We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium

Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (11)

About

#111 of 292 hotels in San Diego
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A brilliant setting among San Diego Mission Valley hotels. Set amongst perfect sunny weather, premier shopping and world-class entertainment, the Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium is the ideal choice of San Diego hotels for your next vacation or business meeting. Catch some rays at a nearby pristine beach or shop till you drop at several upscale shopping centers. You'll find it all just minutes away. Marvel at exotic animals at the San Diego Zoo or make a splash, watching a show at SeaWorld With easy access to the freeway, getting anywhere is a breeze. Whether you're here for work or play, make our deluxe hotel your first choice for value in a landmark setting. Rooms feature free WiFi, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. After a full day of shopping, enjoy a refreshing dip in our outdoor heated swimming pool or work out in our fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Snack bar
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
534Reviews
5Q+A
47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 289
  • 125
  • 61
  • 31
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Checked inn last night, with staff who was very polite and nice. I'm a Hilton gold member but I booked my room via Egencia (booking app for business travel) the lady last night says she's going to give me a complimentary bfast for my stay, however this morning when I went to eat, I got a charge. Went to the manager Ismael and said Im not really qualified since I booked my stay through a third party. Im not really satisfied went back to my room and called him again, then he says he's going to give me the complimentary bfast then he withdraws it. Omg! What kind of service is this. I stayed at Double tree In Delmar before here and they were consistent with their service. I should have just stayed there. Will never stay in this hotel again.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We have been staying there since 8/2017. We stay once or twice a year and have found the place to e consistently comfortable, clean and have great service. They have kept the rooms + bathrooms and common areas well maintained and clean. We enjoyed the coffee in the morning and fruited water in the afternoon. The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful.
Read more
We loved the cleanliness, breakfast wait staff, and soft water (making showers and towel use a pleasant experience-if you don't know what the difference between soft and hard water is, I promise you it's a big deal for a hotel to have soft water!) We had a great experience overall!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Our room wasn't available when we arrived. Even after 3PM the rooms still weren't available. The excuse was management changed and staff was having a meeting. The meeting should have been scheduled so as to not delay customers check-in process. Also, 2 days in a row, when the staff came to clean our room they didn't leave bath towels. We called down and we were told, they didn't have enough towels and they were washing them. You can't be operating a hotel and not have an adequate amount of towels. This as the worst stay I've had at a Hilton property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from YsmaelY1, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Dequindrae, Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience during your stay. I do apologize for falling short on our expectations. Please feel free to reach out to me at the Hotel so I can make it right and if you are planning to visit San Diego in the near future I would love to show you our great hospitality. Warm regards,
Read more
This inn is a solid all around inn, but as with many major name brands, the lobby furniture and the beds feel cheap. Otherwise, A+. The bar drinks were well mixed, but as with many bars, they went very heavy on the ice. Ultimately, There was absolutely nothing to complain about, and in the hotel world, that's a very good thing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from YsmaelY1, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Flyer, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your stay with us. I will inform management of your suggestions and we hope to serve you again in the near future. Warm Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn san diego - mission valley hotel san diego, san diego holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Portofino Inn San Diego-Mission Valley
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Diego
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing