We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$260
View deal
Expedia.com
$260
View deal
NoMo SoHo
$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/15/22
Hotels.com$260
Travelocity$260
travelup.com$334
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (804)
360
Panoramas (22)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#229 of 518 hotels in New York City
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
NOMO SOHO | Boutique Hotel in NYC Tucked away at 9 Crosby, NoMo is a hidden gem just steps from the excitement that the streets of New York have to offer. Inspired by the neighborhood, NoMo represents an intrigue for the nostalgic + modern. Our building is a curated collection of vintage and contemporary art, representing the eclectic mix of those who made SoHo what it is today.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Greek and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
438Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
150Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1947Reviews46Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 973
  • 474
  • 275
  • 121
  • 105
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mary S wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
I would not recommend this hotel. Fees you don’t know about such as $40 a day service charge which includes unsecured wifi and not effective $77 fee if you need to upgrade your room The air conditioner made loud noice all the time. The rooms are badly designed example you can’t get into the bathroom if you are working at your desk The lounge was closed all the time. Worst stay
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
MartakW wrote a review Apr 2022
12 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I’ve just returned from a short stay and I really cannot say enough good words about the property but most importantly - the team. The hotel is very conveniently located for dining, shopping as well as regular “touristy” options while being on a rather quiet street and therefore unaffected by too much traffic noise. The property itself feels quite boutique while nothing was too much trouble when it comes to the team. Be that pre-arrival communication, quick yet informative check-in or any additional questions or requests during the stay. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank Jeffrey for his excellent communication, hospitality as well as warm welcome. All in all we’ve had a fantastic stay and will most definitely return again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded Apr 23, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, MartakW! We're so glad to know that you had such an amazing time with us here at Nomo Soho! We love our central location and outstanding team, so we're glad you agree! We strive for excellence, and your praise lets us know we're succeeding. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! The next time you're in town, come see us again!
Read more
Sempreverde! wrote a review Jun 2022
Belluno, Italy88 contributions58 helpful votes
The hotel is conveniently located for business in Soho. It has a good restaurant that for breakfast usually opens at 8am. The room is relatively small without key tools like the hairdryer. The phone has been out of service since my arrival. Limited restaurants around but close to the Soho luxury shopping area. Not sure I would come back unless forced for logistics linked to my business.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: If you must go to the office early look for alternative breakfast options.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Hi vadopiano, Our hotel has high standards in place to ensure our guests get the most out of their stay. It is unfortunate to hear about certain aspects of your stay. We thank you for bringing this to our attention as we will be addressing your review with the appropriate team members going forward. We hope you give us the opportunity to host you again.
Read more
Alex B wrote a review Jun 2022
Sao Paulo, SP206 contributions131 helpful votes
Excellent location, excellent service, George the manager is very helpful and very understanding. Rooms are great and upgrade to higher floors a must. Food is great in the restaurant in a very nice ambiance. All staff helpful and friendly. Great stay for business and leisure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the great review, 552alexandreb! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Nomo Soho! It's wonderful you appreciated our prime location and exceptional service, as well as our comfortable accommodations and dining options. That's what we like to see! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town!
Read more
Margrete R wrote a review Jun 2022
18 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Stayed her with my teenage daughter. Excellent location and a fantastic view from our hotelroom. The hotel had a great vibe, and the breakfast in the restaurant was really good. Make sure to try the french toast with nutella. Too good for my waiste line. An extra thanx to Jeffrey Yen - The director at The front office. He went above and beyond to make our stay so good. He sent email when our flight got delayd, gave us a great room and had excellent recommendations for restaurants etc. Thank you! Cant’t wait to return to NY again, and will deffinetly return to this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
It's wonderful to know that your stay here at Nomo Soho was so enjoyable! Leaving our guests with a great impression about us is what we strive to do! We're so happy to know you enjoyed your stay, 95margreter. We go above and beyond to make sure we have exceptional service and a comfortable stay, and we're happy that our efforts don't go unnoticed. We value your feedback and appreciate the kinds words! We hope you stay with us again.
Read more
Mhari wrote a review Jun 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
We first stayed here back in 2015 & we were impressed. Fast forward 7 years and the hotel could definitely do with a remodel. It’s looking jaded. We were there for 3 nights and most of the time the bar was unavailable due to private events. Every morning an engineer had to come and unfreeze our AC! And it was very hot 🥵 in the room. My fella went to the gym & was not impressed. It was down in the basement, no windows & no AC. Plus some of the equipment was out of order. Definitely a case of style over substance. Staff friendly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Our team is known for our phenomenal customer service, and we are disappointed when we fall short of this standard. It's upsetting to hear that you experienced problems with your stay. Please know that these concerns are not things we take lightly, and we will ensure we address these problems so that these issues get solved.
Read more
danifrombelgium wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Wonderful location, beautiful entrance to the hotel. The restaurant is beautiful but very noisy. The food is expensive. There is no in room service (at least nothing works), the staff is not always very helpful both at the front desk and at the restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Your feedback lets us know what we're doing wrong and what we're doing right. Although we are thrilled that you valued our location and beautiful facilities, it is unfortunate to hear that you had problems with our service and amenities. We are glad that the situation was fixed, but definitely wish that we could have done more to prevent it. We will address this with our team to make sure we do better going forward. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Read more
Rachel S wrote a review May 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia5 contributions2 helpful votes
AVOID. The WORST customer service. I stayed with this hotel for one night and have now called 31 times to get a hotel receipt. The person at the front desk on May 24 from 9am- 1030am has repeatedly hung up on me or picks up the phone only briefly to transfer my call to a mailbox that is already full. I’ve never experienced customer service this bad. NYC has too many options to deal with terrible customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded May 27, 2022
Hello Rachel, I do apologize on behalf of my team for your less-than-ideal experience here at Nomo SoHo, I can assure you that this isn't the norm here. Please email us at Managers@nomosoho.com for more information so that we can assist in sending you your folio.
Read more
Tepitecura C wrote a review May 2022
14 contributions20 helpful votes
Potential good Hotel,not chip but there was NOT frigobar in the room, there was Not a daily rechange of shampoo and other needed stuff,that one considering 40Usd daily as Amenity seems totally unacceptable. Downstair there is a Bar suppost to be open 7 AM but nobody was there in the right time. Last but not least we did received from Chris ( I assume the Hotel Manager) a fruits plateau and bottle of Wine as well come.... same day we did check out. Many things to improve in terms of cost/benefit rate. A real disappoinment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask details before booking
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded May 25, 2022
We appreciate the feedback. Your comments are extremely important to us, as we continuously seek ways to improve the guest experience at our property. It's unfortunate to hear your time with us was less than perfect and that you experienced problems with our services, amenities, and accommodations. We take the happiness and satisfaction of our guests seriously and will do everything we can to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We hope you give us the opportunity to host you again soon .
Read more
lhunte639033 wrote a review May 2022
Sydney, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great location and had such great potential but so disappointed with the overall service.The staff that you could find showed little to no interest in helping and really seem to be happy working there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded May 23, 2022
On behalf of our entire team, we appreciate you for choosing us and leaving feedback about your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed our location, but we're sad to hear you experienced problems with our service. We always seek to provide our guests with an amazing time, and we wish we didn't fall short of that expectation with you. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$306 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mondrian soho hotel new york city
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown) / Manhattan / SoHo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NoMo SoHo Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to NoMo SoHo Hotel?
Nearby attractions include New York City Tour Hub (0.07 miles), Escape Games NYC (0.3 miles), and Lower Manhattan (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NoMo SoHo Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at NoMo SoHo Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NoMo SoHo Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NoMo SoHo Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NoMo SoHo Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taiyaki NYC, Tomino - Taberna Gallega, and Eileen's Special Cheesecake.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NoMo SoHo Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is NoMo SoHo Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of New York City.
Are pets allowed at NoMo SoHo Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does NoMo SoHo Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NoMo SoHo Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, Greek, and Korean.