We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (278)
360
Panoramas (9)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
At the epicenter of downtown Manhattan's vibrant New Renaissance in cuisine, galleries, live music clubs, and nightlife spots, the fun-defining SIXTY LES evokes the youthful spirit of its all-hours neighborhood-an indie-vibed district on display from nearly every Jim Walrod-curated suite's floor-to-ceiling windows. Andy Warhol's visage looks up from the scene-and-be-seen swimming pool's bottom, while gritty images by iconic photographer Lee Friedlander illuminate bedroom headboards. Step out into the street life and walk directly into the world-recognized New Museum or countless gastronaut destination spots. But guests need go no further than the vibrant award-winning Blue Ribbon Sushi Izakaya tavern and bar for Japanese cuisine and stellar cocktails, courtesy of foodie deities the Bromberg brothers. SIXTY LES is part of SIXTY Hotels, a new, innovative of luxury inns located in New York, Los Angeles, and debuting in Miami soon-ish.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 20% off suites
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
430Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
109Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Neighborhood
Chinatown
Bursting with an amazing array of sights, sounds, and smells on every block, a visit to Chinatown feels like entering a different world. It’s a colorful spectacle that gets even more crowded on weekends, when families stream in to enjoy huge dim sum feasts and to stock up at the markets on Mott Street. To take a break from the buzz, grab something sweet from one of the many bakeries in the area and head to Columbus Park, where many Chinatown residents exercise, play games, and chat the day away.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
1,308Reviews
558Photos
30Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 655
  • 365
  • 154
  • 83
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel itself is not bad. Rooms are clean, there is a lot of traffic but it has a great location. The problem is what they charge you with, and then don’t answer your email. My credit card was overcharged about $250.00. Despite many conversations in person and over the phone
Read more
Great location and great staff but a lot of problems with room. Broken fridge, no lights outside on balcony, furniture damaged and stained, and no hot water. Great views and location but the room needed some maintenance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from NicholasR1833, General Manager at SIXTY LES
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Pedro S, First and foremost, Happy New Year!! Thank you for staying with us to celebrate the ringing in of 2019 and it's great that you were able to start it off on such a high with our great staff at SIXTY LES. I also appreciate your comments on the room and I will have them looked at immediately. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Nicholas
Read more
Nice place, clean, and friendly staff. Would stay here again but not on the 6th floor. The club is on the 7th floor and you can hear it through the ceiling when sleeping. The bar and lounge area was cool/sheik, bartender was helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from NicholasR1833, General Manager at SIXTY LES
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nomad25476477583, You are our first review of 2019 and what a great start to the new year! It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay due to the friendly staff and the hotel being so clean! The bar is also the perfect place to grab a drink and a bite to eat, or to stop by late night. Happy New Year and we hope to see you again soon! Nicholas
Read more
Booked 4 nights at this hotel booked through Magellan Luxury Hotels. Very poor service ! Rip off with a mandatory @29 per day Resort fee which includes access to the outdoor seasonal pool. Really at 0C temp outside !. $10 minibar credit per day only items in the snack section
Read more
Response from NicholasR1833, General Manager at SIXTY LES
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Barry K, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. The guest experience fee at the hotel is to allow guests to be able to take advantage of all options that we have to offer on property, which include some great amenities. I'm sorry if you feel that we didn't meet the mark and while you weren't able to speak to our housekeeping manager, I would love to touch base with you personally. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me as I would love for you to come back to LES and try us again in the future. Appreciate your feedback, Nicholas
Read more
Stayed at Sixty Les for one week and was very disappointed by the service. I arrived around 5pm to the hotel and they told me that my room was one floor above the hotel’s club and that it would be very loud during the night. After some negotiations they proposed another room in
Read more
Response from NicholasR1833, General Manager at SIXTY LES
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 203alinak, Thank you for telling us about your experience and I'm sorry that it wasn't everything you were expecting it to be. It is great to see that you enjoyed our restaurant as well as the phenomenal views and the amazing location, but I will certainly look into the other items that you've brought to my attention. We do have rooms that are close to the bar as some of our guests like to partake in that experience, but when a room move is completed it should be done with ease. I do hope you enjoyed the larger room with your friends at the end of the week and I hope to welcome you back in the future, Nicholas
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSIXTY LES
The King Studio at the SIXTY LES
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSIXTY LES
The Penthouse at the SIXTY LES
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSIXTY LES
The Penthouse at the SIXTY LES
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSIXTY LES
The King Deluxe Room at the SIXTY LES
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSIXTY LES
View from The Queen Superior Room at the SIXTY LES
PreviousNext
12345659
Is there a security deposit ?
I did on line do not remember a deposit
0 votes
Show all answers
Can not help... When I was there, there was a construction going on...
0 votes
Show all answers
Good morning DelRe Travel, Thank you for choosing to stay with Sixty LES during your upcoming trip to New York City. Yes, smoking is permitted on the balconies but is strictly prohibited in guestrooms. Safe travels!
1 vote
Show all answers
Parking available?
Adjacent paid parking lots.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Fix issues with room before checking anyone in and fix old furniture as well as fridge and lights "
"Ask for a room at a high floor if you want to enjoy the view!!"
"Don’t get a room near elevator... you can hear it ding."
"Ask for a high floor."
"Get a room at Public."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$161 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thompson les new york citythompson les hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sixty Les
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityManhattanChinatownDowntown Manhattan (Downtown)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing