our booking. Our room was very comfortable (we had a 1 bedroom suite) with everything we needed for the week. It was clean and if we needed any service we could as for it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$198 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alex hotel new york city, the alex
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Alex Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTurtle Bay / Midtown East / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Club Wyndham Midtown 45
Which popular attractions are close to Club Wyndham Midtown 45?
Nearby attractions include Grand Central Terminal (0.2 miles), Chrysler Building (0.2 miles), and Grand Central Market (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Wyndham Midtown 45?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at Club Wyndham Midtown 45?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Club Wyndham Midtown 45?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Wyndham Midtown 45?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice Symphony, John's Coffee Shop, and The Capital Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Wyndham Midtown 45?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Club Wyndham Midtown 45 offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Club Wyndham Midtown 45?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Wyndham Midtown 45?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (3.5 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (3.5 miles), and Hamilton Park (2.6 miles).
Is Club Wyndham Midtown 45 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.