We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East

Save
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good22%
  • Average30%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible20%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness center
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
37
49
58
26
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
49
58
26
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneeded a place to stayroom was cleanstayed two nightsremotemicrowavezoo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 212 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Loud, angry guests running outside my room at all hours of the night. Tried to minimize any time in the room. Felt like I needed a shower after spending even a few minutes in the room. For the price, not worth the money.More

Thank Brian B
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley EastResponded October 16, 2017

Brian, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record...More

Reviewed August 27, 2017

We stayed here earlier this month for a family event. It was located well and it was easy to get to and from some of the locations. We stayed two nights and the room was clean, but the area smelled bad, no breakfast, although it...More

Thank Daniel W
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley EastResponded September 1, 2017

Danham13, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with us due to the lack of breakfast services, unpleasant smelled and that our rating for your experience is so low. Your comments...More

Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here due to low price but if I had seen the place first I would have paid more to stay elsewhere. As I was so tired from driving when I got here I just stayed. I had non smoking room but smell of...More

Thank ronjmb
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley EastResponded August 14, 2017

Dear ronjmb, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for...More

Reviewed August 4, 2017

My only word of advice if you are staying at this motel is, wear your flip-flops/jandals/thongs/pluggers or something on your feet when your walking on the carpet. Other than that, this place is great. Great price. Surprisingly comfy bed. The pool is a lovely temperature....More

Thank Kieran C
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley EastResponded August 7, 2017

Kieran C, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel.I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and...More

Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Main reason why we booked the room at Motel 6 was because it had breakfast included, well that was a lie. The only thing goood this hotel has is the bed after that there wasn't even water nor ice provided for the people staying over....More

Thank amalia i
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley EastResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Diego
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$84 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$84 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Perhaps ask for a room where the carpets have been recently cleaned."
Read review
"If you want faster wifi you have to pay extra on top of the already outrageous rate they charge for a room."
Read review
"At another hotel"
Read review
"look for another motel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing