We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broken Spur Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 450: English reviews
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It's right next to Capitol Reef and a 2 hour drive to other parks like Zion, Bryce or Canyonlands. So it was a great stop for us while visiting the parks. The steakhouse is a good place to eat, and when you arrive exhausted it is great to simply walk up from your room to get some dinner. When tables... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maurice K
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a large, quiet and comfortable room with everything I needed, and the western feel was nice. Having the restaurant on-site is a big plus after you've been at Capital Reef all day and don't feel like hunting for eats in an unfamiliar town. The nightly rate was also quite reasonable. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Grabit177
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Riding Hwy 12 from Bolder in the dark dodging cattle and trying to stay warm, We Four bikers were so grateful to find the wonderful staff and hotel at the Broken Spur. A huge plus was the fantastic steak house attached. The rooms where very clean with hot water and bikes parked in front of our front doors. This place... More 

Helpful?
Thank James G
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad you were able to come upon us. It's very nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future. Broken Spur More 

Whitesboro, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This inn is very convenient to people visiting Capitol Reef National Park. The decor in the lobby is Western and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was older, but clean and spacious. There is a pool. A hot breakfast is included in the very modest cost of the room. Dinner in the restaurant was fair. All in all,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Garmer
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay while visiting Capitol Reef. Come back and stay again. Broken Spur More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were on a motorcycle trip and had been on them about 12 hrs.So we were hoping for a nice hotel.When we pulled into the Broken Spur it was more than our expectations. The hotel had that western look.The check in was easy. The rooms had the western look and were very clean and big. They have a nice place... More 

Helpful?
Thank streetrodtraveler
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose to stay with us at the Broken Spur. So happy you had a good experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Broken Spur More 

Johnston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Broken Spur exceeded all of our expectations! Definitely the all-around best place we've ever stayed in the southwest. Our 2-queen room was very spacious and well decorated. We met the owners, who are extremely nice and genuinely committed to your stay. The free full breakfast was first-class... a wide selection of freshly-cooked meats, pastries, breads, pancakes, eggs, potatoes, drinks...yum!... More 

Helpful?
Thank James H
ktbfly, Front Office Manager at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for such kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you can make it back and stay with us again! More 

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a fun place to stay - very clean nicely appointed western flair room - great views to see from the room, hot tub and pool available, dining available - great breakfast included with the price of the room, water station and ice available

Helpful?
1 Thank rgpsap
ktbfly, Front Office Manager at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review! Please come back again! More 

DeBary, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We really liked this place. The rooms were large and very clean. It has everything you need restaurant, pool, gift shop, beautiful sunsets and unique atmosphere. It had the best free breakfast of any hotel we have stayed. We would recommend to family and friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank camille m
ktbfly, Front Office Manager at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you liked the breakfast so well. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK - it's not a Marriott or a Hyatt, but Torrey's population is less than 200 people, and it's 10 miles away from Capital Reef (the smallest National Park in Utah), so it's not what you'd consider a tourist destination. That being said, the Broken Spur it's a really nice, clean place. Our room was large and comfortable, included a... More 

Helpful?
Thank computo
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We want our guests to have a good nights rest and good food while they are traveling. It is important to us that you enjoy your stay. Your comment about Capitol Reef being the smallest park, sparked my interest. So I have found some figures that I thought perhaps you might enjoy.... More 

Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on our visit to Capitol Reef NP. Very nice friendly check-in, and found room to be very comfortable. Restaurant on site added bonus with free breakfast. Indoor pool also nice. Beds were comfortable and nice shower. Would recommend if in the area

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
ktbfly, Front Office Manager at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! Please come back and stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

454 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
King Suite with Jetted Tub (35)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrey hotels
1.7 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
1.1 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
0.3 mi away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Affordable Inn of Capitol Reef
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
1.7 mi away
The Rim Rock Inn
The Rim Rock Inn
#5 of 8 in Torrey
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Broken Spur Steakhouse
Broken Spur Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 50 spacious rooms, a conference center, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, full service beauty salon, bakery & gift shop. We are located at the jct of hwy 12 & 24 and are the gateway to Capitol Reef National Park. Because of our hilltop location we have the best views in town. Our rooms have free wi-fi, coffee pots, direct TV, fridges & microwaves. Our on-site steakhouse has a great menu with something for everyone. Our meat is aged for 21 days and is cooked to perfection just the way you like it. We also have a kids menu for children under 12. Kick off your boots and stay awhile. Let the Broken Spur be your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broken Spur Inn

Address: 955 E SR-24, PO Box 750355, Torrey, UT 84775
Location: United States > Utah > Torrey
Price Range: $75 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Broken Spur Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Broken Spur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broken Spur Inn Torrey, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay