We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Allen Hotel

Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A sparkling newcomer to the Lower East Side, the Allen Hotel features 41 modern guest rooms and spacious suites pairing timeless elegance with contemporary amenities and services. Guests enjoy an unbeatable central location, charming cafe, and luxurious spa with nail bar, steam room, and cedar wood sauna.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Boutique
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
400Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
105Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Chinatown
Bursting with an amazing array of sights, sounds, and smells on every block, a visit to Chinatown feels like entering a different world. It’s a colorful spectacle that gets even more crowded on weekends, when families stream in to enjoy huge dim sum feasts and to stock up at the markets on Mott Street. To take a break from the buzz, grab something sweet from one of the many bakeries in the area and head to Columbus Park, where many Chinatown residents exercise, play games, and chat the day away.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
99Reviews
55Photos
4Q+A
22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 22
  • 13
  • 2
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Strange hotel. We turned up. No, how was your journey are you ok. Minimal interaction. Though when the girls came on they were friendlier. It's a strange hotel but something was lacking and I'm not sure what. It just seemed soulless. Also coffee needed. Apparently there's a
Read more
Response from Guide34257985764, General Manager at The Allen Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, we appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We care deeply about the satisfaction of our guests so we regret that our features and amenities didn't meet your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback. We'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
The hotel is so clean and smells lovely the minute you walk in. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and sparkly clean. Great showers too! Excellent location in the lower east side, close to many delicious restaurants, excellent coffee shop right around the corner as well. The
Read more
Response from Guide34257985764, General Manager at The Allen Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the great review, Caitlyn! It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our comfortable rooms and prime location, but also our welcoming service! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!
Read more
+2
We had a comfortable 3-night stay at the Allen Hotel. The room was smaller than expected but had everything we needed for a very reasonable price - friendly and quick check-in/check-out process, plenty of storage space, complimentary toiletries and towels which were refreshed
Read more
Response from Guide34257985764, General Manager at The Allen Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the amazing review, Annie! It's wonderful you enjoyed your time with us so much! We're delighted you appreciated our convenient location with its easy access to the city nightlife. We love sharing our breathtaking sights with our guests via our balconies and your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience! Have a lovely day!
Read more
My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel. The location is great, walking distance to Chinatown. We were upgraded to the pen house with a balcony with the same price. The room was clean and doesn't smell like the other hotel we had stayed in NYC. Will definitely will
Read more
Response from Guide34257985764, General Manager at The Allen Hotel
Responded Jan 7, 2019
Thanks for the fantastic review, Ms. Lee! We're thrilled your time with us was so amazing! It's outstanding you enjoyed your upgrade and excellent room. That's what we like to see! We love making our guests feel valued and comfortable. We can't wait to see you again soon for another fantastic experience! Have a beautiful day!
Read more
My friends and I stayed at this hotel and as soon as we arrived we felt welcomed. The hotel is in a great location with easy accessibility to all the sites in the city. The hotel staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. The manager David was friendly and would go
Read more
Response from Guide34257985764, General Manager at The Allen Hotel
Responded Jan 6, 2019
Thanks for the amazing review, Joseph! It's excellent your time with us was so fantastic! We take great care in providing top-notch service for all of our guests. Your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another splendid experience with you! Have a fantastic day!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Allen Hotel
Penthouse Suite
Photo provided by managementThe Allen Hotel
Double Bed Balcony
Bathroom
View into the living room area from the terrace
PreviousNext
12345
we stayed at Deluxe King and it is large by nyc standards. can't say sq meters but you have some space around.
-1 votes
Hello Maribor. The Allen Hotel offers a variety of toiletries complimentary in each room. We offer, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, body lotion, tooth bush, tooth paste, comb, and sewing kit for your convenience. Hope this answers your query. Please contact us if you have any further questions. Thank you for contacting us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
2 votes
Hello Joanne S. There are plenty of nearby parking lots in the hotel vecinaty. On 59 Allen Street there is a safe and secure lot we like to recommend to our guest. Also is you use the app spot hero, it will give you more options and parking rates at a discounted price. Hope this answers your questions. Please let us know if you need any further assistance. Thank you,
1 vote
Show all answers
"3rd floor rooms are great!"
"since rooms are small choose a room with a balcony"
"Rooms are very small but are spotlessly clean. We had a small balcony"
"very clean --small-- the bed is excellent sleep"
"For quieter room, higher floor"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityManhattanChinatownDowntown Manhattan (Downtown)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing