We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
815 W San Ysidro Blvd, San Diego, CA 92173-1827
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$116
View deal
Expedia.com$116
BestWestern.com$116
Travelocity$116
Tripadvisor$116
Hotels.com
Priceline$116
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (69)
Videos (1)

About

#118 of 283 hotels in San Diego
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
Located in San Diego,CA, the Best Western Americana Inn is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Car hire
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
409Reviews8Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 167
  • 136
  • 69
  • 18
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
manny1052022 wrote a review Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
Room was filthy customer service was horrible and the manager never returned my calls. I would never return to this location unless the staff was retrained or replaced. Very disappointed with Best Western.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn
Responded Sep 12, 2022
We thank you for your feedback, the manager called you as soon as she received the info. On the 9th the same day you left this review. We would have loved to give you adjoining rooms and worked with you to accommodate your needs and even moved you to a different room, we will leave it at that as we believe that your info should be kept private, however we can say our rooms are very clean and comfortable and our property is well maintained and our reviews reflect this. We are very sorry if you were let down and in the future we hope that you will find a hotel that is more suitable to your needs. Thank you for your business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
d7bythesea wrote a review Feb 2021
Ensenada, Mexico77 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This Best Western was clean and convenient to the San Diego area. Near I-5, I was able to go where I needed without problems. Also close to various dining options and to my physicians in Chula Vista. Great place to stay for any reason.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn
Responded Feb 12, 2021
Thank you so much for the kind words, we are so happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed our location. We really appreciate you taking the time to share and we thank you for your business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LizzyLiz2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The best experience I've had from my recent Best Western Hotel stays in the past couple years. Thank you to ALL staff at this location. Edgar at the front check in was very polite and customer service oriented. Housekeeping was nice and asked exactly what we wanted to have done to our room. Breakfast was great and so we're the two servers during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, it is great to hear that you enjoyed breakfast as well as our staff! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will pass along the compliments to our staff!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosa D wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We’ve stayed at BWs before and enjoyed our stay; the rooms were clean and the service was great. I can’t say the same about this BW. Upon arrival, we were passing a room that had its door opened and I immediately noticed the black dirty carpet. I hoped I would not find the same in our room but to my disappointment I found the same. The carpets were filthy with black stains and had not been vacuumed. My husband mentioned it to a cleaning lady but she only said they were working on it. (????). You don’t need to work on making an effort to provide clean rooms to your guests, you just do it! You could tell they did not clean the room and it smelled like they just sprayed air spray to mask the fact they did not clean, (although there website praises their cleaning standards). I didn’t say a thing because it would not have made a difference and all hotels were booked in San Diego. We would not have found another place to stay. On our final night, when we returned we found the bed thrown together. All three days a vacuum did not touch the carpet. The same debris found on day one was there until the end. It was definitely a busy hotel. I think they would care less to make any effort to improve the cleanliness based on a terrible review because they had the business. I would not recommend this BW. Disgusting!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Thank you for your feedback, we understand that everyone has a level of comfort and it seems that we let you down. We receive the good reviews for our cleanliness, because we do care and we take great steps to ensure that our rooms are cleaned, we have been in the industry for many, many years and have strict standards. We apologize our cleaning staff speaks Spanish and if you went straight to them and asked them for something they likely did not understand you. It is always best to let the front desk know, you are correct some of our rooms have older carpets and they can seem dingy, none of this is an excuse, just the truth. I will forward this to our hotel manager for review and we will address this with our team. We apologize and understand and wish you the best in you future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
galleta82 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Our room smelled like pee. I didn't complain because we really were only there to sleep. The water pressure was low. And the AC kept setting it's own temperature. And the towel hook on the back of the bathroom door fell right off when I tried to hang a towel on it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Thank you for your feedback, we are very, very sorry that this was your experience, we were at full capacity due to Comicon and that may have been what happened with Air. We apologize about the towel rack, we do not understand any urine smell as we clean quite thoroughly and we do have have pets allowed. Please let our manager of the hotel and or front desk know so that we can address this with our team and rectify the situation you mentioned. We will do our best to find your room, but have over 100, so to pinpoint with out the name is tough. Thank you for sharing and for your patronage! Best of luck in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pedrozatwins wrote a review Jun 2022
Rosamond, California1 contribution
Professional helpful staff clean rooms safe environment. Perfect parking for commercial vehicles nearby businesses for shopping and eating options never had any problems what so ever highly recommend .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn
Responded Jun 15, 2022
Thank you so much! It is so wonderful to hear that you are having a good stay, and we thank you for all of the great compliments from our truck parking to location. We hope to see you again when you are in the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaniwigirl wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
After a long day of travel it was wonderful to be checked in swiftly, into our clean and super comfy room, with everything we needed for a restful break in the journey. The next morning we all enjoyed a fresh complimentary breakfast, with something to satisfy everyone. We will definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn
Responded Apr 1, 2022
Thank you for the kind words, we really appreciate your feedback and business. We are so happy that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and we are also happy to hear that you were able to rest and enjoy your stay. we hope to see you again when you are back in the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hndz1daisy1 wrote a review Mar 2022
Bakersfield, California1 contribution
This stay saved our trip! We had originally booked at a different hotel and were completely disappointed at check. That hotel was a major disaster! Quickly I checked the area for another hotel with available rooms at such short notice and very late in the even. Luckily Best Western had affordable rates and the stay was amazing. The cleanliness and service was great.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn
Responded Mar 30, 2022
Thank you for the wonderful compliments, I will be sure and share them with our team! We are so happy that we were there to help you out in a pinch. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future, if are ever in our area again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emarquez2022 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
This is my second time staying at this Best Western and I give it 100% satisfaction overall! I highly recommend, very clean, safe, and all the workers are friendly. It is the perfect hotel to start your journey across the border.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn
Responded Jan 31, 2022
We thank you for sharing your experience, we really are so pleased to hear that your stay was great and we appreciate all the compliments and your loyalty!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MORGAN M wrote a review Jan 2022
Mexico20 contributions8 helpful votes
Top notch hotel near the US /Mexico border clean modern rooms pool Jacuzzi full breakfast flat screens and very quiet private location . close to a few restaurants great beds and lots of pillows should I say morel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from P Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Americana Inn
Responded Jan 28, 2022
Thank you for the wonderful compliments regarding our hotel, we greatly appreciate it and we thank you for your business as well!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western americana hotel san diego, best western san diego, san diego best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Diego
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN AMERICANA INN $105 ($̶1̶3̶0̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - San Diego, CA

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Americana Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Americana Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Americana Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Americana Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Americana Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Americana Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mariscos German, Jack in the Box, and Ying Li Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Americana Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Best Western Americana Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Americana Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Americana Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Americana Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Americana Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting South Bay Salt Works (3.6 miles) and Boone Store and Warehouse (2.5 miles).
Is Best Western Americana Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.