We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 406: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Took a "mommy and son" trip to San Diego and I chose to stay here because of how close it was to the pier. But I was so happy with my little get away because of Pacific INN! They nailed it...when I first arrived for check-in my Debit card decline, I was so embarrassed and frustrated. There was a certain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was definitely the best part of this hotel - only a 5 min drive to the San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park...and walking distance from the waterfront and Little Italy which has a lot of restaurants and cafes. It was basic, clean and comfortable - we actually had a jacuzzi in our room so the shower was slightly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monique S
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I chose this place because of the rates and the free parking. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, although it is dated. We had a fridge and microwave and there is a small pool. The location is about one block from the waterfront and Little Italy. The parking lot is small, but there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for at this hotel. Although it looks like there is enough parking for everyone, there isn't! Came back from dinner at 8pm and there were no available spaces, we managed to squeeze onto some hatchings and told reception where we had parked. The rooms quite outdated (we stayed in room 209), the sink next to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam R
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sam R, Because of our great location, we are usually sold out every night. Not all of our guests come with personal vehicles and thus the parking availability changes from day to day. However, we do offer complimentary parking at the Jack in the Box adjacent to the hotel when our lot is full. It’s unfortunate the rooms were... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

My stay at Pacific Inn and Suites was a great experience. This motel is located just across the waterfront and walking distance from little Italy where one can find a variety of places to eat. There is Little Italy trolley station just behind the motel from where one can take the trolley to downtown. This motel is one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank pdwagleLA
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear pdwagleLA, Thank you for the great review! We are delighted you had such a great time. You have called out a few of the many amenities we love offering to our guests including the trolley station, downtown, Little Italy, and the harbor, and we love hearing our staff is doing a great job. We hope you’ll stay with us... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is its location. Rooms were so outdated and not all that clean. Baths and showers were stained, old fluffy blankets on beds, wifi was terrible, pool area was dirty. Powers outlets were half way up the walls and were so inconvenient for charging phones etc. . The photos make it look decent but... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5SharynC
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 5SharynC, I’m glad you enjoyed our location, its proximity to downtown and other destinations like the Midway is so convenient. I’m sorry you were unhappy with the room décor and appearance. We are currently undergoing a renovation including new carpet and have recently painted the interior and exterior to update the appearance and to satisfy our guests. We hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

We checked in and Pete was helping out. He was so helpful and attentive. I felt valued as a customer and the rates for this place are great. The room was very clean. Our room had all the amenities and everything was working properly. Overall we had an excellent experience from the moment we arrived. The Manager Pete also made... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Adan M
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Adan M, Thank you for showing your appreciation for Pete. We value fantastic customer service and make it our goal to give you the best experience possible, which includes our staff doing their own research of the town as they live and play in San Diego  It’s great to hear you were satisfied with our rates as we... More 

Reno, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

There was dog food on the floor when we walked in. The carpet looked 30 years old. The atmosphere was unprofessional as well as the front desk clerk. Checked in and out within the first couple hours and the idiot clerk still charged me a full day after I let them know about the crappy room. Looking forward to it... More 

Helpful?
Thank v12howard
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear v12howard, I’m happy to say the hotel is undergoing renovations which includes brand new, beautiful carpet. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. As far as the cancellation charge, we do have a 24 hour cancellation policy in which we charge one night stay if you decide not to stay with us; however we offer other rooms... More 

Helena, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

The hotel is a little aged, but the owner and manager were clearly investing in the property to keep it up. New paint and carpet while we were there and the painters kept themselves and the surroundings neat and safe while working with guests. The front desk staff friendliness was hit and miss. Two young ladies working the morning of... More 

Helpful?
Thank MTHOTELS
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MTHOTELS, I’m glad to hear you have noticed the updates we have started working on in order to provide our guests with the best experience. As the hotel is near downtown, it does experience extra activity, but we love the atmosphere it creates because you know you’re always close to your next adventure! I’m disappointed to hear the staff... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

My friend and I stay here for two nights, we like the location ryt next to water front for our wedding event. I called ahead of time to add up another night Tanya was very helpfull, she gave me a good explaination on rates. Upon check-in Pett was very nice, and gave us a good recomendation around the area for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ampie1027
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ampie1027, Thank you for the wonderful review! We enjoy hearing about the fantastic guest service our staff provides. We have the benefit of having an abundance of amazing restaurants nearby as well as plenty of activities and site-seeing with downtown and the surrounding areas. We can’t wait to have you back! Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
#122 of 281 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Inn
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#84 of 281 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Downtown
Porto Vista Hotel
Porto Vista Hotel
#100 of 281 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location and newly remodeled rooms. Just blocks from the Gaslamp, shopping, and San Diego Airport. Only 300 yards from the water. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Microwave and Refrigerator available upon request, and Swimming Pool. Sea World and Zoo Savings Packages are available. Try our jacuzzi suites. Visit us soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 1655 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $94 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Hotel And Suites
Pacific Hotel San Diego
Pacific San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay