We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moxy NYC Times Square

Visit hotel website
Traveler (652)
360
Panoramas (78)
Dining (116)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Early Bird Special
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
478Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
71Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
1,180Reviews
960Photos
67Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 576
  • 272
  • 125
  • 100
  • 109
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+6
Very comfortable guest rooms with modern, homey decor. A welcome drink is offered at the bar/ restaurant which has comfortable furniture and entertainment (DJ). The service there was very slow however. Good location, very clean... would stay again!
Read more
I just wanted to give it a try as it said Moxy by Marriott but this is the last. Not to my taste . I am sure its designed for a set of target customers but not me . - The hotel staff said I got upgraded . I didn't know what the non upgrade room was like. My upgraded room was
Read more
Response from AlexM12072, Director of Guest Experience at Moxy NYC Times Square
Responded yesterday
Hey Trvlr_freq, Thanks for giving us a shot and for sharing about your experience. While it is awesome to know you enjoyed our clean rooms, we are all very sorry to read about your disappointment with the setup of your guest room and our property in general. We never want any of our guests to leave unhappy, and we are sorry to have let you down. We know the Moxy is not everyone's cup of tea, but we appreciate you giving us a try and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to NYC. Thank you again, and we hope you will give us a chance to provide you with a more excellent stay in the future. Sincerely, Alex Murphy Director of Guest Experience
Read more
Clean is about all the positive to say. The room was TEENY TINY. Basically it's a bed pushed against three walls and a small hallway. The only window requires crawling over the bed to look out or pull the shades. The bathroom sink is in the room. There is no desk, there is only
Read more
Response from AlexM12072, Director of Guest Experience at Moxy NYC Times Square
Responded yesterday
Hi GoingGlobalNow, Thanks for being our guest and for your compliment about our clean and quiet accommodations. We are so sorry to read that our style and setup did not work well for you and your significant other. We strive to provide all of our guests with comfortable stays, and we are all disappointed to know this was not the case for you. We know the Moxy experience is not for everyone, and we are sorry you did not like our take on the traditional hotel experience. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the city, and we hope to have another opportunity to better accommodate you in the future. Sincerely, Alex Murphy Director of Guest Experience
Read more
Listen up - the rooms are small. Ok let's move on... There is a very cool fun vibe to this hotel. You can self check in or you can speak with someone at one of the desks. The elevator was tricky... choose where you are going then wave your card - there are no buttons in the
Read more
Response from AlexM12072, Manager at Moxy NYC Times Square
Responded 4 days ago
We love what you said about us, MFCN! We’re so happy that you really get what we are doing at Moxy Times Square, and it’s music to our ears that you had a blast :) We love that you dig our vibe and would be thrilled to see you again the next time you are in New York City. Stay Fab, Alex Murphy Director of Guest Experience
Read more
The rooms are very small, which I could deal with but it was extremely loud in the room because of the club on the rooftop (I was floor 11 and the club is 16). I could hear the music and even the DJ hyping the crowd. When I asked for a new room at 8:30pm after having been on a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from AlexM12072, Manager at Moxy NYC Times Square
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Laura J, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your review. We are so sorry about the noise you experienced during your brief stay. We take all guest feedback to heart and our management team has already set in motion a full installation of new windows and wall insulation to soundproof our guest rooms. Your comfort and happiness is our job and we are sorry to have let you down. Please reach out to us directly at the hotel and we will be happy to take a closer look at your reservation details in regards to a possible refund. Thank you again and we look forward to speaking with you. Best, Alex Murphy Director of Guest Experience
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Cofre para guardar seus pertences no quarto
Apto amplo e confortável. Porta de entrada segura com trava e sistema de não perturbe, se não quiser que seu quarto seja limpo diariamente.
Banheiro limpo e funcional. A porta do banheiro poderia ter uma cortina no vidro para manter a privacidade.
Banheiro limpo e funcional
Banheiro limpo e funcional. Ducha agradável. O boxe poderia ter outra porta para ficar fechado e evitar que a água derrame sobre o piso fora do boxe.
PreviousNext
12345650
Are there any good restaurants nearby?
It is times square new York, mate. Yes
2 votes
Show all answers
Are there any good restaurants nearby?
here are lots of places to eat as this hotel is very central to several restaurants. We had coffee every morning at Dunkin Donuts which is literally out the front door. Breakfast at the hotel or one of the cafe's just up the street and we picked a different location for supper. Great hotel you will love it!
0 votes
Show all answers
The place is aimed at younger travellers but you will have fun. It is funky and the bars are lively. It was very clean and modern with lots of gadgets such as a smart tv and bluetooth speaker. The rooms are very small unless you upgrade. The bed in a standard room is half the floor space. Many hotels in NYC compact though. Bathroom is also small but has an excellent shower.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, are there tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms?
No they do not.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, maybe. I think so. Hope you enjoy as we did.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345614
"Lamps needed in rooms. "
"small but clean and have a modern look"
"go elsewhere !"
"rooms are small but we were on the 3rd floor very quiet away from the bar and lobby"
"ask if there are larger rooms, we did and were told all same size but I am sure they have others."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityManhattanHudson YardsMidtown WestGarment DistrictMidtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
612
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing