We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Save
Share
370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Sheraton.com
$189
View deal
Booking.com$189
Hotels.com$189
Expedia.com$189
eDreams$189
Priceline$189
Prestigia.com$189
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (757)
360
Panoramas (34)
Room & Suite (532)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 10/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Updated 10/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#320 of 512 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Immerse yourself in the excitement of NYC at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel. Located in Lower Manhattan's trendy Tribeca neighborhood, our hotel is walking distance from SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown. Spend your time shopping at stylish boutiques, tasting eclectic cuisine and seeing New York's iconic landmarks. Afterwards, unwind with a glass of fine wine and northern Italian fare at Antica Ristorante or take a seat on our Club Lounge's open-air terrace and enjoy dazzling views. Our 24-hour fitness center offers a convenient way to maintain your workout. If you're planning a meeting in Tribeca, reserve one of our impeccable venues and plan your event with help from our catering and event teams. During your stay, relax in a spacious room or suite, outfitted with refined décor, a plush bed, free Wi-Fi and a TV with premium cable channels. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, our hotel's upscale amenities and optimal location in NYC allow you to experience each day to its fullest.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
240Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
118Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,493Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 806
  • 951
  • 421
  • 175
  • 140
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Justin W wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
We booked a hotel here a month ago and received confirmation a few days before that our reservation was confirmed. When we showed up at the front lobby, we were told that the hotel was closed to the public, nothing else. We went outside, confirmed the address, and then went back in. It was only then that the hotel staff approached us and told us that the hotel had been converted in a Covid-19 treatment facility and that we should have received notification weeks ago that our stay was canceled. WE RECEIVED NO NOTIFICATION! And we unknowingly exposed ourselves to Covid-19. How are there not better protocols to prevent unknowing individuals from entering that facility? And why wouldn't you contact us? Customer Service also did nothing and admitted no fault about their non-existent policies. And we had to rebook a much more expensive room at a different hotel for a much higher price. I will never stay at another Sheraton property because of this.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
D702 wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Most of the staff were wearing masks, but then a couple consistently weren't or weren't doing so over their nose. Not only does this have direct effects, but models the wrong behavior. Encountered people in elevators without masks, not sure if they were guests or visiting the rooftop bar or what.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciara Paulino, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Responded Nov 17, 2020
D702000, Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We do appreciate feedback from our guest bad or good. This helps us improve our service. We will speak to the appropriate department regarding the issue you had. We hope you give us another chance to make up for the bad experience. Thanks again for your feedback and for staying with us.
Read more
CiZi wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
It is incredible how a hotel of Sheraton level can operate in such dirty conditions and without any type of sanitary regulation, even more in times of pandemic. I am still waiting for the recognition and credit of my stay by Marriott Bomboy of which I am a Gold member. You just have to see the photos of the sheets and bed covers with fungus to imagine the hygiene and cleanliness conditions with which they maintain the hotel in which I was forced to leave immediately the next day without receiving any type of refund for the night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciara Paulino, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Responded Oct 31, 2020
cizi20, Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We do appreciate feedback from our guest bad or good. This helps us improve our service. We will speak to the appropriate department regarding the issue you had. We hope you give us another chance to make up for the bad experience. Thanks again for your feedback and for staying with us.
Read more
USMC456 wrote a review Oct 2020
Owings Mills, Maryland8 contributions13 helpful votes
I stayed at this location from Oct 16th to Oct 18th. I find it totally unprofessional that a hold is still on my credit card and when I call to speak to a manager or someone in accounting, I'm always getting a "they are not in." This is extremely unprofessional now. The bill for my stay has been paid. The $200 was a "deposit" I was told, which I totally understand, but why is it still showing on my credit card and why am I getting the runaround from your organization?
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciara Paulino, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Responded Oct 28, 2020
USMC456, Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We do appreciate feedback from our guest bad or good. This helps us improve our service. We will speak to the appropriate department regarding the issue you had. We hope you give us another chance to make up for the bad experience. Thanks again for your feedback and for staying with us.
Read more
Girlcaneat wrote a review Oct 2020
Morgantown, West Virginia157 contributions73 helpful votes
We had a decent stay at this motel. It was located in an easy location to drive to with a parking garage nearby. We had a room right off the elevator, so we had a lot of late night noise from others. If our room would have been located away from the elevator, im sure it would have been nice and quiet. The restaurant was closed at the time we were there, so no breakfast at the motel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciara Paulino, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Girlcaneat, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to know you had a great stay at our hotel and were able to enjoy our location. We hope to be your choice hotel when returning to the area. Until next time!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTriBeCa / Downtown Manhattan (Downtown) / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
369
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
Nearby attractions include New York City Urban Adventures (0.3 miles), Urban Oyster Tours (0.3 miles), and Escape Games NYC (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jungsik, Piccola Cucina Estiatorio, and Nomo Soho Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of New York City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.