We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007
7 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$309
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/05/22
Expedia.com
$309
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
ZenHotels.com
$264
View deal
Priceline$309
Travelocity$309
travelup.com$363
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2719)
360
Panoramas (42)
Room & Suite (1897)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 03/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Millennium Downtown New York
Updated 03/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#419 of 540 in New York City
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Millennium New York Downtown is located in the heart of the Financial District, just steps from The Oculus, One World Observatory, and the 9/11 Memorial & Museum. Guests love our City View rooms and suites, featuring some of the best views in Lower Manhattan: unobstructed views overlooking the Oculus NYC and One World Trade Center to the West, and the iconic Woolworth Building and Brooklyn Bridge in East-facing rooms. With 11 subway stops within a block of the property and ferry access just a 10 minute walk away, we're also one of the most convenient hotels in the city, offering easy access to Times Square, Madison Square Garden, Downtown Brooklyn, and all 5 boroughs. Iconic attractions like Wall Street, City Hall, Brooklyn Bridge, and the South Street Seaport are within a half mile.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
5877Reviews187Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,311
  • 1,990
  • 878
  • 403
  • 295
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
united9999 wrote a review Today
Coventry, United Kingdom119 contributions74 helpful votes
Possibly the best location in Manhattan, subways on every corner and the WTC directly opposite. A welcome relief from the madness of Times Square. Positives - Easily accessible for all of NYC WTC opposite Nice laid back area with plenty of shops Mgt reacted quickly when i complained about other rooms smoking weed Negatives - Very dated hotel Beds uncomfortable Overall rating 8.2
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Mary L wrote a review Aug 2021
Westbury, New York298 contributions123 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Spent two great nights at the Millennium Hilton! Staff were charming and helpful throughout our stay. Our corner suite had picture-postcard views—wonderful sights everywhere! The rooms were spacious, quiet and clean, the bed comfortable. The elevators were among the fastest/most efficient we’ve encountered in any hotel—a big plus! Location is great—steps from anything you could want (plentiful cabs, too). Recommend highly!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Corner room had a grand view.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumNYDT, Manager at Millennium Downtown New York
Responded Aug 19, 2021
Thanks for the perfect rating! We're definitely proud that our awesome views, friendly staff and comfortable rooms were some of your highlights from your stay with us. We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience at Millennium. Have a fantastic day! Jason Tresh General Manager
Read more
Ethan W wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Where do I begin? Might as well start at check in... We arrived a little under an hour early, so technically our check in wasn't delayed, but it still took 30-40 minutes. Somehow the hotel had zero record of our reservation despite my confirmation email and a reminder email from early that same day. In an arrogant tone I was told multiple times that sometimes when people book "third party" reservations get lost. I did not book third party... And even if someone does, how does that matter!? Anyway, they asked to show my phone to the manager who couldn't be bothered to come out from behind the door like they were some kind of weird Deal or No Deal banker. I got my phone back and found they clearly thought I was full of it because new windows had been opened and they had gone through other emails. From there I was asked to forward my confirmation email to them which didn't work, so I was asked to send it to another email. Finally, though they never found my reservation (I'll come back to this at the end) they created a new reservation for me for the same room type. When we got upstairs the room was not at all what I had expected. I stayed here with my wife in 2015 and it was in much better condition. The carpets were tattered, there were used q-tips and floss on the floor outside our door, the windows were filthy, and what used to be a refrigerator cabinet was nailed shut. This was a "junior suite," which I would think we have a mini-fridge, though to be honest a fridge is pretty standard in most hotels today regardless of room type and was when I stayed here before when it was a Hilton. Pretty sure this place hasn't been updated since it got pelted with debris on 9/11. We didn't spend much time here for the remainder of our stay thankfully. Though I might as well throw this in, the TV barely worked, and the coffee maker had no cups, not that I'd have used it anyway. On check out day I dropped my room cards off and was met with a bill that was nearly double what my initial reservation was. Come to find it was the total of the room plus an additional "hold" that would change now that we had checked out. Weird. Regardless, the total room amount, excluding the hold was still wrong. I brought this up to the front desk host who was the only nice person I encountered here. She couldn't figure out why and quickly grabbed the wizard of Oz, er, sorry, manager whom actually came out from behind door. The manager of course tried the third party booking excuse with me and was admittedly surprised to hear I had booked through his hotels website. From here he tried to explain that the reason my total was so much more was because I still had to be local fees. He actually said to me "if I show you that on our website will you believe me then?" No. No I won't, and he didn't. The issue is that said fees were already included in my initial booking. Hence the part at booking that says total + taxes/fees. When I asked him what those initial taxes and fees at booking were he could not answer me. If you don't know what those taxes/fees are then HOW can you know that I need to pay additional ones and what they are? Eventually he did "waive" those fees. The next day I went through the booking process without submitting just to see what was included at booking and you wouldn't believe it, but the fees he claimed I still had to pay were INCLUDED already. Weird. Anyone else hear of a hotel that charges more than you agreed to at booking as standard operation? No? Me neither. This place is a joke. So much so that the lobby and exterior of the hotel have their OWN NAME SPELLED INCORRECTLY. Hysterical. Anyway, long story long, go somewhere else. Anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
dudley52022 wrote a review May 23
1 contribution
Clean, nice views, staff was good- extra charges not identified when you make reservation. Charged a $30/day facility fee which I do t u derstand what it was even for. And a $100/day security fee which is redeemed upon check out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
R1695YQhelen wrote a review May 23
1 contribution
Great location and views of the river and west side, hotel is old and badly kept, security is non existent. Amenities are very limited. Reception had 1 person at check in. Room phone was disconnected. Water leaks all over walls and curtains, warn out furniture and filthy carpets. Water pressure was good though no shower head. Towels were clean. Pillows and bedding was clean, no extra blanket in room. Windows were not cleaned for ages and dust is all over surfaces.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Gianni wrote a review May 23
Pompano Beach, Florida2 contributions
My wife and me visited for the first time New York. Millennium downtown was a perfect place to stay in the heart of the financial district. Very clean and confortable room , very attentive Staff , unfortunately the restaurant was still closed because COVID restrictions but the bar was available in the lobby and breakfast available for the room service. Definitely we will be back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumNYDT, Manager at Millennium Downtown New York
Responded yesterday
Thanks for the excellent review! We're pleased to know you appreciated our efforts to provide you with amazing service! Knowing that your time here at Millennium Downtown New York was exceptional is very important to us, and it helps us know that our team is doing great! We believe our location, cleanliness, and team are great assets to our property, so we appreciate you for admiring them, too! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.
Read more
Rick A wrote a review May 22
washington DC, United States4 contributions
The front desk staff is Amazing & make it a wonderful experiance. Millenium location is Fanastic, with great eateries in the area. Right acroos the street from the Occulus. WTC Memorial , & Wall street in walking distance .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumNYDT, Manager at Millennium Downtown New York
Responded 3 days ago
We appreciate the great review, Rick! Going above and beyond is what our team at Millennium strives to do. We're so glad that you had an exceptional experience at our property from beginning to end. It's wonderful to know that you loved our customer service team and that you had a stress-free stay throughout the entirety of your time with us. Serving you and your family was an absolute pleasure. ​​​​​​​We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
pbogaa241545 wrote a review May 21
1 contribution
good hotel at a great location. The hore good use a renovation. Many things effective by the Covid situation including the breakfast on the room that was oke. the hotel is not perfect but I would still recommend it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumNYDT, Manager at Millennium Downtown New York
Responded 3 days ago
Our team will love to hear they left such a wonderful impression on you! We want you to feel right at home as soon as you walk through our doors, so we're super happy to hear that our team took such great care of you the entire time you were here! We're also glad you loved our prime location . We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another amazing experience with you. Thanks for the great feedback!
Read more
CJ S wrote a review May 20
Seattle, Washington, United States6 contributions1 helpful vote
Don’t be fooled by the photos. This hotel hasn’t been updated in 30 years. Dirty place. Restaraunt and bar still closed down. Great location for WTC office buildings. Rooms have zero amenities. Will not stay here again unless the building is gutted and remodeled.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumNYDT, Manager at Millennium Downtown New York
Responded 4 days ago
Providing our guests with an great experience with us is our main focus, and we're disappointed to know we didn't do our best during your stay. We're regretful to hear about your concerns and will be speaking with our team to remind them on the important of updated rooms and comfortable accommodations. ​​​​​​​Thank you for sharing your thoughts on how we can improve.
Read more
Culture823273 wrote a review May 19
1 contribution
I've stayed at this hotel multiple times and never had a bad experience before. So we figure the hotel is in a great location with a great view of the Twin Tower memorial. So I booked it again for my wife's birthday weekend getaway. It was a big mistake! There were holes on curtains, the TV didn't work, the bathroom was leaking water and smelled bad. I had been traveling all day so I didn't want to make a complaint about it, I just needed to laydown for after traveling 8 hours to get there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumNYDT, Manager at Millennium Downtown New York
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had issues with your stay, and we're disappointed that this was not caught before you experienced it. Please know we are taking this problem seriously and will address it with the appropriate team moving forward. We look forward to your next experience with us!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$249 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
millenium hilton hotel new york city, hilton new york city, millenium hilton new york, new york city hilton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Millennium New York Downtown
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown) / Financial District / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
569
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Millennium Downtown New York
Which popular attractions are close to Millennium Downtown New York?
Nearby attractions include The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (0.2 miles), One World Observatory (0.2 miles), and World Trade Center's Liberty Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Millennium Downtown New York?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a fitness center, room service, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at Millennium Downtown New York?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Millennium Downtown New York?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Millennium Downtown New York?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Millennium Downtown New York?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pisillo Italian Panini, Kuu Ramen, and Manhatta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Millennium Downtown New York?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Millennium Downtown New York located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of New York City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Millennium Downtown New York?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Millennium Downtown New York offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Millennium Downtown New York?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.