We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad

Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)

About

#17 of 22 hotels in Carlsbad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
357Reviews
0Q+A
37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 59
  • 97
  • 72
  • 106
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Looks like this place has undergone some remodeling - flooring and bathrooms all look new. However there are more things to be done - lamp bases look rusty, the dresser in our room showed extreme wear, and stairs are dirty. One issue I found extremely disgusting was that the
Read more
This motel seems very outdated and not in good condition. The shower in our room was in bad condition, the bathroom wasn't very clean. The staff wasn't very friendly when we checked in. I wouldn't recommend staying here.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad
Responded 3 weeks ago
1956quilter, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Clean, well-maintained accommodations is our goal, so it's disappointing to read about your observations. We hope you let our front desk team know. Meanwhile, we will notify maintenance about the bathroom issues and will alert housekeeping about your other remarks as well. We know we can do better and will use your feedback to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future.
Read more
We booked this for a quick one night. The room was small, we had to take turns moving from the bed to the bathroom. It was a quiet location. Breakfast was pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal and oatmeal. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad
Responded Jan 3, 2019
Deven L, Thank you so much for staying at the Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad Hotel. We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our service and hospitality. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
There was rust on the lamps and metal fixtures, the sheets were stained, the pillows were stained, the room smelled so bad that everything I brought with me smelled horrible. It was loud, I could not sleep, I did not even bother eating breakfast because if the things the guests
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad
Responded Dec 25, 2018
Climber58087494408, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
My wife and I needed a place to stay while we climbed to the high point in Texas, Guadalupe Peak and visited the Caverns for three nights. We used our Wyndham points to stay for free. Check in was easy and speedy. WiFi was acceptable and free. Free breakfasts were good too. The
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad
Responded Dec 13, 2018
PixelPeterS, Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your comments regarding the bathroom, tub paint and the bedspread have been taken into account. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. This review gives us a glimpse of the pressing matters at the hotel and rectify them as soon as possible.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 motel carlsbad hotel carlsbadsuper 8 carlsbadsuper eight carlsbadcarlsbad super eightcarlsbad super 8
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoCarlsbad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing