We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YOTEL New York

Save
Share
570 10th Avenue (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036-3001
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$254
View deal
Priceline
$254
View deal
Trip.com
$264
$202
View deal
SAVE $62
Hotels.com$254
Prestigia.com$254
ZenHotels.com$264
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5854)
360
Panoramas (33)
Room & Suite (2368)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from YOTEL New York
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#331 of 513 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 713 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, 'FOUR,' you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully-equipped concierge desk for one-stop service 24/7. Also on 'FOUR' is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a gym and flexible Studio for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary WiFi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian, Polish and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
276Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
53Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
13,725Reviews592Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6,717
  • 4,714
  • 1,242
  • 537
  • 516
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michelle wrote a review Apr 9
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Elvis the hotel manager and the rest of the staff were absolutely accommodating and exceptional!!They were so incredibly friendly and inviting despite the whole covid situation. There were changes to the hotel but thankfully I came the week everything started to open up again such as the restaurant. I was fortunate enough to stay in the Penthouse suite on the 8th floor and had my own gigantic outdoor terrace, gorgeous views of NY, and had a huge round Bed with LED lights! I've been staying at Yotel since 2012 and I am a Yoteler for life! I will never forget how accommodating Elvis and the team were. I also was able to check in at 7am due to availability and I am so thankful for that especially having such a long flight!! Thank you for hiring such kind and warm people as it is very rare these days to deal with such people. Who says New Yorkers are rude? I definitely didn't experience any of that here! Thank you x a million Elvis
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The YOTEL Crew, Guest Services / Front Office at YOTEL New York
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there, We were so thrilled to read your review about your most recent experience at YOTEL NYC. And we couldn't agree more on the praise you make about our Crew and in particular about Elvis, our Director of Mission Control. Our Crew members are awesome and always eager to make a positive and memorable impression. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Happy to have you as one of our fans. Best,
Read more
Melinda H wrote a review Apr 7
2 contributions
The room was cold, and the bed had only 3 sheets and no comforter. In addition, there was no extra bedding in the closet, even though I had booked the room for 5, and there was only one bed. I asked to send blankets up, and they only sent up one thin blanket. I went downstairs to ask for more, and they only had 2 sheets to give me. So we spent the entire night freezing. This was also partially due to the fact that the door to the terrace did not properly close, and there was an extreme draft. Regarding the terrace, although I was aware that the hot tub would be closed, the actual terrace was filthy. The furniture cushions were on the floor and covered in dirt.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The King Junior suite did not have bedding for the futon and no quilt. Dirty terrace.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from The YOTEL Crew, Guest Services / Front Office at YOTEL New York
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Truly sorry that we didn't meet the expectations during this visit both in providing the comfort you envisioned and on the cleanliness of the terrace. We will surely use your experience to work on improving the rooms condition and overall experience for our guests in the near future. We take pride in providing memorable experiences with all our guests, for the right reasons, and while we failed in our mission with your recent visit we can only hope you'll grant us another chance to show what YOTEL New York is all about. We look forward to seeing you soon. Take care,
Read more
W7417UUema wrote a review Apr 6
5 contributions1 helpful vote
I was in disbelief to find that the bed that I was laying on was full of hair and not to mention the room stunk of marijuana. I would 100% not stay here again. Especially during a time like this, it is unacceptable to host guests in such a filthy environment. Worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
CeletaS811 wrote a review Feb 2021
Laurel, Maryland1 contribution2 helpful votes
If you are looking for convenience this is a great option. Not a fan of driving to NY we drove and were able to find parking nearby with no problems. The hotel is beautiful and easily recognizable as it lights a bright purple at night. I recommend getting a higher floor for some city views.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dennis-Reynolds_God wrote a review Feb 2021
Bronx, New York1 contribution4 helpful votes
Any floor with rooms reeked of marijuana smoke despite claiming to be a smoke free hotel. Security did not care at all. The front desk is used to sign in due to covid which seems less safe, they did not seem friendly or helpful. They requested a debit card but did not explain that I would be charged a second time for a room I had already paid for, the vending machine had outrageous prices such as $3.50 for a small bag of potato chips the ice machine was not in service because of covid-19 muffins and coffee being offered in the morning which there were none because staff forgot to put it out. Why am I allowed to use a vending machine and an elevator during covid-19 but not an ice machine. The site showed refrigerators and microwaves available but none were able to be found the other guests were Extremely Loud and argumentative and smoking
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The YOTEL Crew, Guest Services / Front Office at YOTEL New York
Responded Feb 24, 2021
Hi, Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience with all of us even though we failed to meet your expectations. While not the type of outcome we strive for, your feedback is valuable to us as it allows to constantly look for opportunities to improve our services and our product. We hope that when the issues were reported, that our Crew was able to address your concerns right away and that we were able to correct some of the unpleasant circumstances you describe above. We also believe that these are not the norm at our hotel and we do make every effort to provide an overall enjoyable experience to all our guests. We clearly did not succeed in your case and for that we apologize. We hope that you'll grant us another chance to show that we can certainly provide a more positive and enjoyable experience in the near future when you plan on returning to enjoy the Times Square vibe again. We look forward to welcome you then. Cheers,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
yotel new york at times square west hotel new york city
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityHudson Yards / Midtown West / Hell's Kitchen / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
713
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about YOTEL New York
Which popular attractions are close to YOTEL New York?
Nearby attractions include Pip's Island (0.1 miles), Rudy's Bar & Grill (0.2 miles), and 42nd Street (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at YOTEL New York?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at YOTEL New York?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at YOTEL New York?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to YOTEL New York?
Conveniently located restaurants include Obao, Il Punto, and Sunac Natural Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at YOTEL New York?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at YOTEL New York?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does YOTEL New York offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at YOTEL New York?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Polish, and Serbian.
Are there any historical sites close to YOTEL New York?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (3.4 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (3.4 miles), and Hamilton Park (1.4 miles).
Is YOTEL New York accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.