We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Carlsbad

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Carlsbad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Carlsbad
 Click to rate
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I had to make a quick stay here because of the nasty winds in White's City. When we arrived the lady in the front was very very nice. The rooms were very clean. The only thing wrong was they ran out of milk for breakfast cereal.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robledo_mickey
Mission, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good motel with a decent price. Only one room was vacant when I arrived and it was a smoking room. I had been to about 5 other motels in Carlsbad and none had vacancies, that's why I took this room. I really expected a filthy room cause smokers tend to leave their room with an aroma that can cause second...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4530ASgabrielg
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Carlsbad, responded to this review

Dear H4530ASgabrielg, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the ashtray, things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Old building which could use some cleaning and fixing. Bed was clean and slept well. Just not the same standards of clean that most motels have. Need to sweep baseboard area before vacuuming as vacuum doesn't pick up that close. Breakfast is for carb lovers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laufrain
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Carlsbad, responded to this review

Dear Laufrain, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

Marana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay 2 nights at the Super 8 and gave the kids baths both nights in the bathtub on the second night we looked at the tub a little more closely and it looks like it resembles black mold in the tub

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coolbaughrobert
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Carlsbad, responded to this review

Dear Coolbaughrobert, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the issues with the bath tub and especially that we were unable to take care of that for you right away. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I wasnt sure what to expect of this location after reading prior reviews, but I booked anyway because of price and close distance to Carlsbad Caverns. The building itself is older, but my room appeared to have been updated. Breakfast included. All was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcsh41
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Carlsbad, responded to this review

Dear mcsh41, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in Super 8 Carlsbad hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when...

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed February 2, 2017

I left a more in-depth review through Travelocity. The highlights: the window (of the ground-floor room) did not lock, there was this annoying ringing noise every so often, the fridge was warm, the bathroom was dirty and the shower head was too low. On the positive side: the bed was nice and the water pressure good.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 771travisl
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Carlsbad, responded to this review

Dear 771travisl, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F77XWdanl
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Carlsbad, responded to this review

Buda, Texas
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Check-in was nonfunctional as they lost the reservations. Then after a few phone calls they found it but no longer had the room type we reserved and paid for in advance. While waiting for this to be resolved, a woman who had checked in just previous to me came back to the front desk and complained that the room she...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Carlsbad, responded to this review

Dear Randy H, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies...

Marshalltown, Iowa
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwacha2211
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Carlsbad, responded to this review

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed December 30, 2016

This was ok for a quick stop at Christmas. It seems as if this, like many hotels in Carlsbad, was built to accommodate the oilfield business which kept them full up and busy; but now that business is slower, they need to "ramp it up" for us regular customers.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Carlsbad, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Carlsbad
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 22 in Carlsbad
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Carlsbad South Hotel
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Carlsbad
TownePlace Suites Carlsbad
#5 of 22 in Carlsbad
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Carlsbad

Address: 3817 National Parks Highway, Route 62/180 South, Carlsbad, NM 88220
Location: United States > New Mexico > Carlsbad
Price Range: $70 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carlsbad 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Super Eight Carlsbad
Carlsbad Super Eight
Carlsbad Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Carlsbad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Second floor was quieter”
 of 5 bubbles dannyc690, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles GypsyWannabe90, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“all floors have steps either down to first floor or up to 2 and 3. Wouldn't think a wheelchair would be good here.”
 of 5 bubbles Eagleeva, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“Unless you are on a severely limited budget avoid.”
 of 5 bubbles noronwe, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
“ask for 2nd floor room to avoid hearing the person above walking around, and for room as far away as possible from smoking”
  • shower ad
  • rusty tub
  • drywall tape
 of 5 bubbles 192KS192, Jan 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question