We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn and Suites Sea World

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn and Suites Sea World
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,075: English reviews
Lake Alfred, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cleanliness was good, but couldn't understand housekeeping staff, and they didn't understand me. Had to call for towels every other day, because none were left. Internet service never stayed on long enough to do anything, even after calling their Live Support number. Won't be staying at this San Diego, CA Days Inn location again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamfa2017
Kailua-Kona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Forget it. Nice well meaning staff and rooms not bad but nothing works. No blankets, no heat, no hot water in shower. Late arrival early departure no time to deal with it. Exhausted next day to travel. Forget this place.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yakiddinme
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

Good afternoon. I do apologies for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will certainly look into these and again we thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Debbie Walter

Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was good for the Marine Corp Depot. The breakfast was very ordinary - no waffles or muffins. The first day, the room wasn't cleaned. The second day it was but no towels were left. Called and got them delivered. Third day, the room was left unlocked - fortunately everything was still in the room. We don't leave valuables...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle F
San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreylC5761LH
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubyh720
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room needs some deep cleaning or refurbishing, stains on all of the furniture. General maintence on some minor things would be helpful too, hair dryer falling off wall, wobblely chairs and table. Outside drain near breakfast area was plugged creating a massive water pond...this should have been dealt with immediately not left for more than 24 hours.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonh972
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for review and stay with us. I will look into these issues directly. Have a great day! -Debbie Walter, General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is not really good if you need internet or have kids doesn't feel safe since there is no front lobby door that people have to walk in. I couldn't watch videos on internet could barely bring up newspaper online to read. The rooms seem to be 15 years old. Now it's not a horrible place if you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe b
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. The internet issues in certain rooms have been brought to my attention and are in the process of being addressed. Have a great day! Sincerely, Debbie Walter General Manager

Roeland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every staff person we came into contact with was always friendly and helpful. The room was spacious with a microwave and mini fridge. The location was perfect and 5 min. from everywhere we wanted to go. When I visit again next year I will not hesitate to book my stay here!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichole Z
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and stay with us! I'm so glad to hear that we were able to help make your trip an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you join us again. Have a great day! Sincerely, Debbie Walter General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a bad experience at the Bay Inn at Sea world, literally just down the street from this place. So bad we got a refund and left a couple hours after checking in. The next night we came here to Days Inn and they gave us excellent customer service and even upgraded or room to a king suite all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna K
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, Debbie Walter

Holladay
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 645brookej
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#101 of 278 in San Diego
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#40 of 278 in San Diego
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests of Days Inn & Suites SeaWorld/Airport enjoy spacious, contemporary hotel rooms and suites that offer modern amenities today's traveler needs and expects while on the road. Take advantage of free high-speed Wi-Fi and and premium TV channels including HBO and ESPN. Enjoy daily complimentary continental breakfasts served each morning in our charming breakfast room, and relax in the heated pool and jacuzzi. Our San Diego hotel is located close to top attractions like the San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park, plus we're the closest lodging to the US Marine Corps Recruit Depot. We are also a pet friendly property, happily accepting dogs (see restrictions). We look forward to welcoming you as one of our very special guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Sea World

Address: 3350 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA 92110 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport)
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $67 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Sea World/Airport
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport Hotel San Diego
San Diego Days Inn
Days Inn San Diego
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn and Suites Sea World staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn and Suites Sea World staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Roadside corner rooms are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Subhra_Kanti, Dec 25, 2016 | Read review
“It is a split property with a road running in between the two buildings. The breakfast is in the back building, as is the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 502karrir, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“get the studios around pool for wide space”
 of 5 bubbles drahmad3, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor of middle building near pool”
 of 5 bubbles chai44, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room that is not on the end where the outside gates are.”
 of 5 bubbles 371jena, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question