We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Norwalk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service and very clean hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The front desk personnel are very friendly and very helpful. The price for the rooms are not bad compare to other hotels near by and don't look or are clean as this one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Albert M
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we do our best to keep our hotel clean and comfortable, so it is so great to hear that you were pleased. Thanks again for your patronage. More 

Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were catching a cruise ship leaving San Diego. Took Amtrak down and caught a taxi to the hotel. Nice room, pleasant surroundings, good staff, free breakfast which was surprisingly generous, free shuttle to the cruise dock.

Helpful?
Thank Charles T
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Well we could not have said it better! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate the compliments!! More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Family stayed here 2 nights, the room is small for family of 4. Beds are queens and comfortable. Looks like it was just remodeled, new bathroom fixtures and furniture and paint. They have free breakfast and wiry is really fast. We requested a quiet room and we got it at the end second floor facing the town homes. Hotel 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkE0668
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are happy that our WiFi was what you expected. It is great to hear that you were able to get some shopping done, the outlets are great! Please do come back! More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good motel experience. A clean, convenient room with mini-fridge and a mini-kitchen sink. The property was clean and well maintained, with notably friendly and efficient staff. An above-average continental breakfast with the option of outdoor tables and chairs. Adjacent to the I-5 but the traffic noise was minimal and our room was quiet. We were in town to visit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joshua M
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your patronage, we do our best to keep a clean and comfortable hotel and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay from our breakfast to our location..Please do come back if our are in our area.. best of luck in your travels. More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

About 20 minutes south of San Diego on I-5, this was a wonderful place to stay for the night. Access to the commuter train was a 3 minute drive and we took it to the Padres game---let off right at the station. Be careful on the "trolley" and just buy ONE one-way ticket just before you use it. The ticket... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hippotx
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much we really appreciate the kind words, we are happy that our hotel worked for you and you were able to enjoy our breakfast, we look forward to seeing you again of you are in our area!! More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nice clean room in a nice location. Had the usual highway noise and a five o'clock AM garbage truck that sounded like an alarm clock, but no major irritations. All equipment in room worked well. Had a two night stay. Breakfast was well stocked. First morning only hot item was boiled eggs but on second morning there was fried... More 

Helpful?
Thank DarthSpader
Collins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is run by an excellent, helpful, and caring staff. Whatever we needed they instantly took care of. The hotel is comfortable and furnished well. Although we did not use the pool, many others did and enjoyed it immensely. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful especially on the weekend. Of all the hotels we've stayed at, this is one of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we appreciate the compliments and we are so happy that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great staff! Clean. Had to get towels each night, the main bathroom light did not work, remote did not work (was replaced) alarm clock made static noise all night. For the price and location that we needed it was fine. I usually always stay at Best Western and this would rate as a 6 to the ones I usually stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sharilyno
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we are happy that we were able to replace the remote, however please let us know if the light in any rooms are not working, or anything else for that matter, we will make sure that any issues are taken care of ASAP! We appreciate the vote of confidence regarding the Best Western and we... More 

Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

This is a hotel 2 + miles from the Mexico border and very few of the staff spoke English The very close-by Coco's restaurant staff had very few English speakers and there are very few places to get a good meal nearby. The room are older but ok except for the slick bathroom floor and the terrible showerhead. The pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ccwings04
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is true we are a limited service hotel, While I cannot speak for CoCo's I can speak for our staff and all of our front desk staff speak English as well as Spanish, however you are correct some of the housekeeping staff does not speak English, We rarely have any issues with this, but... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

We stayed here over Memorial weekend due to it was one of the few last minute hotel rooms available for under 200.00. It is right on the US / Mexico border. The facility, service and cleanliness was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank pjteam
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

We do understand that you have choices and it means a lot that you took the chance on us and enjoyed your stay. We thank you so much for the kind words and your business! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Pool Area (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
15.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
23.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel
16.1 mi away
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#144 of 281 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World
23.3 mi away
Quality Inn I-15 Miramar
Quality Inn I-15 Miramar
#176 of 281 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
19.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a gem situated near the Border of Mexico and very near downtown San Diego. We have close to 120 rooms! We have Free Hot Breakfast as well as Free WiFi, In Room Microwave/Fridge, LCD Flat Screen TV cable and HBO and Pool and Jacuzzi as well as Free off street parking and we have eateries in the adjacent parking lot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Address: 815 W. San Ysidro Blvd, San Diego, CA 92173-1827
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $101 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Americana Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western + Iniative and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Americana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Americana Hotel San Diego
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay