We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,111: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed one night, decided to stay two more. Clean and recently modestly remodeled. Front desk associates friendly, pleasant and helpful. Close to the sights. No breakfast. Reasonably quite. Across street from best barbeque restaurant ever. Bathrooms very clean and updated. Initial price is cheap, but they charge for parking. When all said and done their price is inline with competition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Let's see... building old but decently maintained... service within expectations, nothing more... I find the $14/day parking charge troubling and almost everyone I saw was surprised by it upon registration. There are a few shopping options around, that includes strip clubs and sex shops so if you find that offensive, take note those attractions are typically not openly promoted by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos V
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were not told of the added parking charge.When I asked where we would park if not on the lot I was told on the street. After driving around the block we were not going to park in the street. There is dining around the hotel since the cafe is not open but not any place we would walk to....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda Atwater S
Port Ludlow, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an older facility that could use a facelift, but still provides a decent stay for a quick overnight. Didn't appreciate the $14 parking fee not announced in advance when making an online reservation. Towels were decent and plentiful, in room fridge & micro appreciated. Small tv with HBO channels plus cable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The area is surrounded by porn shops and strip clubs. Very shady. The room was not 3 stars. The carpet was crinkled and split in areas. The bathroom door facing has a half-dollar sized hole where it rusted out. There was a less than fresh smell to the room. The curtains are in awful shape. Everything just seemed old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NHargraves
Brenda G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize if we did not meet your expectations in any area. We were actually going through a WIFI conversion at the very time you stayed with us. We have now changed over to COX and I have had NO complaints. The coffee in the lobby is pulled at 10:00. Please find the time to contact me, in...

East Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizmN6948LN
Muscatine, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here October 2016. I meant to post a review sooner. You know I'm not one to go off all reviews I read and I'm glad I didn't here. This place was great! First off our room was spotless! Very clean and fresh. Yes it's an older hotel but well maintained and you can tell the owners and workers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captsgirl2003
Brenda G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. We hope to see you back soon. Brenda

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5431LEjamesb
Fishers, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel because they advertised they had: - shuttles to and from the airport - a restaurant - wifi/internet I didn't have any of those services during my one and last night stay at this hotel and the staff is rude. Lots of families stay here because it's close to Sea World but I would not stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGretch
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Near airport. Within walking distance of restaurants including Phil's BBQ, Red Lobster, and Broken Yolk. Internet worked very, very early in the morning. Spotty in the evenings. Airport shuttle did not run late at night and there was a fee for return to airport. Gated parking in back section made us feel more secure. Neighborhood was not the best. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
Brenda G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and know that we value your feedback. Our new WIFI is only days away. Please return to us and enjoy COX as your provider. I am glad you appreciated the gate in the back. Your safety will always be our top priority. Brenda

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

466 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
Family Suite (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#222 of 278 in San Diego
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#96 of 278 in San Diego
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just one mile to SeaWorld, the hotel is located just minutes from San Diego's best attractions including SeaWorld San Diego, Mission Bay, Old Town, Downtown, Gaslamp Quarter and the world famous San Diego Zoo. Mission Beach, one of San Diego's most popular beaches, is located two miles away, and Mission Valley and Fashion Valley Malls are both within three miles. Popular restaurants and shops are within walking distance of the hotel. This San Diego hotel has one bedroom Junior Suites that will give you and your family the comfort you desire while you enjoy your San Diego vacation. Has special Kids Mini Suites, with a custom-designed bedroom for kids separated from a bedroom area for parents, are perfect for families with children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld

Address: 3737 Sports Arena Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92110 (Formerly Mission Plaza Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $85 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden San Diego Near Seaworld Hotel San Diego
Mission Plaza Hotel
San Diego Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Nashville, Tennessee
over a year ago
new york
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Access to everything. Price is moderate.”
 of 5 bubbles TEAM808, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
“Excellent dining accommodations available.”
 of 5 bubbles sunshinerosep, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“high up and away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Ullrich0815, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Would not stay here again”
 of 5 bubbles Figurilli, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles DaveWeidenmiller, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question