We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
955 E Sr-24, Torrey, UT 84775
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site$129
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (547)
Panoramas (10)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#3 of 6 hotels in Torrey
Travelers' Choice
We have 50 spacious rooms, a conference center, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, bakery, laundromat & gift shop. We are located at the jct of hwy 12 & 24 and are the gateway to Capitol Reef National Park. Because of our hilltop location we have some of the best views in town. Our rooms have free wi-fi, coffee pots, direct TV, fridges & microwaves. Breakfast is included in the price of your room. Our rates are based on double occupancy. Our on-site steakhouse has a great menu with something for everyone. Our meat is aged for 21 days and is cooked to perfection just the way you like it. We also have a kids menu for children under 12. We do serve several varieties of local beer and wine. Our rolls, bread and desserts are baked daily in our very own bakery. We invite you to come stay at the Broken Spur. Kick off your boots and stay awhile. Let the Broken Spur be your home away from home.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
1168Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 514
  • 475
  • 136
  • 28
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shelly A wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
I can't recommend this hotel. Pros - location just outside Capital Reef NP Cons - dated - felt like a run down Motel 6 - the light in the bathroom was so dim we could hardly see - the towels were thin, scratchy and I wouldn't use them for rags If you are a smoker you'll love this place. LOTS of smokers outside all over. If you want a view, ask for an upper room. Our room was on the first floor under the rusty stairwell.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
jennteam wrote a review Sep 18
Culpeper, Virginia166 contributions117 helpful votes
I stayed here two nights with a small family group and will definitely be back. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are great. The onsite restaurant is very good and the room rate includes a solid breakfast of eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc., not just a pastry. I was able to park right outside my room which made packing up easy. The lobby has a good store and the staff were excellent. Pro tip: if you're heading north from here, take Hwy 72 to I-70. It's gorgeous and worth the slightly longer drive.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were happy with a ground-level room near the restaurant.
See more room tips
Response from Emily Brinkerhoff, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for the good review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Dianne B wrote a review Sep 14
10 contributions
We stayed in this hotel as part of a bus tour group. The rooms are all outside entry style rooms. The hotel needs updating. There was no clock in our room and the room was small. The fan in the bathroom was loud with a very disagreeable sound. Needs repair! However, one of our group had to go to the convenient care after a medical incident, earlier in the day. One of the staff took him and his girlfriend to the clinic and waited for them until the man had been examined by the doctor and brought them back to the hotel. This was service above & beyond which should be commended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Response from Emily Brinkerhoff, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Thanks for the review! We always do our best to take care of our guests. It's just common courtesy, really. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Loretta N wrote a review Sep 11
Bloomington, United States12 contributions
We stayed at the Broken Spur for two nights, and toured the Capitol Reef National Park, and also drove thru some scenic byways nearby. My husband and I had an upstairs room, and we actually had two doors to it: a front door and a lovely side door to the balcony, in which we viewed the eastern morning sunrise from that balcony. Peace, quiet, glorious nature. We enjoyed the indoor pool, the delicious buffet breakfast and the delicious meals at nite. We walked the grounds in the evening -- everything was picturesque & lovely. Truly memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Response from Emily Brinkerhoff, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the great review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Please come see us again in the future.
Read more
matthew wrote a review Aug 2021
11 contributions
Stayed in the conestoga wagon and enjoyed it.We are a family of 4 and had enough room. Close to park and amenities were fine. Free breakfast was filling. Staff was helpful and rooms were clean. We ate dinner in the steakhouse connected to hotel and food was good. Realize if staying in wagon, bathroom is about 200 feet away. do get own private bathroom and it was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Response from Emily Brinkerhoff, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the wagon. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
$79 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesUtahTorrey
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Broken Spur Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Broken Spur Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Old House at Center and Main (1.2 miles), Gallery 24 (1.0 miles), and Velvet Ridge (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Broken Spur Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Broken Spur Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Broken Spur Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Broken Spur Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Broken Spur Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Capitol Burger, Austin's Chuckwagon Deli, and The Rim Rock Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Broken Spur Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Broken Spur Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Broken Spur Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Gifford Homestead (8.3 miles), Behunin Cabin (9.4 miles), and Torrey Petroglyphs (8.4 miles).
Does Broken Spur Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Broken Spur Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.