We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marina Inn and Suites

Booking.com$89*
View Deal
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Marina Inn and  Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 388: English reviews
Start your review of Marina Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to spend the night there for an early flight. The proximity to the airport, downtown, Little Italy or San Diego Harbor are the best attractions of this hotel. The service desk were very kind and helpful, but the room was extremely basic and dirty. Mold spots on walls, a crooked showerhead, and so basic that our room didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CamyR
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

It means a lot that you took the time to leave your feedback. Our convenient location, close to the airport and many other attractions is a big draw to why people come back to see us over and over. We do apologize that your room didn't live up to your cleanliness expectations and we will be looking into this immediately....

Hurst
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a bad place for the price. The staff was more than great! The only thing is some of the switches and wall plug in's were not working and there were not any vending machines anywhere. It is in a great location to view many of San Diego wonderful offerings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jae74
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We hope you had the chance to see all the sights and attractions you were hoping to see during your recent visit to San Diego! It is wonderful to know that our location helped facilitate your travels and exploration of the city. We are grateful for your feedback in regards to the wall plugs and will send our maintenance team...

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are clean and simple. Reception is very friendly even though we came in late at night. Best highlight is that the inn is in the heart of the harbour but being recessed, not as noisy as the other inns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabienne B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fabienne, It's great to hear our convenient location worked well for your needs. Thank you for choosing Marina Inn & Suites during your recent travels to San Diego and the harbor. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our accommodations and the level of service we provided. Our team is always happy to welcome friendly faces, regardless...

Orange, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately, the hotel has not been updated in a while and was not as clean as it could be especially for the price we paid per night! There was not enough parking, so that was a bit of a problem. The employees were friendly and helpful. The location was great! Fortunately we did enjoy our weekend in spite of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonmarrero
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you detailing issues you encountered during your recent stay in San Diego with our hotel. We truly apologize for the condition you found your room in when you arrived. We will make sure to pass these concerns along to our housekeeping staff so we can work to improve our service level. We are happy to know that our...

NEW York
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Price is reasonable, staff is very kind. The good thing is that it is very close to the airport. On the other hand, it's little bit far from downtown. Overall l think it's good for business trip, or short stay in San Diego.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 63yusuken
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Your review and comments are greatly appreciated. Our ideal location convenient to the airport is one of the many benefits of staying with us. However, we are still only a short car ride or taxi away from downtown and entertainment/dining. We're glad you think it is a good value for your money. Our friendly staff is looking forward to hosting...

Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Mexico
Reviewed March 23, 2017

It is nice located, clean , friendly with wifif and near to Little italy for a dinner, the room is great but the only issue is the Train noise because the train is nearest the hotel ,but the manager offer a solution to avoid hear the train

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luismauricio
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Luis, Thank you for sharing constructive feedback about your stay with us. It was our pleasure to provide you with clean, pleasant accommodations and WiFi. We regret that nearby train noise was disturbing, and are pleased to hear that our manager offered our "Serenity Amenity Earplugs" as a solution. We'll be sure to let them know you appreciated the...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Great location near Little Italy area, decent rooms, clean, but too much traffic outside (cars, trains, planes)... If you need more than 15 minutes of sleep during the night, choose some other place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank videren
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay with us. We understand how important a good night's sleep is to a weary traveler, and we're sorry traffic noise outside your room prevented you from getting the rest you need. To help alleviate this situation, we provide Serenity Amenity Earplugs for your use. We're glad to know...

Auckland
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

2 star places get a rough time as they often get bad reviews purely because people compare them to a higher star motel. We had 3 nights here and it was fine. Service was good, rooms were large, wifi was great. Sure the rooms are a bit dated and the bathrooms could do with a refresh, but they were clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryJM88
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Harry, Thank you for your fair and honest feedback! We are happy to hear that our service, rooms, and Wi-Fi worked out well for you! We enjoy our prime location on the water surrounded by great dining and retail options. We understand that noise can be bothersome to some guests and are happy to provide Serenity Earplugs to remedy...

Reviewed March 11, 2017

I absolutely love staying here because of the closeness to the airport. It's on walking distance to a few places to eat which isn't bad. The customer service is ALWAYS on point every time I come here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeoGlobeTrotta
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the team at Marina Inn & Suites, we thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Familiar faces are always a treat. Our ideal location so close to the airport is helpful for many guests and we're happy to know it works for you. We...

San Diego, California
Reviewed March 11, 2017

I couldn't park due to the small area, to get out was hard as well. I noticed I wasn't the only one having this problem. Everything else was good in the room, clean and the bathroom had enough towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diana1104
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Diana, Thank you for taking a moment to share your valuable feedback. We are excited to hear that you were pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of our accommodations. However, we are sorry you faced difficulty finding a parking space and we hope it did not cause you too much frustration. Again, thank you for your time and we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
#174 of 279 in San Diego
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#71 of 279 in San Diego
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Marina Inn and Suites, conveniently located next to the San Diego Int'l Airport, Lindbergh Field. Only 300 yards from the beautiful bay of San Diego, our phenomenal location and customer service is exceptionally outstanding! Just two blocks from little Italy rich with restaurants and beauty, and a few short miles from the Gaslamp District,which features an abundance of restaurants, night clubs, shopping and museums. If you are a sports lover you will be just minutes from PETCO PARK home of the San Diego Padres. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Microwave and Refrigerator available upon request, and Swimming Pool. Sea World and Zoo Savings Packages are available. Great value visit us soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marina Inn and Suites

Address: 1943 Pacific Hwy, San Diego, CA 92101-2217
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $94 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marina Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn And Hotel San Diego
Marina Hotel San Diego
Marina Motel San Diego
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Marina Inn and Suites staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose another hotel if you need a quiet room.”
videren, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
“Book several months in advance if you can as rates skyrocket if you can only book 1 or 2 weeks in advance of your stay.”
johnmI6645XA, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
“Odd shaped table in room that didn't fit where it should be. Old beat up chair that wouldn't fit anywhere near the table. Old dresser with drawers that were always sliding out. Otherwise, good, clean room for the price and location.”
JLM0312, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
“I love the rooms to face the water.”
misslowkey2002, Dec 30, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor guarantees you a fantastic view.”
bettem786, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$89* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$89
Travelocity$89
Priceline$89
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates