We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wall Street Inn

9 S William St, New York City, NY 10004-2412
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (112)
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (237)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Wall Street Inn
Updated 08/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#142 of 509 hotels in New York City
Travelers' Choice
Wall Street Inn welcomes you to a perfect downtown location near the New York Stock Exchange and all lower Manhattan corporations. Our intimate hotel brings charm to the traveler and offers comfort at an affordable price. It is ideal for your next business or vacation trip to New York.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
634Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 273
  • 291
  • 46
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cathy L wrote a review Nov 16
Maryland117 contributions91 helpful votes
I am so glad my original plans to stay at a chain hotel in the area fell through! I was worried about this place, but needlessly. The hotel is clean, beautiful, and spacious. Staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was actually a breath of fresh air - I'm used to the chain hotels that are impersonal. This felt almost like a throwback to days when hotels were a novelty. I felt like I was in my grandma's big beautiful Southern house. Best tip: it's hard to find because the address is 9 S William, but it's actually on Stone street. I had to call to figure that out, and the super awesome front desk guy actually came out, in the rain, to find me where I was waiting at Hanover Square. Best marker is the restaurant Delmonico's, which is right at the juncture of the streets where the hotel is located. Room - spacious! Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was huge. Rate was incredible, and for COVID-19 concerns, everyone was safe, masked, and spaces clearly marked. They still serve continental breakfast but I did not go down there (it was a trip designed for me to sleep in!) but they serve 7-10am.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Russell wrote a review Sep 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia12 contributions24 helpful votes
We have stayed here overnight many times. The rooms are small but not tiny so they are comfortable. The bathrooms are nice, but truly tiny-although they do have a tub w/shower. This time the hotel was practically empty, with only one staff person in the hotel so far as we could determine. He spoke broken English and had some trouble locating our reservation. The hotel added a $100 "security charge" which we have been promised will be credited to us (we have not received the credit card bill to check yet). The rooms were very clean, despite the scaffolding on the outside for masonry work. However the hall outside our room reeked with the smell of marijuana, even with an air cleaner running constantly. Odd...but this is the new New York. We will probably stay here again anyway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
2 Helpful votes
Response from Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn
Responded Sep 16, 2020
We are glad you enjoyed your visit to the city and are delighted we were able to contribute to your positive experience. It is wonderful to hear you found our rooms clean and location convenient. We apologize for the smoke smell in the hallways; some of our new guests do not respect our non-smoking policy. We continue to service guests with reduced staffing and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back!
Read more
KateFitzsimons wrote a review Jun 2020
15 contributions34 helpful votes
After restrictions were lifted in New York and a non-essential hotel stay was legal, a friend and I decided to take a staycation here from Brooklyn. I believe that under normal circumstances this is a top notch hotel. However, if you're coming here currently, you need to adjust your expectations. While the building was beautiful and the location was great, and the wifi and air-conditioning worked well, the hotel was understandably severely understaffed, and not coping well. There appeared to be only one employee there - the same one the entire weekend, poor guy - and I think he was overwhelmed. First off, in order to get into the building, even in the middle of the day, you needed to call the front desk on your phone in order to be let in. I understand the need for security, ideally there would have been a keycard or something - it was quite awkward and we spent a lot of time waiting in the heat. Secondly, regardless of what the website or your reservations tell you, for now there is no breakfast. Understandably they're not doing the breakfast buffet, but I assumed they had made alternate arrangements such as a boxed continental breakfast, but no. Only tea and coffee in the lobby. This would be fine if they had changed their writeup to reflect this when making reservations. Thirdly, when the tap in the tub was turned on, it spit out huge chunks of black corrosion. This was disturbing and suggested no one had run the pipes for months, even when checking the rooms to go back into use. Fourth, the tv was stuck on the welcome channel no matter what we did, suggesting that no one had authorized the tv, turning on service since there were guests in the room. Through no fault of their own, the hotel is less quiet than I think it usually is, because the restaurant next door, Harry's, is doing all of its service as outdoor seating and there was a loud private party there until after 11 pm. If you know this is what you're getting, you may be able to enjoy the hotel for what it currently is - well located, beautiful, and currently very reasonably priced. The beds are soft and the rooms are clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to avoid the noise from Harry's
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Response from Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn
Responded Jul 6, 2020
Dear Kate, We appreciate your favorable endorsement and taking the time to share your impressions from a recent stay; we welcome the opportunity to improve. Thank you for bearing with us while we adjust our operations with reduced staffing in those extraordinary times. We never had a lock on our doors and we only recently had to install one for security. As an essential infrastructure we never closed and continue to service guests in a new business environment where emphasis is on guest safety and cleanliness. While we are working with our suppliers on individually packaged breakfast items, we have discontinued temporarily our complimentary continental breakfast and have notified all booking partners and posted on our website as well; we regret the inconvenience and are unsure how this information did not reach you. We perform continuous maintenance on our water delivery system to avoid contamination, however some issues are to be expected from the city water supply system given the fact that a lot of buildings in the area have had low occupancy for a period of three months. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us; we know that you have many options for accommodations in New York City.
Read more
bedwig391024 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel was nice and clean old style good location. I recommend it. Good breakfast with waffles that you make yourself and they have a gym, sauna and hamman that we did not use but was available. Good indeed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn
Responded Mar 19, 2020
We appreciate your high recommendation and are glad you were pleased with your stay. It is wonderful to hear you found facilities comfortable and accommodating. The pleasure would be ours to welcome you back!
Read more
Alicia S wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Charming place to stay near Wall St. However, the customer service is lacking a great amount. There is not a smile to be found, the staff is cold and quite honestly made us feel unwelcome. We are both very friendly professionals, and were looked down upon entrance to the hotel as though we were loiterers. The included breakfast is fine if you enjoy minimal options. Water, tea, coffee, fruit, and make your own waffles and a toaster on hand. The rooms are clean, but old and smell musty. Bedding and towels and such were great!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn
Responded Mar 12, 2020
We are sorry to hear your stay was not the extraordinary experience you expected and we hoped to provide. Please accept our apology that you felt mistreated and know that we will be sure to review your feedback further. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again and provide us another opportunity to regain your confidence in us.
Read more
$122 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
wall street hotel new york city, hotel wall street, wall street inn
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown) / Financial District / Manhattan
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Wall Street Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Wall Street Inn?
Nearby attractions include World Trade Center's Liberty Park (0.3 miles), Komnata Quest Manhattan (0.2 miles), and Stone Street Historic District (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Wall Street Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at The Wall Street Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Wall Street Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Wall Street Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manhatta, The Dead Rabbit, and Adrienne's Pizzabar.
Is The Wall Street Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of New York City.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Wall Street Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Wall Street Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (0.5 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (0.5 miles), and Hamilton Park (4.5 miles).
Is The Wall Street Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.