We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza

Save
Share
One UN Plaza, New York City, NY 10017
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1038)
360
Panoramas (38)
Room & Suite (626)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#213 of 509 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Millennium Hilton New York ONE UN Plaza brings the world together with spectacular NYC accommodations and panoramic views. Boasting a 70-million-dollar transformation, the hotel combines a modern aesthetic with form, function and attention to detail across all 439 guestrooms and suites. Set across from the United Nations Headquarters adjacent to the East River, the hotel's Midtown East location is simply ideal. Nearby, Manhattan icons such as the Empire State building, Grand Central Terminal, the theater district and splendid shopping invite travelers from around the world to explore the city that never sleeps. Stay at ONE UN New York, where the world comes together.
Read more
Room & Suite (626)626
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1,360Reviews173Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 693
  • 401
  • 136
  • 57
  • 73
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
teresaholl wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
Amazing location for this hotel. So close to Grand Central terminal and many subway lines. The views of both Manhattan and Queens are incredible. Service was excellent. Lobby was very clean and beautifully decorated. Rooms were very comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Millennium1UN, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the fantastic rating, Teresa! It's outstanding you had such a wonderful experience at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza. We care about the satisfaction of our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon! Have a lovely day! Dan Briks General Manager
Read more
GentlemanlyScholar wrote a review Oct 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania31 contributions49 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This is a really nice hotel in normal times but in the era of covid the hotel's advantages really shine. Yes - the covid protocols are in place and daily cleanings, the gym, lounge, room service and breakfast are a distant memory. But this hotel has big comfortable rooms with plenty of room to spread out and relax, excellent TVs with all the channels, and huge bathrooms with high quality toiletries. You are also a quick walk to restaurants and bars with outdoor seating. Prices are also competitive with the traditional limited service hotels (hilton garden inn, hampton inn, etc).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: West facing rooms in the west tower have spectacular skyline views.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Millennium1UN, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Responded Oct 30, 2020
Thank you for sharing, GentlemanlyScholar! At Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza, we strive to provide exceptional service for each person who walks through our doors. Thank you for sharing your perfect rating with us. We look forward to sharing the same quality experience with you during your next stay with us. Have an outstanding day! Dan Briks General Manager
Read more
Alex N wrote a review Oct 2020
Los Angeles, United States23 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
So many things went wrong with my stay and as a gold member of hilton, I was not happy. The front desk lady was rude when I checked in and was dismissive when I asked about upgrades and basically just kept saying nothing was available and I was telling her that I was a gold member and I was hoping to get a better room than just an upgrade to a king size room. She said nothing was available. I checked in on a Monday during a pandemic and nothing was available for real? She kept cutting me off without listening to me and just wanted me to get out of her hair. The gym was closed even though I stayed at a Marriott the night before and their gym was open so it couldn't be a law mandating all hotels to shut down their gyms. No breakfast and no water either for members and she did not care to tell me this. The check in person did not even tell me about the WiFi situation, just handed me the keys and sent me off. I came to the room and so many things were wrong. There were stains on the pillows which I had to ask them to change. Coffee and wine stains all over the walls. Old furniture in the room and smelly closet and bathroom. There was a huge hole in the wall above the TV. I had to take out my own trash, change my towels, and the pillow cases myself. The towels were razor thin and not fitting for a 4 star hotel and I was disgusted using them. They were worse than rags and I didn't know why they would have such poor quality towels. Another incident was that a person with the same last name checked in on the second night and they gave that person my room key to my room. Luckily I came back to the hotel at the exact same time this person rode up the elevators with me and then I watched him using the room key that the front desk gave him to open my room. If I did not come back at the right time, this person would have had access to my belongings in my room, what a scary thought especially during Covid. This happened on the second night and I was so disturbed by this because how could they check a person into a room that has been checked in already the day before. Aren't there safeguards to prevent that ? Like oh it seems like you already checked in yesterday so how could the front desk person check this stranger to my same room on the second day of my 3-day stay. okay fine, mistaken identity but don't you have to check IDs before checking a guest in ? He couldn't have the exact same name. It was a very jarring experience. Another frustrating thing was that I called the front desk about this incident then she said that I must contact security, then I talked to security and then security told me that I must talk to the front desk and the manager. So this was their fault and then I had to be on hold and be passed around like a hockey puck waiting for a response on what happened. The manager did change the keys and explained to me the next day what happened that they accidentally checked another guest into my room but honestly how could that happen and the staff at this hotel seemed like they did not care about their jobs. Lastly, I asked for a two pm check out and around 1130 am on the checkout day, someone from housekeeping called me and asked me , "hey when are u checking out?" I said I'm checking out at 2 and they said oh not 1 pm? So that is when you are checking out? I said yes 2 pm , I'm checking out at 2 pm. The conversation was unpleasant as if they didn't want me to stay there for long and wanted me to leave earlier than 2 pm but couldn't say that so she was passive agressive on the phone. Honestly all my years of staying at hotels, I have never had housekeeping calling me to double check on my checkout time when they could just look in the system. This was a terrible experience and I felt like they just dropped the ball on so many levels and then when push comes to shove , they were like sorry, pandemic time so yeah sorry. It is really unacceptable and I would not stay here ever again or other hilton hotels if this is how they treat customers. I had a great experience even during the pandemic for two nights at a Marriott. They really need to retrain their staff and make sure their rooms are clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Just don't stay here
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Deena wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel for one week and would recommend looking at other hotels for this price point. 1. Staff were rude and unprofessional, often cutting you off halfway through a question to say they couldn’t help you 2. Staff either did not wear masks or wore them below their noses, which is unsafe for guests 3. Carpeting in hallways is disgusting — completely dirty and stained 4. The strong smell of weed permeated multiple floors for much of the stay and nothing was done to remedy this 5. It is not clearly advertised but there is NO free WiFi — you have to pay ~15 USD each day for bad internet. This is not made clear and certainly not in line with other hotels at this price
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Millennium1UN, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Responded Oct 21, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us. We are deeply disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and that our accommodations weren't properly refreshed before your arrival. We pride ourselves on our welcoming, kind staff, so it is upsetting to hear about this kind of service. We will let our management team know about your experience and see what we can to ensure this won't happen again in the future. Could you please provide us with your reservation details from your stay including your full name, stay dates and your confirmation/reservation number? If there is anything we can do to accommodate a future stay with us, please let us know. We'd love another opportunity to show you how amazing we are so we look forward to hosting you again soon. Dan Briks General Manager
Read more
Boabdil04 wrote a review Oct 2020
Caceres, Spain43 contributions26 helpful votes
It is unacceptable to use the COVID-19 pandemia as excuse to cancell the dairy cleaning of the rooms. Even the change of towels was elimitated. In the other hand, if you choose a city sightseeing room you will not be disapointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Millennium1UN, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Responded Oct 21, 2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We care about the satisfaction and happiness of our guests. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. Could you please provide us with your reservation details from your stay including your full name, stay dates and your confirmation/reservation number? It's important to us that we offer our guests a quality experience so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon. Dan Briks General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$175 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel millennium un plaza, millennium un plaza hotel, millenium un plaza hotel, millenium hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTurtle Bay / Midtown East / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
439
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Which popular attractions are close to Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Nearby attractions include United Nations Headquarters (0.1 miles), The Perfect Pint - 203 W. 45th (0.2 miles), and Daily News Building (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Conveniently located restaurants include John's Coffee Shop, The Capital Grille, and Amish Market East.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (3.5 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (3.5 miles), and Hamilton Park (2.8 miles).