We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn San Diego\/Downtown\/Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center
 Click to rate
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3350OQmichelles
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5604FBlisag
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephsD3353WL
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Lancaster, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very nice motel, the staff was knowledgeable, courteous and extremely helpful. We thought it would be noisy, making it hard to sleep, but that was wrong. We slept like babes.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelmG7907PA
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Days Inn San Diego Downtown/Convention Center. There is nothing like a great night's sleep! We do our utmost to make our guests feel comfortable, so it is nice to see those efforts pay off. We look forward to serving you again the next time you visit San Diego.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and the room was good. The location is close to a lot of good entertainment. I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2370FMrichardt
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center. We are glad that you found our location convenient for your visit. We are ideally located to many of San Diego's best attractions, such as Balboa Park, San Diego Zoo, Gaslamp Quarter, Little Italy, Convention Center, Petco Park, Seaport Village, USS Midway, and more. Our hard working staff...

La Mirada, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a nice quite stay. Was here to sleep and work. Was perfect for my needs. Location was perfect. Near food and bars.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank krystals514
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at Days Inn San Diego Downtown/Convention Center! We are glad that you found our property comfortable and convenient for your needs. We are ideally situated to many of San Diego's best attractions, including Gaslamp Quarter, Horton Plaza, Balboa Park, Little Italy, Convention Center, Seaport Village, USS Midway, and much more. In addition, all of those...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, quick check in and check out, nice reception service, really great variety for the included breakfast, located close to all the restaurants and shops and at about 20 minutes rapid walk from San Diego Convention Center. I recommend and would come back to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 238maryse
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at Days Inn San Diego Downtown/Convention Center! We are glad that you found our property comfortable and convenient for your needs. We are ideally situated to many of San Diego's best attractions, including Gaslamp Quarter, Horton Plaza, Balboa Park, Little Italy, Convention Center, Seaport Village, USS Midway, and much more. In addition, all of those...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ramiro the front desk clerk is wonderful. We booked our reservation through hotels.com, who charged my card but never forwarded our booking information. After a long drive and a terrible morning we were looking forward to checking in. When we got here, our name was not on reservation list. Ramiro took time and helped us figure out a solution. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing the Days Inn San Diego Downtown/Convention Center! We are very gratified to have an outstanding staff, and we really appreciate your thoughtful and detailed note about Ramiro. We are so glad that he was able to turn a negative into a positive, and we look forward to serving you again the next time you...

Temecula, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were constantly without electricity. Front desk clerk had to reset the circuit breaker 6 times. Even with the resettings, we were without heat from 2am until the next morning. No lights, TV, refrigerator, hair dryer, etc. for the whole stay. Also, be aware that there is no cancellation once booked.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronwQ5804PR
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. What you described is clearly out of the ordinary and completely atypical. We realize that these issues are the last thing that anyone expects to encounter, and for that we are very sorry. As for cancellation policy, unless you booked a non-refundable rate, we have the same cancellation policy as virtually any...

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed January 19, 2017

I feel confident I was put in this low level hotel because of my two free nights stay as a Wyndham Rewards member . I wanted to take advantage of the two free nights but they would not put me at the nice Wyndham down the street from the conference. Instead I was put at this Days Inn. The first...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 850laurier
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and apologize that we failed to live up to your expectations as well as our own. Rest assured that your observations will be passed along to our staff in hopes that this can be avoided in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
#198 of 278 in San Diego
199 reviews
Downtown
BEST WESTERN Cabrillo Garden Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 833 Ash Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown
Price Range: $89 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego Downtown/ Hotel San Diego
San Diego Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Grafton, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Grafton, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we had an upgraded King room.”
 of 5 bubbles 220marceld, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“Limited on street parking will save you $15.00 per night”
 of 5 bubbles 337bobb, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable, clean and pleasant. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Higher floor has nice view. Ramiro was a great host.”
 of 5 bubbles jb9707, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
“Be patient. Room service will get to you.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisoT6323LJ, Feb 11, 2016 | Read review
“Don't think I'd feel safe with a room on the ground floor. Take advantage of the slow elevator and ask for room higher up.”
 of 5 bubbles SFcatamount, Aug 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question