We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East

    4380 Alvarado Canyon Rd, Hwy 8 & Mission Gorge Road, San Diego, CA 92120-4301
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveler (25)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good22%
    • Average30%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible20%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Fitness center
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (221)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 212 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Loud, angry guests running outside my room at all hours of the night. Tried to minimize any time in the room. Felt like I needed a shower after spending even a few minutes in the room. For the price, not worth the money.More

    Thank Brian B
    Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley EastResponded 4 days ago

    Brian, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record...More

    Reviewed August 27, 2017

    We stayed here earlier this month for a family event. It was located well and it was easy to get to and from some of the locations. We stayed two nights and the room was clean, but the area smelled bad, no breakfast, although it...More

    Thank Danham13
    Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley EastResponded September 1, 2017

    Danham13, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with us due to the lack of breakfast services, unpleasant smelled and that our rating for your experience is so low. Your comments...More

    Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

    I stayed here due to low price but if I had seen the place first I would have paid more to stay elsewhere. As I was so tired from driving when I got here I just stayed. I had non smoking room but smell of...More

    Thank ronjmb
    Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley EastResponded August 14, 2017

    Dear ronjmb, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for...More

    Reviewed August 4, 2017

    My only word of advice if you are staying at this motel is, wear your flip-flops/jandals/thongs/pluggers or something on your feet when your walking on the carpet. Other than that, this place is great. Great price. Surprisingly comfy bed. The pool is a lovely temperature....More

    Thank Kieran C
    Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley EastResponded August 7, 2017

    Kieran C, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel.I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and...More

    Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

    Main reason why we booked the room at Motel 6 was because it had breakfast included, well that was a lie. The only thing goood this hotel has is the bed after that there wasn't even water nor ice provided for the people staying over....More

    Thank amalia i
    Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley EastResponded August 8, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any...More

    Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
    240 reviews
    #158 of 278 hotels in San Diego
     
    Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
    3,175 reviews
    #98 of 278 hotels in San Diego
     
    Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU
    613 reviews
    #229 of 278 hotels in San Diego
     
    Kings Inn San Diego
    2,265 reviews
    #24 of 278 hotels in San Diego
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • $65 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 102
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • San Diego
    • Also Known As
    • Ramada Mission Valley / Sdsu Hotel San Diego ,
    • Ramada San Diego ,
    • Ramada Hotel San Diego ,
    • Super Eight San Diego ,
    • San Diego Super Eight ,
    • San Diego Super 8
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (25)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (39)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
    240 reviews
    .97 miles away
     
    Kings Inn San Diego
    2,265 reviews
    4.66 miles away
     
    Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld
    3,175 reviews
    4.19 miles away
     
    Days Inn Mission Valley Qualcomm Stadium/ SDSU
    613 reviews
    .86 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Phils
    39 reviews
    .54 miles away
    The PurpleMint
    12 reviews
    .51 miles away
    Saffron
    21 reviews
    .54 miles away
    Benchmark Brewing
    6 reviews
    .55 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mission San Diego de Alcala
    278 reviews
    .53 miles away
    Qualcomm Stadium
    297 reviews
    1.21 miles away
    Viejas Arena
    15 reviews
    1.47 miles away
    Mision San Diego de Alcala
    16 reviews
    .54 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Perhaps ask for a room where the carpets have been recently cleaned."
    Read review
    "If you want faster wifi you have to pay extra on top of the already outrageous rate they charge for a room."
    Read review
    "At another hotel"
    Read review
    "look for another motel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing