We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 414: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a long trip in the grass sea among the Dothraki, my khal and I needed a place to stay overnight before we continue our long journey. Pacific Inn provided us with aquaint and clean quarters, comfortable beds, quiet environment (save for the occasional planes flying overhead but it's not that bad), and the hotel was located near the dock...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanearysTargaryen
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night pre-cruise. Check-in and checkout were very efficient with friendly staff. Room was basic and showed some sign of age but it was clean and quite functional for our purposes. Had a good sleep, no night noise and we had a ground floor room at back. AC, tv etc worked fine. No breakfast on site but fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary1873
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights while on the last leg of our west coast trip. Found the city to be very pleasant a warm climate near the coast with a good night life not too far away. Would highly recommend a visit to San Diego!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! We are glad you enjoyed our property and had a great time in "America's Finest City!". Our location is so close to "Little Italy" with all of their amazing restaurants, and just a short skip and a jump to the nightlife in the famous "Gaslamp Quarter". We look forward to you having you back...

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

The location of this motel is fantastic. Within walking distance of all the local attractions. The transit station is an easy walk to take you further afield. The staff were lovely, helpful & courteous. The room was spotless, good bed & shower. Great value all around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldinecybil
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed August 24, 2016

What a rip off. Do NOT stay here. I was in San Diego attending a two week conference. My conference listed this motel as one of the nearby options. I searched a variety of websites and this hotel came up as the least pricey option and when you are staying somewhere for 12 days price is a real issue. So,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tizbit
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

The website states Jacuzzi suites $110 I wound up paying $290! What the hell it was my birthday. For almost $300 the room was so tiny. Went to the font desk to ask if there was a mistake this must be one of the $110 rooms basicly it is what it is. Ok I asked about the COMPLIMENTARY PLUSH BATHROBES...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert R, With all the excitement of downtown and the harbor, the websites state prices based on availability and average rates. With a variety of hotels and events in the area, we always must stay competitive. It’s best to book and lock in your rate ahead of time. We recently had some change in policy and will be sure...

Takoma Park, Maryland
Reviewed August 9, 2016

The Pacific Inn is very close to the airport, and walkable to the waterfront as well as Little Italy. Late check-in didn't pose a problem, and people at the front desk were friendly. There's a small pool adjacent to the parking lot that looked clean. The room and bed were both very clean - the bathroom and TV could both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoryLD
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Roryl D, We’re glad you enjoyed the close proximity of Little Italy, the waterfront, and the San Diego International Airport. These amenities are great advantages to our location. We also pride ourselves on cleanliness, guest service, and high guest satisfaction and are happy to hear about your experience. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Placerville, California
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

We were given a room on the second floor. Immediately smelled mildew. We tried to air it out, but it didn't get better. My son pulled back the carpet along the wall-- full of mold/mildew. TV also didn't work. We stayed in that room the first night( they were full). When I complained of the smell, staff just said,"That's strange."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bfletchninja
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bfletchninja, It’s unfortunate you were unable to find a room to your liking during your stay. I will be sure to personally inspect the rooms in which you stayed if you could provide me this information. Because of our beautiful weather and proximity to the ocean, San Diego does experience high hotel and rental rates, but we do hope...

Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

This is my favorite hotel to stay at in San Diego. The rooms are spacious, and always clean. I do wish there were more outlets, but I know they are making improvements. Managers Pete and Carlos are incredibly nice people.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krista P
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Krista P, It’s wonderful to add you to our long list of guests who have favorited our hotel! We receive comments daily like yours regarding Pete and Carlos as well as the rest of the staff and their excellent service. We are grateful to have them on our team. Come again soon! Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Took a "mommy and son" trip to San Diego and I chose to stay here because of how close it was to the pier. But I was so happy with my little get away because of Pacific INN! They nailed it...when I first arrived for check-in my Debit card decline, I was so embarrassed and frustrated. There was a certain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
#113 of 278 in San Diego
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Pensione
#117 of 278 in San Diego
499 reviews
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#80 of 278 in San Diego
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location and newly remodeled rooms. Just blocks from the Gaslamp, shopping, and San Diego Airport. Only 300 yards from the water. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Microwave and Refrigerator available upon request, and Swimming Pool. Sea World and Zoo Savings Packages are available. Try our jacuzzi suites. Visit us soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 1655 Pacific Hwy, San Diego, CA 92101-2414
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $74 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Hotel And Suites
Pacific Hotel San Diego
Pacific San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Had a ground floor room at back and had no noise during night from street or tracks. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Gary1873, 1 week ago | Read review
“I would select a 2nd level room to help mitigate ground level sound disturbances.”
 of 5 bubbles MTHOTELS, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“near the front desk is best”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlyr16, Feb 18, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel this is a joke of a place”
 of 5 bubbles 839barrye, Feb 15, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quiter in the back part of the motel”
 of 5 bubbles 600sharmap, Nov 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay