The Westin New York at Times Square

Traveler (1657)
360
Panoramas (30)
Room & Suite (429)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
$339
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 5 left at
$339
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Only 1 left at
$279
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#322 of 498 hotels in New York City
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
The Westin New York at Times Square welcomes you to stay in the very heart of New York City and prepare yourself for an unforgettable experience in close range of the best offerings of Midtown Manhattan. Ideally situated in walking distance of Broadway theatres, Central Park, and dozens of famed attractions including Madison Square Garden and Times Square itself, our doorstep is the ideal first step for any experience in downtown New York, NY. Once you have had a full day of exploration, we are ready to help you unwind and relax with our on-side WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio, open 24 hours a day, and with our savory meals at our vibrant Foundry Kitchen & Bar where you can enjoy delicious American cuisine and craft cocktails. If you have an event to host, our hotel has you covered with over 34,000 square feet of meeting and event space along with bespoke event services and planning to ensure you are prepared for the best meeting, wedding, or other event in New York City.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Parking
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

270 West 43rd Street At 8th Avenue, New York City, NY 10036-3912
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles4,152 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled in the heart of the city, The Westin New York at Times Square receives accolades for its prime location and clean environs. Guests have found the rooms to be a mixed bag, with some appreciating the comfort and space while others point out datedness and cleanliness concerns. The hotel's service is often commended for its friendliness, though instances of inconsistency and discourtesy are mentioned. While the atmosphere is modern, it occasionally lacks warmth, and the amenities have drawn both praise and criticism, particularly regarding unexpected additional charges which contribute to the sentiment that the hotel may not offer the best value.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Uninspiring
Rooms
Inconsistent
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
4,152Reviews256Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,870
  • 1,297
  • 510
  • 261
  • 214
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hannah M wrote a review Feb 2020
17 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just came back from my second stay at the Westin on Times Square. I’m sure this place cannot be beaten on location; just steps from times square, broadway, restaurants, and the subway station is served by almost every line. There is even a 24hour pharmacy across the street.
Included in our room rate we got a $30 per day spending allowance to be used in the hotel kitchen/room service. The wifi was free, and could be accessed from both the communal spaces and the room.
There were other perks which we didn’t utilise such as free passes for the ‘hop on, hop off’ bus, and Ripley’s believe it or not.
The TV had basic Americian channels, and Netflix capability.
The rooms were good at sound proofing out the outside noise, as you can imagine TS is noisey! However, I’m just glad the people in our adjoining room were courteous because we could even hear them snoring from our side.
The Foundry bar is a lovely place to relax of an evening, the window has a great view of the street below, to watch the world go by. The prices are to be expected, and it is table service so you are expected to tip as with everywhere in America.
The staff are very helpful and welcoming, the great American customer service that is known worldwide.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Hannah M, Thank you for returning to The Westin New York At Times Square, and we are thrilled you experienced another rejuvenating stay with us. We are pleased that you love our invigorating Times Square location in the heart of Broadway within walking distance of theatres, world-famous shops and restaurants, and other NYC attractions. It is great to know you liked our inspired guestrooms with thoughtful amenities and that you were impressed by the intuitive service provided by our associates. Hospitality is what we do best, and we thank you for acknowledging our efforts. Moreover, we are also happy to read about your enriching dining experience at our Foundry Kitchen. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to being your home on your next visit to Big Apple. Be Well, Michael Wlodkowski General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sean242006 wrote a review Jan 2020
Thorpe Bay, United Kingdom21 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel through Virgin Holidays and we’ve just returned home from a great 5 days in New York, Times Square.

I wanted to mention Laura Horton, who I had been dealing with before and during our stay. She has been most helpful in my requests and enquires..!

We celebrated my partners 40th birthday and I had requested some extras which Laura was happy to make happen. The little things that make all the difference to a short break!

Breakfast is a must at this hotel, American buffet, plenty of choices, some unhealthy and some healthy choices so suits everyone! We had two young children with us and there was pancakes, waffles, cakes and pastries so that pleased them between being made to eat fresh fruit etc!

The hotel room was smaller than I’d expected, however we had a higher floor with views of Times Square and the Empire State Building so we opted to stay in this room. I would say that the beds were not big enough for us, we are used to a king size bed, but these were doubles. My mistake when I booked as didn’t check this.
The shower was also a bit of a let down, hardly any power in it.. but I’m being picky.

(Just to note, Locally, the taxi drivers try it on. They have set fees for airport runs, but one insisted on not setting the meter and then wanting more money on arrival. However we argued this and paid the set fee not what he wanted. Another driver stated set price $20 for a short journey. But on insisting he used the meter, the fare was only $10 so just be careful and insist on using the meter!)

Anyway, thanks to the hotel reception staff, management, cleaners and servers, all of whom we friendly and helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear sean242006, We are thrilled you and your family had a rejuvenating stay with us while you were in NYC for celebrating your partner’s 40th birthday. We are pleased to read your comments about the transcendent service you received from our team and how they exceeded your expectations. All of our associates at The Westin New York At Times Square are dedicated to going the extra mile in taking care of guests. Thank you for your kind compliments about Laura. Please be assured we will pass on your comments to her. It is also nice to know that the variety offered at breakfast was a perfect start to your day and that you loved our luxury guestrooms with energizing views over Times Square and the Empire State Building. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you all back for another enriching experience. Be Well, Michael Wlodkowski General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
Toni H wrote a review Feb 2020
Philadelphia, PA355 contributions394 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at the Westin Times Square for two visits in December, one night for each visit, for work related trips. I chose the hotel because of its proximity to our meeting locations. Check in was average, as on both trips, with check in after 10 pm, there were lines and only one or two front desk personnel. With my Marriott status, I was upgraded to higher floors, which did limit the street noise. The rooms were on the smaller size, and dated in the decor. The HVAC kept the room comfortable and the bed was very comfortable on the firm side. Guest noise from other rooms was noticeable in the highways and adjacent rooms. I did use the gym on each visit. The gym has three Peloton bikes, and they were available on my first visit but not my second visit (arrived before 6 am the first visit and after 6 am the second visit). I did order room service on the first trip, which was supposed to be offset by the “resort” fee, but I am still working with the hotel to receive the $30 offset. I would probably only chose the Westin in the future if I had meetings in the area, but would be open to trying other Marriott brands.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear tlh02, Thank you for making us a part of your business trip and for reviewing your experience of both of your visits to The Westin New York at Times Square. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio and that you liked our Heavenly Bed®. We are also happy to read our location was perfect for your needs. However, we are sorry for the wrong charge and for the inconvenience you experienced. We appreciate your loyalty and hope you will revisit the next time you are in the area so we can show you our commitment to enhanced hospitality. Be Well, Michael Wlodkowski General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FiestaTouring wrote a review Mar 2020
Warwickshire, United Kingdom14 contributions24 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, on check in @ 7pm we were advised our room was not ready, we soon learned rooms were not ready due to many guests being moved due to construction noise complaints.
Unfortunately, we had to move rooms three times due to the construction noise, which starts at 8am every morning - constant banging and pneumatic drilling throughout the day ! BE WARNED Your head will hurt ....
The hotel did not warn us of the works at check in, checking us into a room in the middle of a construction site .... Oh the joy !!
The rooms vary from adequate (not that clean) to acceptable (cleaner) sadly not worth the extortionate prices they charge.
Check your invoice carefully as we were charged $8.50 for Pringles which we never even touched! We had brought a tube with us and had left them on the tv unit, the hotel assumed we had taken them from the minibar and charged us ! When I challenged the charge I was told I must have taken them out of the fridge - errrmmm nope! After complaining the charge was removed.
Request an upper floor if you decide to stay here - I won’t stay here again as there are definitely much better 4* hotels in Times Square.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear FiestaTouring, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the Refresh Project that we currently have underway. We understand the importance of being able to relax while you are on vacation and we regret that the noise prevented you from doing that. We are disappointed as well to hear that you were incorrectly charged for an item from the minibar. The minibar system is highly sensitive and generates a charge if items in the unit are even moved slightly. We apologize for the error and are pleased that you noticed the charge before you left so that we could remove the charge right away. We hope that you will return to see our finished result firsthand and to enjoy our newly refreshed accommodations. Be Well, Michael Wlodkowski General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KopiteKat wrote a review Feb 2020
Cheltenham, United Kingdom140 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After seeing this hotel and falling in love with it MANY years ago I finally got to stay her for 4 nights after finding an amazing deal with Virgin.

All I can say is it was everything I imagined and more!

The hotel is beautiful and it smells AMAZING! The lobby is stylish and spacious and smells just like a spa! The staff on check in were friendly and informative.

We were given our room key for floor 37 and my excitement was palpable! I entered the room to the most wonderful view and did a happy dance much to my Mum, Sister and Cousins amusement!

The room was a good size with extremely comfortable beds and bedding. The TV was great after a super busy day; being able to sign into Netflix was a welcome novelty for a hotel TV!

The bathroom was on the small side but did not lack for amenities and a wonderful shower. There was a complimentary coffee machine in the room which served Starbucks coffee however I couldn’t figure out how to use it and it wasn’t pressing enough for me to check with the receptionist although I’m sure I could have. The housekeeping was always spot on with the room being cleaned daily, including fresh towels. The hotel provided toiletries smell lovely too!

The lifts in the hotel were very swift and the wait for one was never more than one minute. I sat at the hotel bar one late afternoon for a beer and although pricey (which is totally to be expected!) it was nice to sit back with a nice view and have a bit of downtime.

Of an evening the bar always looked quite busy but as we were always so tired after a busy day we just went back to the room anyway. We never ate at the restaurant so I can’t comment on that.

The location is great as a base with easy access to Times Square and also to the subways.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Dear KopiteKat, Thank you for returning to The Westin New York At Times Square. We are thrilled you and your family experienced another revitalizing stay with us. We are also happy you were impressed by our ambiance and that you loved our luxury guestrooms with Heavenly Bath rainforest shower, while our signature Westin Heavenly Bed® left you refreshed and invigorated for your time in our dynamic city. It is also great to know you liked our enhanced hospitality and that our invigorating location in the heart of Times Square perfectly suited your plans. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to being your home next time you are in NYC. Be Well, Michael Wlodkowski General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2C2_travel wrote a review Jan 2020
Boston, Massachusetts117 contributions76 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked-in on the Marriott app the day before arrival and updated our ETA enroute to NYC from Boston. Arrived at the hotel on a Friday night at about 6:30 pm but was told our room would not be ready for a few hours and was offered a $100 voucher. But we told receptionist that we needed our room as we needed to unpack and change for a dinner reservation in 45 minutes. Somehow our room suddenly became ready. We reserved a larger double queen bedroom, but I think were given the smaller version tucked away on the 10th floor.

Our room was well appointed, albeit small, and it had this rather strange, intrusive, and very large floor to ceiling mirror placed in the corner to presumably make the room appear bigger. Ugly back view out to the rooftops of the adjacent buildings. Tile in the entryway and bathroom were oddly black in color presumably to make any dirt less visible. Wifi worked great. Conveniently located near Times Square, theaters, and just a 3 minute walk to the Harry Potter play. It's a very large hotel with lots of guests coming and going. The drop off at the curb is very small and you have to take a long escalator ride up to the 2nd floor where the lobby and reception are. The bell hop is just inside the revolving doors on the 1st floor and there were often long queues of people waiting to store and retrieve their luggage. Also I needed to use a printer but hotel does not have a complimentary business center other than the FedEx store in the lobby which charged me $2 a page!

Overall I expected more as a Bonvoy member who booked our room several months in advance and checked in using their app.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear 2C2_travel, First and foremost, we want to thank you for your loyalty to our hotels. As a loyal Marriott Bonvoy member, you have come to know that we hold ourselves to very high standards and we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are known for our attentive, seamless hospitality, and we regret this was not your experience. We apologize that your requested room was not available upon your arrival and that the room that was available did not meet your expectations. We have reviewed your comments and observations with our associates to correct and prevent these issues from repeating. We wish you the best in the new year and hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust on your next visit to New York. Be Well, Michael Wlodkowski General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire B wrote a review Feb 2020
Wombourne, United Kingdom162 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Brilliant immaculately clean hotel, staff are more than helpful and customer service was their priority. Arrived and was upgraded to a higher room and it was perfect. Breakfast was fabulous and even with dietry requirements (gluten free and dairy free) there was options. Food was of a high quality...no basics here! So well worth the money...rooms were cleaned daily to a high level...and we never experienced any problems at all. Eould revisit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear Claire B, We are thrilled to read you found us a good value and that you loved our immaculate property as well as our invigorating location in the heart of Broadway with proximity to Times Square. It is also great to know that you were impressed by the intuitive service provided by our associates, and you enjoyed the food we offer while the variety offered at our breakfast was perfect to start your day. It was a pleasure hosting you, and all of us at The Westin New York At Times Square, look forward to welcoming you back for another revitalizing stay. Be Well, Michael Wlodkowski General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
puchki2208 wrote a review Mar 2022
Singapore, Singapore582 contributions127 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms of the hotel are reasonably sized and clean.

But this isn’t a 5 star by any other standard. The lighting in the room is extremely dim and dull. Considering there’s not much sunlight now, I can barely see anything in the evenings. Gives the room a dull gloomy feel.

The shower bath had a problem from the day I checked in. When I switch on the hand shower the bath tap runs too. When I checked in the bath wasn’t draining water either which they rectified when I complained

The housekeeping of this hotel is worse than a 2 star! They never provided me water bottles on the day I checked in and of the 7 days I’ve been here for, they provided me water for 2 days at best. They don’t clean the room properly and everything on the table is unclean. They don’t replace tea bags. For a few days in the middle they did not even provide me plastic glasses which is their norm here for drinking water. It’s been most appalling an experience. When I request housekeeping for water they have some reason to not provide it or are downright rude

The breakfast at the hotel is good. You’ve got scrambled eggs and toast and croissants and bagel. Fruits and yoghurt. No bake beans or suchZ But a shout out to Manny who’s service at the breakfast table made me give them a 3 star review

