We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 UN Plaza, New York City, NY 10017
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$352
Hotels.com$352
Hilton$352
Agoda.com$352
Orbitz.com$352
Tripadvisor$352
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1183)
360
Panoramas (38)
Room & Suite (542)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#327 of 515 hotels in New York City
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Welcome to Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza, a landmark hotel across from the United Nations Headquarters and just blocks from the Empire State Building, Times Square, Rockefeller Center and other Manhattan icons. Starting 28 floors up, our newly renovated guest rooms are artfully appointed and offer plenty of space to work and relax. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as complimentary WiFi for Honors members, a 40-inch HDTV and mini-fridge plus views over the East River or Manhattan skyline. Suites feature a separate living area, additional bathroom and two HDTVs. Visit the Skyline Club, an executive's retreat on the 30th floor that's perfect for mingling with colleagues or simply unwinding while taking in gorgeous city views. Available for a daily fee, the lounge features continental breakfast, all-day refreshments or an after-work cocktail. We make it easy to stay energized at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
24-hour security
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
138Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
23Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1579Reviews190Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 763
  • 433
  • 170
  • 93
  • 120
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sheraz wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
The New York City prime heart of the United States, I found different cultures, nice food, and the beauty of feelings. i found proud to visit the place UN plaza, where i found and feel humans value, importance
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Millennium1UN, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the amazing rating, Quest696563! We are very pleased to hear about the excellent stay we were able to share with you! We are glad you took advantage of our prime location in the iconic Midtown East. It is always our highest priority to provide a satisfying experience for all of our guests. We hope you plan on staying at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza soon! Thanks again for leaving your feedback! Thom Caska General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
coosbaygal wrote a review May 2022
Upland, ca287 contributions86 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
This hotel is in a nice and quiet location but close to many attractions.. It is walkable to St Patrick’s Cathedral, Empire State Building, Rockefeller Plaza, MoMA, Times Square, Grand central Station and Fifth Ave Shopping…The hotel upgraded us to a beautiful Corner Suite on 35 th floor with great views of the city and the river. Staff was fantastic, room was very clean and services were outstanding… I highly recommend this hotel.. I know I will be back and would stay here again. UN is right around the corner and just a short walk to a great Italian restaurant… we went twice..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The Deli Carry’s ice, the elevators can be slow during busy times.. there are a few steps down to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Millennium1UN, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Thank you for sharing this perfect rating! At Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza, we strive to provide exceptional service for each person who walks through our doors. Our central and quiet location along with our cleanliness and wonderful services are just a few of the great things we have to offer! We look forward to sharing the same quality experience with you during your next stay with us. Thom Caska General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andy m wrote a review Sep 2022
Wemyss Bay, United Kingdom7 contributions18 helpful votes
We booked a 2 bedroom suite based on a recommendation from colleagues who had attended the nearby United Nations. Our room was not ready at 4pm check in and a complimentary ( much smaller) alternative was given after waiting over an hour for information. After going out for the evening carrying our valuables & passports we were told our room would be ready at 9pm. 9pm came & went and despite hanging around reception it was 10pm before our room was ready. John the manager offered to deduct 1 nights room charge & give us $100 spends in the bar. The suite we eventually got into after 10pm had fabulous views but was dated and had the most stained carpet I’ve ever seen in any hotel. There was no room service, no ice bucket , no plates to eat a take away we had in the room on our last night despite there being a 6 seater round table & fridge in the suite. The elevator was dated and old resulting in us getting stuck on the 34th floor and having to call for assistance. The very best part of this hotel is the concierge staff who are wonderful. Our breakfast was very nice as was the restaurant staff . However we were advised on check out that a Diplomat had overstayed in our room on the first night causing the check in delay for us! So in reality someone more important than us had priority over us gaining access to our room so be aware of this when booking & choosing this hotel. Not a great experience for us but we were quickly compensated for our troubles . I would far rather have had a nice experience on my holiday than compensation though ! Not a great experience for my wife & I sadly on what was a very special retirement trip for me .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Millennium1UN, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Responded 3 weeks ago
We apologize that your experience with us during a special trip with your wife was less than ideal. It's important to us that all of our guests feel valued and respected during their stays so we're deeply concerned there were such issues during your check-in process. While we're glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast options and friendly restaurant staff, we're saddened that the condition of our elevators and lack of in-room amenities didn't meet your expectations. Please reach out to our Front Desk team directly so they can learn more about your experience and speak with you further about your time at our hotel. Thank you. Thom Caska General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandre N wrote a review Sep 2022
Miami Beach, Florida13 contributions7 helpful votes
Terrible hotel, no room service, old-age carpets that looked so old and dirty trash!!, but when we arrived we saw that they are more fake than a 3 dollar bill! I booked a city view room with a king bed and they put me in another 4x cheaper room and a room trash and they didn't solve the problem! It's not worth paying even a tenth of the price they ask of you!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don't throw your money away by coming to this rubbish hotel! The manager named John doesn't even...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Millennium1UN, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the mix-up with your room reservation and for the condition of the room you were initially given. We hope that you were able to speak with a member of our staff so that we could address your concerns and rectify the situation. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, and we apologize for falling short of that goal in your case. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Thom Caska General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TV wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Great Views. Place is filthy. First thing you notice is that the carpets look like they have never been cleaned in both the hallways and rooms. The shower heads are moldy. The sofa in our room has stains that I don't even want to think what they are. Snagged a bedsheet to cover. Curtains are off the hooks and difficult to close. It is a shame as this is the hotel by the UN and am sure that visitors from foreign countries book here because of its location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Higher floors great views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Millennium1UN, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. We have addressed these issues with our housekeeping staff and we will make sure that all carpets are properly cleaned and all the calcification is removed from shower heads. We apologize for the stains on the sofa and we will make sure that all furniture is properly cleaned. We will also make sure that all curtains are properly hung and easy to close. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future. Thom Caska General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
redd03 wrote a review Aug 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom2 contributions
Fifth time to New York first time staying away from Times Square, the hotels views were breath taking we booked a two bedroom suite and a separate queen room as a party of 5 for the price I’d have payed for a double queen in Times Square. The hotel was everything you could ask for.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Millennium1UN, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review, redd03! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza! We're so glad you enjoyed our unforgettable views and reasonable accommodations. We pride ourselves on our prime location to Times Square, as well as numerous New York City landmarks, and are delighted you and your group were able to stay at our authentic and comfortable hotel. We are looking forward to having you with us again on your next trip to the city! Thom Caska General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Golfingguy wrote a review Aug 2022
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania4 contributions4 helpful votes
Stay awwy they serm to specialize in price gouging. I think they are so used to ripping off UN folks and foreigners that they may forget ever day americans. John Gibson manager i spoke with is most greedy manager i ever encountered and lstaed they “ often oversell rooms “ Hilton honors is worthless here. Save your money, also $100 for valet parking , stay away !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Millennium1UN, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good Morning, Please accept my deepest apologies regarding the experience you had at our property during your recent stay. Please note that our rates fluctuate everyday based on the occupancy of the hotel. However, I will be sure to share your comments with John as well as the rest of our management team so that we can improve our guests experience in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we wish to welcome you again. Best Regards, DA'VON DUKES Rooms Manager Da'von.Dukes@hilton.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike H wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Not worth staying at. Crappy service... Uncomfortable bed. I'm sure there are better places to stay so avoid this Hilton hotel... Bad service. Unfriendly staff.. The hotel is just too busy in general.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Millennium1UN, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Responded Aug 26, 2022
We're accustomed to providing our guests with an exceptional stay, and we're dissatisfied to hear that your stay was less than ideal. We are constantly improving our guest experience, and your concern lets us know we have an area to work on. We will alert the appropriate members of our team to rectify these issues, and we hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Thom Caska General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gibborox wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Ok folks - we need to get real about this place - hope the photos will be added so you can see for yourselves. This place does NOT reflect what should be a Hilton hotel. Its dirty and dilapidated. From wallpaper coming away to filthy carpets to mould in bathrooms to broken window are aspects you really wouldn't expect to find with this brand. The staff are great and, through cheek-biting conversation, are fully aware they're doing the best they can with what they've got to work with. The location is excellent with Grand Central Station just an 8 minute walk away and a 10 minute walk to the East River ferry terminal which is a fantastic way to get to Long Island and Brooklyn and also takes you straight down to Wall Street for an exceptional $3 per trip. Very important to note that when it comes to room sizing this is one area where American Hotels decide to go small. We had a room apparently accommodating 4 adults so naturally we expect - from the photos - to see two double beds. Double they were not - more like large singles or very conservative three quarter beds. As the hotel was full - staff couldn't accommodate a larger room - not even able to provide a camp bed - most disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Check the bed sizes and amenities directly with staff before you book
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Millennium1UN, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Responded Aug 13, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this honest review, Gibborox. While you appreciated our hardworking staff and convenient location, we are disheartened to see that your time with us was anything less than perfect. We regret you noticed a decline in the upkeep of our accommodations and was not satisfied with your room size. We're also disappointed that our staff could not assist you in every possible way and help rectify the issues you faced. Please know we value the satisfaction and comfort of our guests so we will be addressing your concerns with our management team so we may improve for the future. We hope you allow us another opportunity to host you so we may share the high-caliber service we are accustomed to sharing. Thom Caska General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mo A wrote a review Aug 2022
Toronto, Canada1 contribution4 helpful votes
My stay was from June 5th to June 7th, 2022 The next day on June 6th at around 6 or 7pm, after returning from my meeting, I realized that my room was missing my Gucci necklace; the room was serviced while I was gone. I immediately called the front desk and was transferred to the manager on duty, his name is Zack. I believe he is the Front Desk Manager. Zack told me that he along with a security guard would go into the old room to make sure I didn’t leave the necklace there, and that the room was occupied but they had gotten permission from the current guest there. I waited for about an hour and I was told by Zack that they couldn’t find the necklace there. I asked Zack if I should call the police about this incident and Zack advised me to fill out a report with security instead and that they’ll see what the hotel can do for me. He also mentioned the next day, when both rooms were vacated, that they’d flip it upside down to search for the missing necklace. He also advised me to talk to the security manager (Sulvino) the next day. The next day on June 7th, at around 1pm, I found and spoke with Sulvino from security and informed him of my missing necklace. He assured me that he would look into the matter and get back to me by the end of the day via email and phone call. I didn’t receive any sort of communication from Sulvino, I then returned to the hotel at around 5pm to speak with Sulvino to get a status update, he informed me that they couldn’t find the necklace. Sulvino suggested that maybe I didn’t bring the necklace on this trip or have lost it before I got into the hotel. However I showed him photos I sent to friends of my visit to the hotel gym, wearing the necklace on the same night I checked in. After which I did not leave the hotel property that night. I encouraged Sulvino to have hotel security check footage of that night and trace my movement, and also witness me wearing the necklace with their own eyes. After this conversation, Sulvino assured me that he would be contacting me by the end of the day with contact information to the main management and instructions. Today is June 8th, and I still haven’t received any communication from Sulvino or anyone from the hotel. I feel this is very unprofessional. I trust my life and property with the hotel when I stay there. Almost 40 years of my life I have stayed in many hotels including Hilton, and I have never had an incident like this occur, where a valuable item disappears from my hotel room. Because my room was entered by someone unknown to me for cleaning service and etc.. I hold the hotel accountable for this missing piece of jewelry.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$204 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel millennium un plaza, millennium un plaza hotel, millenium un plaza hotel, millenium hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTurtle Bay / Midtown East / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
439
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Which popular attractions are close to Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Nearby attractions include United Nations Headquarters (0.1 miles), The Perfect Pint - 203 W. 45th (0.2 miles), and Tudor City (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Conveniently located restaurants include John's Coffee Shop, Amish Market East, and Sakagura.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (3.6 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (3.5 miles), and Hamilton Park (2.9 miles).