We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn San Diego\/Downtown\/Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Brentwood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was going to use my free night at the Days Inn on Thursday 07/21/16 and the front desk clerk, Ramiro, was incredibly rude! He Told me that I needed to pay a $100 deposit, which I was not informed of prior to my arrival, and I let him know that the room should be free and I was not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ekarika25
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff of the hotel was very friendly but the place is not very nice. The room smelled of old stale room, the bed was not very good, pillows sucked, and the shower had mold. Would I ever go back absolutely not. The neighborhood is not very nice and a lot of homeless people round the area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank GrandmaSweet
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We strive for a much higher standard that what you have described. We will take your comments constructively and will seek to improve in those areas within our control. Thank you very much for staying with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a good location. It's comfortable but basic. The breakfast was nice with a good choice of food.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank E1156VQlisap
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are centrally located to many of San Diego's best attractions, including Balboa Park, Gaslamp Quarter, Convention Center, Petco Park, Horton Plaza, Little Italy, Seaport Village, and so much more. We hope to see you again the next time you visit San Diego. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel is good value for money. We had a double queen size bed room on 2nd floor, The room was reasonably spacious, the beds comfortable. We had a balcony with street view. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. There was large screen TV. The complimentary breakfast was varied and generous. The reception staff were friendky and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bbarnett2016
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks you for your kind words. We greatly appreciate your recognition of our hard working staff, as well as our efforts to renovate the property in ways that impact the guest experience the most, such as the recent addition of flat screen TVs and DIRECTV. We look forward to serving you again the next time you visit San Diego. More 

Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The quality of the property is about average, a little worn out and in need of a remodel. The price is below average for such a pricey area of San Diego, which in my book, equates to a good value!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank F3178XYjohnd
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are glad that you appreciate the value we offer in a very competitive marketplace. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit San Diego. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Went this past weekend to celebrate my BFs birthday. We got upgraded to King room with balcony. Best view I believe. The room was very spacious and clean. Not far at all from gaslamp. Only downside was the AC. Too small for the room. Was told that I was going to be charged $80. $30 for parking and $50 for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nereida L
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Happy Birthday! We apologize for any confusion regarding the room charges, but assume that everything will be sorted out quickly. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit San Diego. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
#186 of 281 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Downtown
BEST WESTERN Cabrillo Garden Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 833 Ash Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown
Price Range: $91 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego Downtown/ Hotel San Diego
San Diego Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay