We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mission Valley Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mission Valley Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 602: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The electronic keys did not work, twice. The place is rusted, and needs painting. The safe-box has no door! The closet door is out of the rails and does not move. The iron has to be replaced as the one in the room did not worked. This hotel room is overpriced at $200 plus

Helpful?
Thank Andres J
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andres, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please know that your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes that you will give us another chance in the future. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel. Sunny Regards More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never been in so awful place in my life. My room was smelly and dark. It was on the second floor at the end of a corridor. Walking was full of garbage. Safe deposit did not work, it was al broken. Sink was clogged. Room tv was a 90/80 style that had to be put in special channel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jm S
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jm S, We regret that we were unable to live up to your expectations and we do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to demonstrate our true operating standards. Sunny Regards More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I guess I should have known what I was getting into when I booked through Hotwire not knowing what I would end up with but a 3 star for $76 a night seemed pretty reasonable. Let me say this. The place is definitely not a 3 star. It is far from a 3 and should be classified as a 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to us, because it allows us to improve our hotel for future guests. Please know that your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes that you will give us another chance in the future. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

review is a little late but just got back into town. We reserved in advance (14+ days) the superior king room only for the need for a room change upon checking in due to a disability. I asked for a superior king on the first floor (there are no elevators) only be be told there is none..I was being offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ida R
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ida R, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to us, because it allows us to improve our hotel for future guests. Please know that your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes that you will give us another chance in the future. We will look at the width of... More 

Basking Ridge, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked through my insurance company rewards program. Arrived approximately 8:30pm in July with 9 year old granddaughter for a 2 night stay. Had a bad feeling as soon as we drove on property. Check in, 2 "dudes" behind desk, unprofessionally dressed. Noise from a restaurant or bar...drunks yelling. Drove up to area of room. Very little lighting in parking lot.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mimiBaskingRidge_NJ
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear mimiBaskingRidge_NJ, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to us, because it allows us to improve our hotel for future guests. Please know that your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes that you will give us another chance in the future. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel. More 

Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very, very, leery after booking via Hotwire and then reading all the negative reviews. C'mon people, this place is a bargain! Sure it is showing it's age and could use a renovation, but my wife and I truly enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Pool area is great and having a reasonably priced restaurant,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jsanton99
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear jsanton99; Old but convenient--a GREAT value option and you are so right! Mission Valley Resort is clean, friendly and reasonable combination of price and quality. As always the staff is very friendly and polite and will assist in any way. We look forward to your return booking with the Mission Valley Resort. Warm Regards! More 

Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room is substandard. Ideal perhaps for people on minimum or less than minimum wage who want to vacation. You get what you pay for, a cheesy hotel. Rooms need an upgrade, new beds, new bedspreads, new everything. My friend bought a package through JetBlue, hotels, flight, car rental - 3 persons for $6k. He trusted them enough to think it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonia H
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sonia H, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to us, because it allows us to improve our hotel for future guests. Please know that your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes that you will give us another chance in the future. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel. More 

PHOENIX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Non-smoking room was not available even after reservation. Got smoking room that they said was deodorized, but obviously still stunk. It was relatively clean, but still not totally comfortable. Beds were ok, carpet stained and ripped. I only used it to stay one night and head back to the beach, but I would not stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank RACHEL M
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear RACHEL M, We regret that we were unable to live up to your expectations and we do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to demonstrate our true operating standards. Sunny Regards More 

Idyllwild, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped there not expecting much but was still disappointed. Service was surly, order was wrong and something was spoiled on my salad. Decor is very dated and dirty. (They did take one of the items off the bill). Best bet is to head over to Fashion Valley or Old Town.

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear James S; I was so disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay nor our services with us. I am sorry for any inconveniences to you. We do appreciate and value your feedback and I will pass on your comments to our staff. Thanks for taking the time to let us know of the issues and lack... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I came to visit my hometown for a few days the staff was all kind and took care of my but the room was ghetto and the beds extremely uncomfortable uncomfortable the only reason I'm giving them 2 stars is the staff

Helpful?
Thank Chyette P
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chyette P; I was so disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay nor our services with us. I am sorry for any inconveniences to you. We do appreciate and value your feedback and I will pass on your comments to our staff. Thanks for taking the time to let us know of the issues and lack... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (227)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
The Atwood Hotel
The Atwood Hotel
#166 of 282 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#198 of 282 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
#134 of 282 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn Hotel
Kings Inn Hotel
#43 of 282 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Mission Valley Resort

Address: 875 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3406
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: $49 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mission Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Mission Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Mission Valley San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay