We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Omaha
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Comfortable beds, friendly staff, but internet didn't work on second floor mid building. Small bathroom with everything (vanity, stool and tub) in one room. Decent breakfast included of standard fare. Close access to border.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 703Carla
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate your patronage. More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having saints and figures at the lobby will not help you at all to maintain clean a hotel. get to work. that includes your office. it is an unhealthy hotel. very dirty and expensive for the product offered. stay away from it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carlos S V
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for the feedback, however we are very surprised to hear of your review as we keep a very clean hotel, in fact we just had and inspection and received very high marks, we are sorry that you feel this way as we take pride in keeping a clean comfortable hotel, we have upgraded many things at our... More 

san jose
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love the place very clean and great service at the reception, and the place its just fantastic clean and very close to the border very good if you have to go to mexico its only 5 minutes to the border.

Helpful?
Thank briansmithSanJose
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you continue to choose us and we really appreciate the compliments on how clean our hotel is from the location to the "Great Service" . We look forward to seeing you again and wish you safe travels. More 

California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Easy check in, it is a confortable place , spacious rooms, very clean, it has restaurants close by , includes breakfast, has enough parking spaces. Very close to Las Americas outlet center. Safe and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank Alma P
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

It was great to read how much you loved our location close to many restaurants, and the attractions of the city. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation along with exceptional service, and I am pleased we delivered. I have also shared your comments with my team as feedback such as yours helps us improving our amenities and... More 

Peyton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2016

I stayed at this location as it was recommended when visiting the BioMedical clinc in Tijuana. The staff here is exceptional and the shuttle service to the clinic is hands-down the only way to 'fly'- lol. If you are driving a rental car the entrance ramp to I-5 is literally across the street from the hotel. I had a perfect... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita S
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Great, we are so happy that we were able to assist you in getting to your medical appointments. We thank you for your business and for the kind words. More 

Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2016

This motel is just okay in my opinion. Cons first: breakfast room is entirely too small as guests have to line up outside. Most have to eat outside so weather is a factor. The voices are VERY limited. Nothing hot some days. We had our room sprayed for ants one night. The next night we had to move because an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nothingbutfacts6
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we have never offered airport shuttles so we are a bit confused however if you let us know we will try our best to correct it and if it is a 3rd party sometime they put up false info. We are happy to hear that your shuttle to the clinics worked and we understand everyone... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2016

When I arrived I was greeted with friendly staff and I was taken care of within 10 minutes. I was there for 4 nights and every time I require any assistance the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was a bit simply with no Waffles. Every other Best Western has Waffles. Not good, cold cereal, boiled eggs BUT no Waffles.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business we really appreciate it! We do try to make your stay easy and comfortable and we are happy to hear we are doing a great job, the Waffle situation seems a bit off as we have always had waffles. The kids love them. I will forward this on perhaps we were ordering a new machine,... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2016

after spending an awful and disappointing night at the el primero boutique bed&breakfast hotel in san diego/chula vista, i ditched the second night i had booked there and spontaneously booked a night at the best western americana inn for 79 €. the best western americana inn definitely lives up to the corporate standards of the bw hotel chain. there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelk691
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt comfortable and relaxed, we love our big comfy beds. Please do come back and stay with us again if you are in the area! More 

Washington, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Though our room was large and there were many places to put luggage, there was one thing that plagued our visit. The balcony above our room was collapsing. When we came back the afternoon of the first day, there was police caution tape draped down in front of our room. While I do appreciate their willingness to fix this problem,... More 

Helpful?
Thank WindyRuth
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your assessment. We have a clean and well kept hotel, We are constantly updating our rooms as well as everything else. Our hotel is safe and I can assure we have our guests best interest at heart. We apologize if you were in any way concerned, we also appreciate you understanding of our willingness to fix the... More 

1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2016

This hotel is great if you need to be close to the Mexican Border. Make sure you get the shuttle early in the morning or else its too late. Room is clean and pool is nice as well. Most staff members are helpful. Good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate the feedback, we are so happy that you enjoyed our pool and we agree about the shuttle to Mexico the earlier the better. Safe travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Pool Area (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Diego
23.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel
6.9 mi away
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
#179 of 283 in San Diego
68 reviews
15.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay
Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay
#199 of 283 in San Diego
159 reviews
19.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Near the Border
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a gem situated near the Border of Mexico and very near downtown San Diego. We have close to 120 rooms! We have Free Hot Breakfast as well as Free WiFi, In Room Microwave/Fridge, LCD Flat Screen TV cable and HBO and Pool and Jacuzzi as well as Free off street parking and we have eateries in the adjacent parking lot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Address: 815 W. San Ysidro Blvd, San Diego, CA 92173-1827
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $74 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Americana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Americana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Americana Hotel San Diego
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Americana Inn staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California
over a year ago
Stockton, California
over a year ago
over a year ago
maine

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Americana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in two, they were the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Nothingbutfacts6, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles WindyRuth, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“when you have a disability, ask for a room at the lower level”
 of 5 bubbles 843mauritsv, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“In addition, at 6:30 am, breakfast starts and is already a line to the door to get in.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadWarrior2244, Apr 17, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the upper floor for wifi and so that people generally aren't yelling outside your room.”
 of 5 bubbles Shazzaaust, Nov 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay