We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
955 E Sr-24, Torrey, UT 84775
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$69
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/28/20
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
$77
$61
View Deal
SAVE $16
Hotels.com
Agoda.com$69
lovevacations$77
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (509)
360
Panoramas (10)
Videos (2)

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Torrey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
We have 50 spacious rooms, a conference center, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, bakery, laundromat & gift shop. We are located at the jct of hwy 12 & 24 and are the gateway to Capitol Reef National Park. Because of our hilltop location we have some of the best views in town. Our rooms have free wi-fi, coffee pots, direct TV, fridges & microwaves. Breakfast is included in the price of your room. Our rates are based on double occupancy. Our on-site steakhouse has a great menu with something for everyone. Our meat is aged for 21 days and is cooked to perfection just the way you like it. We also have a kids menu for children under 12. We do serve several varieties of local beer and wine. Our rolls, bread and desserts are baked daily in our very own bakery. We invite you to come stay at the Broken Spur. Kick off your boots and stay awhile. Let the Broken Spur be your home away from home.
Read more
Room & Suite (231)231
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
1,098Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 477
  • 459
  • 127
  • 24
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
the8js wrote a review Jul 2020
Salt Lake City, Utah55 contributions8 helpful votes
My husband & I enjoyed the dinner - although a little pricey - very delicious! You HAVE to have the homemade dessert!!! The room seemed to be clean. People upstairs were quite noisy. The breakfast in the morning was very good, also. The young girls behind the desk were not the friendliest, though our server in the restaurant was really nice. It's a little different to travel during the Covid pandemic, but the staff seemed to take all the precautions necessary to keep it safe. The pool looked inviting, but we didn't pack our swim suits!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Brinkerhoff, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the review. We are so happy you decided to stay with us. It's great to still see people travel during the pandemic. Come see us again soon!
Read more
Marie R wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
My husband and I found this gem accidentally and was the best place we have ever stayed at! The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed! The rooms were very clean and large! And the food at the steak house was excellent! Will definitely stay here every time I’m out west!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Brinkerhoff, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you accidentally landed at our place! Looking forward to your return in the future.
Read more
Footprints297791 wrote a review Jul 2020
Washington, Utah9 contributions2 helpful votes
We were very pleased with the Broken Spur Inn. The location is easy to find and is great for accessing Capitol Reef. The restaurant menu offers a surprising number of meat options. The room was fine. It always enhances an overnight stay to find a place with the combination of a good place to stay plus a good place to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Brinkerhoff, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thomas, thank you for the review. It's good to hear you had a good experience with us. I agree, it does make a difference having a place to eat where you are staying. Come see us again.
Read more
mac1969 wrote a review Jul 2020
Grand Junction, Colorado142 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
What a great little place to stay. We were traveling from Bryce Canyon to Capital reef park and found this place to stay the night. The offer hotel room and wagons to stay In. The offer a great buffet breakfast also. If you need dinner their steakhouse is a great place to stop and eat
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Brinkerhoff, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
J@shsuaT (Josh and Tausha) wrote a review Jul 2020
Taylorsville, Utah41 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed in one of the chuck wagons. It was so cool and fun. The interior was bigger than expected. It was clean and comfortable. No TV for entertainment, but hey, you are staying in a chuck wagon. The pool was nice. The private bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was really good (eggs, hash browns, pancakes, etc). This is definitely an awesome glamping experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Brinkerhoff, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the review. It is awesome to hear you had a good time in our wagons. They really are so much fun!! Please come back and see us again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesUtahTorrey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Broken Spur Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Broken Spur Inn?
Nearby attractions include Gallery 24 (1.0 miles), The Old House at Center and Main (1.2 miles), and Velvet Ridge (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Broken Spur Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Broken Spur Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Broken Spur Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Broken Spur Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Broken Spur Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Castlerock Coffee, Austin's Chuckwagon Deli, and The Rim Rock Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Broken Spur Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Broken Spur Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Broken Spur Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Gifford Homestead (8.3 miles) and Behunin Cabin (9.4 miles).
Does Broken Spur Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Broken Spur Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.