The concierge isn’t friendly. The people at the bell desk doesn’t greet you at all when you walk in and out of the hotel. There is no warmth here

In terms of location it’s right next to Times Square. The station is less than a 3 minutes walk and some great restaurants nearby

I would stay here again because of the location but come mentally prepared for poor service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TunbridgeWellsDave wrote a review Mar 2020
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom153 contributions113 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 7 days with Virgin Holidays. Our room was on the 15th floor in the smaller section of the hotel overlooking 42nd street. The room was great, the bathroom large and the bed very comfortable. All in all a most comfortable stay.
The Foundry breakfast room was really nice and the staff very helpful. I require a Gluten Free breakfast and they provide GF toast every day and the hot food usually had GF options. The price of the breakfast was expensive, but with Virgin on my holiday deal, we were given a $30 per day per room discount to be used in the restaurants and free WiFi. Worth looking into to.
The reception staff, the luggage attendants and all of the staff were always helpful and obliging. New York is of course expensive, but staying when so close to Times Square and in walking distance of many restaurants and shops means that it’s not necessary to use the transport all of the time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear TunbridgeWellsDave, We are pleased to read you both had a rejuvenating stay with us and that you loved our luxury guestrooms with energizing views, while the comforts of our signature Westin Heavenly Bed® left you refreshed. It is also great to know that you enjoyed the breakfast we offer at the Foundry Kitchen, and you liked our invigorating Times Square location as well as the intuitive service provided by our associates. At The Westin New York At Times Square, hospitality is what we do best, and we thank you for acknowledging our efforts. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you both back for another enriching experience. Be Well, Michael Wlodkowski General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
awaywego123 wrote a review Aug 2022
Houston, Texas107 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel due to the central location close to Times Square. Upon arrival we were quickly and efficiently checked into our room by Mary Jane at the front desk. She upgraded us to a corner King since we had requested a rollaway bed for our 10 year old granddaughter that was with us. A word about the rollaway bed - it was delivered completely made up with the same Heavenly Bed mattress and linens that were on our bed.
Our room had a coffee and tea maker but no mini fridge which we compromised on and used the ice bucket with ice to keep our bottled water cold.
Within walking distance to the city sights on our list such as the Circle Line tour, M& M World, the Empire State Building, Times Square, FAO Schwartz and Central and Battery Parks, the hotel was quiet and comfortable.
Meal options at The Foundry onsite were a bit pricey but not outrageous. The hotel also had a small boutique with a selection of souvenir items. The hotel also offered luggage service in case you had time to continue your fun after you checked out. Taxis were also plentiful just outside of the lobby doors.
I'd definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Sian J
1 contribution2 helpful votes
No idea sorry.
Answer from KEVIN025
UK143 contributions95 helpful votes
Filter coffee, not very nice.
natw28 asked a question Nov 2023
london1 contribution
Is there a charge for Wi-Fi in the room?
Answer from EliteTravellers
Ashburn, Virginia2,199 contributions5,201 helpful votes
Not if you are a Marriott member
Answer from MatagordaBliss
Clonmel, Ireland900 contributions22 helpful votes
Debit card is fine. Just so they can take the surcharge off of it.
Answer from EliteTravellers
Ashburn, Virginia2,199 contributions5,201 helpful votes
Call them and ask
Robin S wrote a tip Apr 15
Worldwide1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book somewhere else"
Read full review
nitin p wrote a tip Apr 11
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book any rooms at westin they make your stay terrible"
Read full review
Nestor wrote a tip Mar 2024
San Juan, Puerto Rico3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to arrive to breakfast at the restaurant before 9:30 am because it gets busy afterwards"
Read full review
colleengoesoutside wrote a tip Mar 2024
Saranac Lake, New York121 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just a 15 minute walk from Penn Station right out the exit and down 8th Avenue. I had a rolling suitcase and found it doable."
Read full review
M E N wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a different hotel!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
$272 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin new york at times square hotel new york city, westin times square, westin new york city, westin new york times square, westin hotel new york, new york city westin
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTimes Square / Theater District / Hudson Yards / Theater District / Times Square / Midtown West / Manhattan / Midtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
873
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN NEW YORK AT TIMES SQUARE - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin New York at Times Square
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin New York at Times Square?
Nearby attractions include Broadway (0.2 miles), Times Square (0.2 miles), and Mission Escape Games (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin New York at Times Square?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin New York at Times Square?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin New York at Times Square?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin New York at Times Square?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin New York at Times Square?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angelina Bakery NYC, Dos Caminos, and Los Tacos No. 1.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin New York at Times Square?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at The Westin New York at Times Square?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin New York at Times Square offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westin New York at Times Square?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin New York at Times Square?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (3.4 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (3.4 miles), and Hamilton Park (1.7 miles).
All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York CityHotels near The Westin New York at Times Square
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars