We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
420 Park Ave S Corner of 29th Street, New York City, NY 10016-8403
14 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Reserve Today for the Best Rates!
Booking.com
$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Expedia.com
$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
FindHotel
$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Hotels.com$279
Travelocity$279
travelup.com$309
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (211)
Room & Suite (90)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#133 of 513 hotels in New York City
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
The Royalton Park Avenue Hotel offers downtown edge with an uptown sensibility. Boasting 249 luxury rooms and remarkable suites on Park Avenue, NYC.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking nearby
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Strollers
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Reserve Today for the Best Rates!
3226Reviews98Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,032
  • 686
  • 253
  • 142
  • 113
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Claire L wrote a review Aug 8
1 contribution
Room was lovely and clean with plenty of sunlight, and very nice bar/lounge area, but what made this stay special was the staff! I was travelling alone and every member of the staff made me feel safe, welcome, and put a smile on my face every day! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Mehalco, General Manager at Royalton Park Avenue
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Claire, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It's important to us that our solo travelers feel as welcome and comfortable as possible! Please come back to see us next time you're in NYC. Warmly, Bill
Read more
sally d wrote a review Jul 2022
Louisville, Kentucky10 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I was there for five days to execute a small meeting for a client and I was so amazed at the level of service, both professionally and personally! I wasn't quite sure how a smaller boutique hotel would meet the expectations of a corporate event and what they are used to but, wow, it far exceeded expectation!. The room, the food & beverage, and the audio-visual services provided were perfect and accommodating for all the client's needs. On a personal note, the sleeping rooms are oh-so spacious, not what you normally get in a NYC hotel! The rooms have every amenity you can think of and need. The rooftop is lovely for gathering, doing work out of your room, relaxing, having a drink, or sitting by the pool. I love the location of the hotel and its easy accessibility to Chelsea, Soho, Union Square, Herald Square and more. Last but certainly not least, I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel. From the moment you step in the door until the moment you leave, you are given the best of personal attention. I need to mention Mallory, James, and Jeany, whom I cannot thank enough for all of the meeting needs and details. And for all of the personal touches, big kudos to Omar, Jackson, Juan, Louis, Dan, BK, Dindin, and those (big apologies) whose names I have forgotten. I will definitely stay here when I come back to NYC!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Mehalco, General Manager at Royalton Park Avenue
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sally, Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review! I'm pleased to hear that you were well accommodated for your client meeting. On behalf of myself and the entire Royalton team, we hope to welcome you back for another visit! Warmly, Bill
Read more
kimanismith wrote a review Aug 4
Nassau, New Providence Island1 contribution1 helpful vote
A wonderful stay from start to finish! The rooftop bar and pool is a must do. The breakfast in room dining was divine. The property is well kept and centrally located to many wonderful dining and shopping options.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Mehalco, General Manager at Royalton Park Avenue
Responded 1 week ago
Dear kimanismith, Thank you for this amazing review. I'm delighted to hear that you felt so well cared for by our team from start to finish. Happy you especially enjoyed your time poolside. We hope to see you again the next time you're in NYC. Warmly, Bill
Read more
Raphael M wrote a review Aug 3
Sainte-Foy-les-Lyon, France2 contributions
As a client I want to give 5 stars to dyan, he was so nice and helpful. Our stay at royalton was fabulous, I recommend it so much. Everyone was so kind to us and especially dyan who we saw every single day. Thanks a lot
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Mehalco, General Manager at Royalton Park Avenue
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Raphael, Thank you so much for sharing! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Dyan. We hope to see you again on your next visit to NYC. Warmly, Bill
Read more
jejwilk wrote a review Jul 2022
Northwood, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at the Royalton for a week sightseeing trip to New York. Enjoyed the location, close to 28th Subway and walking distance to many of the attractions. Room facilities and size were good, usual overpriced minibar, par for the course. Great to have the rooftop pool, but it is small. Was very busy Friday to Sunday, with no free sun beds, which is understandable. What isn’t acceptable is allowing day guests to use the facilities above hotel guests who have no option but to pay the $45 per day facilities fee. Staff throughout our stay were great and nice to have daily room servicing back in operation. We did have an issue with a blocked toilet, but maintenance were very quick to fix. Overall great stay and would return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Mehalco, General Manager at Royalton Park Avenue
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jejwilk, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I'm so pleased that you found our location convenient and your room comfortable. I certainly understand your concerns regarding the pool use for day guests and overnight guests, and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again next time you're in New York! Warmly, Bill
