We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hudson New York

Save
Share
358 West 58th Street, New York City, NY 10019-1804
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 12/13/2021.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (2942)
360
Panoramas (31)
Room & Suite (914)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 12/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hudson New York
Updated 12/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#470 of 523 hotels in New York City
Hudson New York is currently closed until further notice.
Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
358 West 58th Street, New York City, NY 10019-1804
Getting there
LaGuardia Airport6 miSee all flights
59th St – Columbus CircleNew York City Subway4 min
59th St – Columbus CircleNew York City Subway4 min
See all nearby hotels
8512Reviews245Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,337
  • 2,598
  • 2,014
  • 1,290
  • 1,273
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jessica K wrote a review Dec 2020
Miami, Florida6 contributions9 helpful votes
The rooms are tiny. There is not space for luggage - it's comparable to a shoe box. The location however is excellent. The service is below standard and staff do not seem to care about their guests. The common areas are beautiful. It is a place I would recommend if you have a fat wallet, and are planning to spend no time in your room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Boogie wrote a review Nov 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
The first room we were placed in had water bugs running around . Then we were moved to a second room and the heat was unbearable and the thermometer was broken so we could not fix it. They moved us to a third room that stinks of cigarettes and way smaller then the first room. This is non smoking hotel and the room smelled like someone just finish smoking disgusting cigarettes. We had to go back down and be moved to a 4th room. The 4th room was finally better but the couch they had in the room was dirty. This was the worst stay. This is not okay for a 4 start hotel.This Is A 2 star hotel not 4. There was no accommodations given. Worst experience with Hudson NY . This was a waste of my money. Worst stay at Hudson NY.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
GoodTravels wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
We entered the hotel through what looked like a well-worn service entrance (as the main entrance was closed). We tried to adjust the thermostat. It didn't work. On the way to a different room, we saw an open waste barrel with refuse scattered around. In the room, we could hear voices and music from the hallway and an adjoining room. We were jolted awake around 2 a.m. by loud pinging (maybe from the heating system). This noise continued until around 6 or 7 a.m. We tried to call the front desk but no one answered. We then called the corporate chain for help. They said that the hotel didn’t have any overnight staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alfredo Inoa, Guest Services / Front Office at Hudson New York
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hudson and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations during your visit. We appreciate your comments and will address the issues you brought to our attention immediately. Unfortunately, our main lobby has been closed due to COVID. It is our way to reduce the footprint to ensure that our guests are safe, and all areas are properly maintained. After reading your review, we realize the issue with the thermostat. We would have benefited from knowing this information during your stay to address your concerns immediately. Please know that your feedback has been shared with the broader team and will be addressing these concerns immediately. We hope that you will allow us to welcome you again soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Bri B wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
I am very disappointed with my stay and relieved it was only for 2 nights. I understand the pandemic restrictions have made things difficult but this hotel is falling apart. Beware that you must enter through a service entrance decorated with caution tape and tinfoil inside like they used to push dumpsters through it, completely lacking in any ambiance. The elevators were broken and didn’t come when they were called and smelled like pee. Entering our room the smell was horrible and it was so dark and tiny. My partner who is 6 feet tall could not sit on the toilet you literally have to walk sideways the entire time in the room. The air conditioning was clearly broken too as it was so hot and then suddenly in the morning it was freezing cold. I could hear every single word from the neighbors across the hall...you would think during a pandemic they could spread people out a bit. Not to mention everywhere you look things are broken and falling apart and the paint was peeling absolutely all over the hotel. The only positive was the location was very convenient but I actively tried to avoid my room because it made me so sad!! Do not stay here unless you want to be reminded of your college dorm room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alfredo Inoa, Guest Services / Front Office at Hudson New York
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hudson, New York, and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations during your visit. We appreciate your candid comments and will learn from them to help us improve in the future. Please know that your feedback has been shared with the broader team and will be addressed immediately. We hope that you will allow us to welcome you again soon.
Read more
vonda moberg wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Upon arrival the security checked our temperature which we appreciated during this time of covid-19. We requested a special room and got it! lt was a clean room and has hardwood floors. The hotel is Near the subway, Wholefoods, central park, Nordstrom, Apple, Restaurants, Starbucks, parking garage, nail salon, CVS, liquar store, post office and shoe repair. We use all of these services. We feel at home here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alfredo Inoa, Guest Services / Front Office at Hudson New York
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Hi traveleveryWherewith, Thank you for your great review and rating. We appreciate your business! Yes the Hudson New York is centrally located with many restaurant and shops available within walking distance. We look forward to your next stay!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityMidtown West / Hell's Kitchen / Manhattan
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hudson New York
Which popular attractions are close to Hudson New York?
Nearby attractions include The Metropolitan Opera (0.3 miles), Jazz at Lincoln Center (0.1 miles), and New York City Ballet (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hudson New York?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a fitness center, dry cleaning, and laundry service.
What are some restaurants close to Hudson New York?
Conveniently located restaurants include Patsy's Italian Restaurant, Per Se, and El Centro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hudson New York?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hudson New York?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hudson New York?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hudson New York?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (4.2 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (4.2 miles), and Hamilton Park (1.7 miles).
Is Hudson New York accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.