We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$345
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Expedia.com
$345
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
FindHotel
$258
View deal
Hotels.com$345
eDreams
Travelocity$345
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (204)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (30)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 10/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mr. C Seaport
Updated 10/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#144 of 512 hotels in New York City
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
A contemporary yet classic retreat, Mr. C Seaport provides 66 finely appointed guest rooms and suites, refined and elegant living with personalized service and amenities. All guest rooms feature lustrous teak veneer, rain showers, 50" interactive televisions and the finest Italian linens. Our ten premium suites include panoramic balconies overlooking the East River, Brooklyn Bridge, and NY Skyline
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Concierge
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
163Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
22Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
313Reviews5Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 194
  • 60
  • 32
  • 18
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
nmetrixpartee wrote a review Aug 6
Toano, Virginia5 contributions1 helpful vote
Staying at Mr. C. Seaport was a wise decision and a memorable one! There are so many favorable things I can say but most important … The hotel and restaurant staff delivered OUTSTANDING service! My sister and I did NOT have a single complaint! KUDOS to: Peter, Max, Ayo, Amanda, Valentina, Tamar, Tommy, Dean, Hasan, Tisha, Deeta, Sammy, Sergio, Christian, Ronnie, Alex, Robert and the great chefs, behind the scene 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Travelbug wrote a review Aug 1
Toronto, Canada95 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
This was a good hotel. It’s quiet and away from The hustle and bustle of Manhattan but also close enough to the city and Brooklyn bridge if looking to go over to Brooklyn and Williamsburg. The rooms are nice and well kept There is very little wear and tare. The vibe is really in the furniture. Culture is lacking in the hotel. That may be because there is little connection to the elements of a hotel in the lobby. The lobby or coffee area seating is separated by a wall from the concierge area and then another separation with a bar. It’s all beautifully furnished but if the entirety of the ground floor lobby did not have walls it out have a much better presence and feel of a hotel. The main restaurant can Bellini can also only be accessed if you go outdoor so again elements of a hotel that should connect don’t. There isn’t a whole lot going on in the hotel itself. It’s very quiet and it’s focal point is the Bellini restaurant. The vibe is off as they need to be a bit more picky with their front desk hire or train them a bit more. It’s a bit of a basic vibe in a location that could be more trendy and (*said as respectfully as possible) and it throws off the vibe. Front desk should be friendlier, a bit more fashionable and helpful. They are not very customer service forward. For example the doorman offers waters sometimes on your way out. Seems they are complimentary but when you call down for water they tell you you’ll be charged and you should drink the bottle in your room. Very odd s I have not had that issue with more high end hotels. Staffing appears short too. At night I asked for more pillows due to a medical issue and front desk made it apparent they are the only one there and has no help and he seemed a bit inconvenienced. He was able to get them together and bring up though which was appreciated, but maybe he shouldn’t have told the guest he’s the only one on duty. Seems the brand hasn’t developed in NYC as the LA location was pretty organized and trendy. This one seems a bit off. Music would make a difference too. Very often the lobby and seating area would be completely quiet. Nice lounge music would be a good vibe. It’s unclear whom their target clientele is. BUT Anything you called downstairs for arrived within minute. That part of the service was awesome. Rooms were left very clean. Should replenish items like shower caps etc which was not. The rooms were really comfortable. We had the street view deluxe room that was 320square feet (about). It was a good size. Sheets and bed were super comfortable. Room A/C worker super well and settings were nicely adjustable. It was really hot out and coming back was always so nice. Everything was well kept and extremely clean. Be careful in booking the back-slip rooms with the terrace through. The area by the water is under construction and the likelihood (should specifically ask) that the water or slips are visible is very low. And it’s likely very loud. Area is close to the water. The closest subway station to the hotel is a bit far away and it seemed that anywhere we wanted to go needed an Uber which was more expensive than cabs. Overall though it’s a quiet spot to come back to and Brooklyn bridge is super close too. Overall a good stay and we really enjoyed ourselves.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Be careful in booking the seaport/ sea slip rooms as construction seems to be happening.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mishhoffmann wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We arrived and there was no place for (un)loading. A doorman came to help us unload our luggage. There was a torrential rain that came down. He ran into the hotel and abandoned us without an umbrella in the rain. I was instructed to go a few blocks to park the car. The staff knows nothing about the parking garage situation. There was no American Express upgrade available. We asked for help coordinating tours of Manhattan. They told us they could give us a phone number to call. Breakfast downstairs - 2 of 3 meals arrived. The third, a less than par ham and cheese sandwich, took 20 minutes after her $9 plate of avocado slices arrived. Our food was cold waiting for hers. No apology, or alternative solution, just an "it's coming." Later in the day, I was choking and requested a glass of water. It took 7+ minutes, I was sitting at the bar and had requested a grapefruit juice, as well. After the water arrived and I was okay, I received 6 oz of warm grapefruit juice and was charged $15. The menu and website clearly state $9 for grapefruit juice. I pointed that out. There was talk amongst the staff and the bill was adjusted. (How many other things have been charged 30-50% more than listed?) Second day breakfast was a similar dance. Upon checkout, I asked again about the $100 hotel credit. I figured that would cover the overage beyond the $60 breakfast credit to cover the average breakfast that was near $100 each day. No. although I had asked about it twice during our stay earlier, this was the first time they clarified their rules on this additional $100. They said it must be used only in their restaurant during lunch or dinner. Other times I have utilized this credit at American Express recommended hotels included spa, resort, gift store items, robes or other promotional pieces. This was a disappointment as this hotel offers nothing and said purchasing a robe would not qualify. Lunch was a tiny subpar hamburger and inedible chicken bits $100. Gross and we saw rats...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from William von Puttkamer, Other at Mr. C Seaport
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mishhofmann, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to start off by saying how sorry I am that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to touch base, however, on the points mentioned above. The pandemic has changed everything. Before, where we used to have a large loading zone for 3-4 cars at the same time, this has now been transformed into our outdoor dining space, but we did leave a space for loading, and I could see on camera that you were able to park it there momentarily. Unfortunately the staff that was outside was not our valet members. I have now addressed this and all of our staff members know about our parking, so this does not have to happen again. However, as soon as you left the car in the loading zone, our bell hop saw this and came to assist you with all of your luggage. Terrible timing as you come out of the car, and torrential rain started pouring, but Dean, our bellman, carried all of your luggage inside while this was happening. We would never abandon any of our guests under torrential rain. The American Express upgrade is based only upon availability, and unfortunately, we did not have it. We should have assisted you personally with coordinating tours of Manhattan and for this I sincerely apologize. This has been addressed. I am currently investigating what happened on the food and beverage side, and will reach out to you for further service recovery in the next upcoming days. We spend an immense amount of money on pest control and we do not have a single rodent inside our property, but what happens outside, unfortunately, we cannot control. It is NYC after all. I hope to speak to you soon. Best regards, William von Puttkamer
Read more
fabriane wrote a review Jul 2022
La Mesa, California14 contributions16 helpful votes
The location of the hotel is great, but we paid extra for a room on Peck Slip, presuming it would be quieter, and their was trash pickup waking us up every single night around 3:30am. There was also a urine smell in our entryway. We also had a loud humming noise on the other side of our wall (we were on the end in room 402). No room to store water in the fridge (I really hate that). Also, our A/C kept turning itself off and would take a long time to cool the room down when we turned it back on. Also, I was told we could reserve a cot for our daughter to sleep in (they expected all 3 of us to sleep in our King bed) and was told yes over the phone. When I got there, they said they didn't have any available and that it would cost $40 extra per night. We ended up borrowing my friend's air mattress instead.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from William von Puttkamer, Other at Mr. C Seaport
Responded 1 week ago
fabriane, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to touch base on your points above. We are located in the Seaport area, one of the quietest neighborhoods in Manhattan. We have mini fridges upon request, and our minibar fridges are filled up with products for sale, but we of course could have made space for your belongings should you have requested it from us. Our A/C thermostats have a setting which will turn off the units at certain times if the unit is tampered with, which is why we advise our guests to always alert front desk should they have issues with it. We did not expect the three of you to sleep on the same bed. You made a booking for a king size bedroom, and then requested a room with two queen beds, which we unfortunately did not have available during your stay. We then provided you with the alternative of the rollaway bed, which does have a nightly charge, and you declined this. Our Front Office Manager, Peter, then also spoke to you about your concerns, and we adjusted one night off your bill before you departed, which is why I am certainly surprised to see this review now, as we were under the impression we had performed sufficient service recovery. Best regards, William von Puttkamer
Read more
auraofhoney wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Juan was so helpful! First time at the hotel and had an awesome stay! I was there for an event and everyone was so accommodating! We had an issue with the room we were given and Juan helped us out and upgraded our room
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from William von Puttkamer, Other at Mr. C Seaport
Responded 1 week ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We cannot wait to welcome you back! Best regards, William von Puttkamer
Read more
boneslb wrote a review Jul 2022
Long Beach, NY3 contributions
Overall nice experience, been here a few times in the past - enjoy the location, the properties charm, its F&B venues. Rooms have a cool, yacht like feel - one reason why we come back. Welcome Bellinis are always nice!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from William von Puttkamer, Other at Mr. C Seaport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and provide us with great feedback. We cannot wait to welcome you back! Best regards, William von Puttkamer
Read more
lbwfpwuyf7 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Love the boutique Euro-styled hotel. Service was excellent. Very friendly. Fun spot for cocktails before going out. Also, an excellent value as compared to other NYC hotels. It's also fairly quiet at night . Few NYC hotels can say that!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from William von Puttkamer, Other at Mr. C Seaport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and provide us with nice feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, William von Puttkamer
Read more
fazlah14 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Stay was beyond pleasant. All the staff was very kind, warm, and inviting. Our room was wonderful and the attached restaurant was delicious. Would definitely come back in the future. The area is also beautiful and has a lot to do and eat.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from William von Puttkamer, Other at Mr. C Seaport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and provide us with fantastic feedback! We cannot wait to welcome you back. Best regards, William von Puttkamer
Read more
SRL1022 wrote a review Jul 2022
Danbury, Connecticut7 contributions11 helpful votes
Great location, we loved being in the seaport, especially with the new additions and renovations. Nice room, the room was small, but standard for New York. Our bed was comfortable, view was ok. The bathroom was extremely small, the shower was pretty but hardware leaked and sprayed awkwardly. The HVAC controls lit up the room when we were trying to sleep. Decent service, check in was fine, but I had booked through Amex FHR, and no upgrade was given, but we luckily were able to check in early after lunchtime. Baggage attendants were friendly, front desk staff mostly helpful and friendly. Amenities lacking, such as no house car despite advertising this online. The restaurant was a complete joke, even for NYC standards. We used our entire property credit on "lunch." The fitness center was tiny, no robes in rooms, not enough towels, no parking on-site, and difficult spots to load/unload the car upon arrival and exit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from William von Puttkamer, Other at Mr. C Seaport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Would it be possible to provide more feedback in regards to the restaurant? We strive to improve on a daily basis and would love to know what happened so we can address it with our team. My email is wputtkamer@mrchotels.com should you ever have the time to write to me. Thank you in advance and I hope to get to meet you in person one day. All the best, William von Puttkamer
Read more
Tam C wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We stumbled upon this hotel via the AMEX Fine Hotel & Resort program. We were a bit skeptical but was very pleasantly surprised. Great location. We were in the city but experienced small quaint cozy friendly town environment. The room / accommodations were great. Can't say enough good things about this place. A must see.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from William von Puttkamer, Other at Mr. C Seaport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for providing us with such a fantastic review! We cannot wait to welcome you back! Best regards, William von Puttkamer
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$375 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown) / Financial District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mr. C Seaport
Which popular attractions are close to Mr. C Seaport?
Nearby attractions include Brooklyn Bridge (0.3 miles), Accomplice New York (0.3 miles), and Seaport District NYC (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mr. C Seaport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mr. C Seaport?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mr. C Seaport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mr. C Seaport?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mr. C Seaport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Brigante, The Paris Cafe, and Felice 15 Gold.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mr. C Seaport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Mr. C Seaport located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of New York City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mr. C Seaport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mr. C Seaport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Mr. C Seaport?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (0.7 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (0.7 miles), and Hamilton Park (4.3 miles).