Read more
Sarah F wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions
+1
Swimming pool set up is great but very tight. Water needed a good treatment as was blurry. The room is very average: furniture with dents, wall paper peeling off (see pictures). Air conditioning works ok but a little bit on the warm side, the fridge is not a fridge (!) so they bring one in your room but it’s big. Beds are comfortable and it’s calm. Service is ok but not great. Takes forever to get them to bring up missing items. If it wasn’t for the swimming pool, I would be very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Mehalco, General Manager at Royalton Park Avenue
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sarah, Thank you for sharing thoughts. I'm sorry to hear you weren't fully satisfied with your experience. We appreciate you sharing what we could have done better-- I'll be sure to follow up with my team about the issues in your room and the condition of the pool. We hope to have the chance to earn your full trust in the future. Warmly, Bill
Read more
Michael R wrote a review Jul 2022
Miami, Florida13 contributions14 helpful votes
The cleaning staff left a pair of women's panties in the room along with a paper bag full of someone's drink left in the mini-fridge. Additionally we were charged for two bottles of water we did not consume. Check your room for unwanted leftovers when you check in and for improper charges when you ceck out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Mehalco, General Manager at Royalton Park Avenue
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Michael, I sincerely apologize for these oversights in the turnover of your room. We take cleanliness very seriously, and I will be reviewing our policies with our cleaning staff to prevent this happening again. I am also concerned to hear about this charge on your folio. If that has not been corrected, please contact us directly so we can make it right. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. I hope we will get the chance to welcome you to Royalton Park Avenue again, so we can provide a more pleasant experience. Warmly, Bill
Read more
dianabaez94 wrote a review Jul 2022
Dallas, Texas1 contribution
Excellent service! I’m very picky about where I stay and I must say I was impressed with the staff and overall service I received here! Pool was great as well! My 7 yr old daughter enjoyed it too, the only thing she complained about was the view lol becauee there was a building in front of us under construction… kids LOL!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Mehalco, General Manager at Royalton Park Avenue
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear dianabaez94, Thank you for this excellent review! I'm delighted to hear that you were so impressed with our team. Glad you and your daughter especially enjoyed the pool. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the chance to host you again. Warmly, Bill
Read more
deborahkerr2201 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is fine however there isn't a restaurant as advertised, also the pool is advertised that people staying in the hotel have full access to pool area until 5pm the other users are welcome, however people from the outside could come in anytime!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Mehalco, General Manager at Royalton Park Avenue
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear deborahkerr2201, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do have a restaurant on the hotel rooftop. It's possible that it was unavailable during your visit for a private event, in which case I apologize for the inconvience. Regarding the pool, it is open to the public after 2:00pm. I will check with our team to make sure those hours are being honored. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, and I hope we can welcome you back to the Royalton again soon! Warmly, Bill
Read more
Dr. Lazara Jardines wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Dyan was a very attentive employee and willing to help in any necessities needed during our stay at Royalton Park Avenue. Definitely offered great service and helped ensure our stay was as accommodating as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Mehalco, General Manager at Royalton Park Avenue
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dr. Lazara, I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Royalton Park Avenue. I'll be sure to pass your kind words on to Dyan! We all look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to NYC. Warmly, Bill
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$369 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gansevoort park avenue hotel new york city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityGramercy-Flatiron / NoMad / Midtown / Manhattan / Rose Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
249
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royalton Park Avenue
Which popular attractions are close to Royalton Park Avenue?
Nearby attractions include The Magician at the NoMad Hotel (0.2 miles), Museum of Sex (0.2 miles), and Jazz Standard (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royalton Park Avenue?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Royalton Park Avenue?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Royalton Park Avenue?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Royalton Park Avenue?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royalton Park Avenue?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bagels & Schmear, Spice Symphony, and Norma.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royalton Park Avenue?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Royalton Park Avenue have airport transportation?
Yes, Royalton Park Avenue offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royalton Park Avenue?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Royalton Park Avenue?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royalton Park Avenue?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Chinese, and Arabic.