We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The location is good, and I loved the big room. The key can not open all the outside doors. When I tried to enter from one side, I could not get in. So I have to go back to the door on another side. The floor is not thick enough, and I can hear the sound from upstairs every clear.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ming Y
Sarika D, Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It was pleasure to hear that you loved our spacious 2 room suites with 2 TVS, microwave and fridge. All the side entrances to the hotel are secured with key activated locks for the extra safety. We are extremely sorry...

Eatonville, Washington
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The location for this hotel was great! I don't typically like motel style, but from the outside of building, it looks like a hotel. You enter a door with your key card and enter outside into almost like a courtyard. You still enter your room from the outside, but from the courtyard section where only hotel guests can get in....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nic080373
Sarika D, Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for recognizing our special arrangements for bunk bed suite which has been popular with parents. Kids get their own room with 2nd tv and bunk beds. We are glad you enjoyed the great location with our beautiful courtyard and pool. Thank you very much for your kind and positive words, this will encourage our...

Lancaster, California
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here 9 years ago and liked it so much, we brought our son this time. The check in staff was amazing. The rooms were decent. They had a musty smell, but nothing that I would complain too much about. My son loved the bunk beds and the free breakfast was a big money saver. It was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Sarika D, Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for remembering our hotel after 9 years it is a great honor. We are working on projects to refresh the property we just finished painting, new bedding program, new drapes added a market place. I think you were at our hotel for honeymoon and this time you stayed with us with your son. We are extremely...

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed March 29, 2014

It looks decent from the outside but the rooms are dingy and dirty. We were on the second floor and heard EVERY step the people took above us! We also woke up to water under the sink seeping onto the bathroom floor! We gave it a try but we are moving on to another hotel today! DISAPPOINTED

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vsilecchio
Sarika D, Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that our suites was not up to your expectations. Usually people who had stayed in the area do find our room more spacious and Comfortable compare to other hotels in the area and especially find good valued suites. They find it is indulging that they have 2 rooms with 2 TVs microwave and fridge. Our beautiful...

California
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed 1 night. I slept on the sleeper sofa - thinnest mattress ever. We couldn't use the AC because it was too noisy. The breakfast was inedible - we tried the eggs, sausage and waffle. How can you screw up waffle batter. On business, I stay at a hotel with breakfast so I know it is possible to serve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjwest258
Sarika D, Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We have extra padding on the sofas to make them more comfortable. We rarely get complaints about sofa. We are using your feedback to make sure that all the sofas are same quality. We are sorry that breakfast was not up to...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My wife and I along with our son and his family stayed for 5 nights. This was our first trip to San Diego. We wanted something centrally located to the major attractions and reasonably priced. Comfort Suites Mission Valley satisfied both those needs. Our accommodations were quite satisfactory. The staff looked after our requests in a prompt and friendly manner....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CuriousCanadian11
Sarika D, Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

It is nice to know that for your first trip to San Diego you had chosen our hotel and its even wonderful that you really enjoyed the guest service at Comfort Suites Mission Valley. We are glad that we served two important factors for your trip very central location and good value in the price. Thank you very much for...

Arusha
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The first room we were given, had a water leak in the bathroom, and we had to ask for another room. The second room was fine, but it is dated. Not up to the usual Comfort Suites standard. Then we had to put up with smoke in the hall way each day. There is an outside courtyard, that people were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MenyeNaserian
Sarika D, Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and provide feedback. Smoking issues is very rare since we are completely non-smoking property our courtyard is non-smoking area and we use area which is away from the hotel as designated smoking area. Your feedback will be used to guide our future guest to use only designated area for smoking....

Ensenada, Mexico
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. Conveniently located to many stores and restaraunts. Nicely decotrated clean room, and atmosphere at the hotel warm and inviting. Staff were friendly and helpful with our needs. Price was very fair for this hotel. Will definitely be staying here again when back in San Diego!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
Sarika D, Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms along with our great customer service. As you stated by choosing our hotel gust can be closer to SeaWorld, Zoo, Downtown, airport all these places are less than 10 minutes and walking distance to mall and plenty of restaurant. The best part is good price for this great...

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We arrived late after the Super cross and at first the room looked to be clean. However when my son climbed into the top bunk and pulled back the blankets and sheet he found a dirty crusty sock. The hotel's solution was to just bring us new sheets that they handed us at the door and expected us to change...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sjkz
Sarika D, Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. The incidence of the unsatisfactory cleaning is very unlikely with our hotel. We mostly get good reviews about the clean rooms. Your feedback...

San Diego, California
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The service was great. I was there for the weekend to get away. This is my second time staying there. I love the spilt rooms. I would reccomend this hotel to all my friends. I live in San Diego and I choose them because of the service and its very quite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria581
Sarika D, Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is nice to know that you enjoy our two room suite evry time you visit us which always is a great value along with the quiet rooms, great location and complementary hot breakfast buffet. We appreciate that you recommend us to all your family and friends. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
#134 of 278 in San Diego
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're traveling on business or spending time with family and friends, Quality Suites' convenient location is close to everywhere you need to be in San Diego. In the heart of San Diego's Mission Valley, 10 minutes from Downtown and most major attractions. Winner of Choice Hotels' Gold Hospitality Award recognizing exceptional service, facilities and hospitality. Free hot deluxe brekfast buffet daily! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area

Address: 631 Camino Del Rio S, San Diego, CA 92108-3512 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mission Valley)
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: $78 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Mission Valley Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites San Diego
San Diego Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“great split suite, made for a family though if traveling for business and looking for a functional second room make sure to check, had a double bunk bed in second area, not really what was need for our trip”
 of 5 bubbles christopherhO5277LL, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Beware of paying for parking”
 of 5 bubbles effr2016, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“I was on the ground floor, just off the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles WmTell, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“If you use the front west door, it looks like you're entering a warehouse. But the inside hallway is acceptable but rather dark.”
 of 5 bubbles SezLuckyGirl, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the pool and the freeway side of the building if you want a quieter spot.”
 of 5 bubbles travelers6, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay