We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mission Valley Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mission Valley Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 594: English reviews
PHOENIX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Non-smoking room was not available even after reservation. Got smoking room that they said was deodorized, but obviously still stunk. It was relatively clean, but still not totally comfortable. Beds were ok, carpet stained and ripped. I only used it to stay one night and head back to the beach, but I would not stay again.

Helpful?
Thank RACHEL M
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear RACHEL M, We regret that we were unable to live up to your expectations and we do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to demonstrate our true operating standards. Sunny Regards More 

Idyllwild, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stopped there not expecting much but was still disappointed. Service was surly, order was wrong and something was spoiled on my salad. Decor is very dated and dirty. (They did take one of the items off the bill). Best bet is to head over to Fashion Valley or Old Town.

Helpful?
Thank James S
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear James S; I was so disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay nor our services with us. I am sorry for any inconveniences to you. We do appreciate and value your feedback and I will pass on your comments to our staff. Thanks for taking the time to let us know of the issues and lack... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I came to visit my hometown for a few days the staff was all kind and took care of my but the room was ghetto and the beds extremely uncomfortable uncomfortable the only reason I'm giving them 2 stars is the staff

Helpful?
Thank Chyette P
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chyette P; I was so disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay nor our services with us. I am sorry for any inconveniences to you. We do appreciate and value your feedback and I will pass on your comments to our staff. Thanks for taking the time to let us know of the issues and lack... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we walked into this hotel room, one of the first things we did was have a discussion about whether we would stay, or try to find a different place. There were stains on the carpet, the paint on the chair in the room was chipped, there was unidentifiable debris in the air conditioning vent. In the bathroom, the toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonni E
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bonni E, Yes, we are spacious, clean and our staff is respectful and polite to all our guests. Thank you for you review as we will work on continued improvement to the property. We look forward to your return trip to the Mission Valley Resort Sunny Regards! More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always an enjoyable experience for the whole family when we are on vacation in San Diego. Centrally located to get to just about anywhere in San Diego on any of the major freeways. Chris has always been the most delightful host we have had over the years in our vacations there. I would like to personally thank Mission Valley Resorts... More 

Helpful?
Thank kvonmohr
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear kvonmohr, So awesome that your gave a 5 stars! Yes, we are spacious, clean and our staff is respectful and polite to all our guests. We will be sure to let Chris know how you "made you stay special"! We look forward to your return trip to the Mission Valley Resort Sunny Regards! More 

Winchester, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pictures on their website are not what they seem. Its completely run down. The beds need to be replaced, needs fresh paint and new carpet.The bathroom sink was almost falling off the wall. It was just gross. Run away people!!!

Helpful?
Thank soccermom488
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear soccermom488; I was so disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay nor our services with us. I am sorry for any inconveniences to you. We do appreciate and value your feedback and I will pass on your comments to our staff. Thanks for taking the time to let us know of the issues and lack of... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort is very run down in both the rooms we stayed in. 3 nights in building 3 and 1 night in building 7. The pictures on the website make the place appear to be clean and in good repair as well as spacious. In person it is not.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
1 Thank 728alysiah
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear 728alysiah, We regret that we were unable to live up to your expectations and we do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to demonstrate our true operating standards. Sunny Regards More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed in some crappy hotels before. I usually go cheap as I'm sleeping in it for 5 hrs or so, then leaving to conduct my sightseeing or work agenda, but this one is the worst of the worst. For the short review: terrible service, building is in disrepair, and filthy bathroom and carpet (and a bonus "bug" issue in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun S
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shaun S, We regret that we were unable to live up to your expectations and we do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to demonstrate our true operating standards. Sunny Regards More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a pleasant stay, but the rooms need an update. The carpet had burn marks from the iron, the walls need some new paint and the outside pavement needs a deep cleaning. There are bloodstains and other substances on the stairs too. The staff is very friendly but housekeeping needs to improve. They forgot to bring us fresh towels,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Romy R
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Romy R, We regret that we were unable to live up to your expectations and we do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to demonstrate our true operating standards. Sunny Regards More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had read the reviews prior to booking a room and thought people were over exaggerating when they said that the resort was outdated. I'm not very picky on my hotel stays, even if the rooms are a little outdated, as long as they are clean. Well this hotel really IS outdated!! Although it was clean, it looked dirty because... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christina S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (214)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
The Atwood Hotel
The Atwood Hotel
#174 of 281 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
#136 of 281 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 1,331 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn Hotel
Kings Inn Hotel
#43 of 281 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#201 of 281 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Mission Valley Resort

Address: 875 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3406
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: $53 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mission Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Mission Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Mission Valley San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay