We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites Otay Mesa

Save
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“border crossing”(7 reviews)
“mexican border”(3 reviews)
“hotel motel”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
30
18
10
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
18
10
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborder crossingmexican borderhotel motelfront desknext morninghot tubcereallinens
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2018

This is a great location for the many businesses in Otay Mesa. The room was large and comfortable and the breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold items. Front desk was super-friendly and efficient.

Thank JackKerowack
Response from Quality S, General Manager at Quality Suites Otay MesaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed breakfast and other facilities during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to San Diego! Sincerely,

Reviewed November 7, 2017

Not to sure why anyone would stay here....I dunno you have a meeting with a close by business, or you need a sleep over spot before or after crossing the border, or like us you want a room close to Brown Field. Overall the hotel...More

Thank bbihler
Response from Quality S, Manager at Quality Suites Otay MesaResponded November 8, 2017

Hello , Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a memorable experience with us based on how our atmosphere is not suitable to your liking. We are sorry to hear...More

Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was pretty good for the things I wanted to do. They have a hot tub, and pool (both outdoor, which i don’t like), fitness room, (kinds small and not everything worked), and designated smoking area outside. The location is VERY close to the...More

Thank KingLoco247
Response from Quality S, Manager at Quality Suites Otay MesaResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and we will absolutely be following up in all areas where we fell short. As far as tub we have...More

Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

While "getting what you paid for" definitely applies...... you'd think a hospitality company wouldn't be stupid enough to have front desk staff that was rude and confrontational with guests. Would definitely not recommended.

Thank United_Gza_1
Response from Quality S, Manager at Quality Suites Otay MesaResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations, and we will absolutely be following up in all areas where we fell short. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed September 11, 2017

Me and the girlfriend needed a cheap hotel because we got in at midnight on a Saturday night and we didnt think it was worth it to spend $200 just to literally sleep... so we decided to drive 25minutes south of the airport and just...More

Thank Adam D
Response from Quality S, Manager at Quality Suites Otay MesaResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Adam, First of all thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the level of service provided by our staff. However we do apologize for not having mentioned to you that you would see...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Diego
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$96 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Green Hotel in San Diego
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$96 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Green Hotel in San Diego
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mel M
September 10, 2017|
Answer
Response from Quality S | Property representative |
Hello , I am so sorry but we do not accept dogs. Thank you for checking. Rajal
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure your floor doesn't have homeland security in it"
Read review
"It's very noisy as it's right along side of the freeway"
Read review
"Ask for extra pillows and towels!"
Read review
"We had room 316"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing