We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld\/Zoo Area
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 695: English reviews
Twin Falls, ID, United States
Reviewed September 14, 2014

This was a grate place to stay, but was disappointed that they charged for parking, and that La Quinta is no longer having recliners in at least some of their rooms. The breakfast was very good, with a good variety of choices available. All of the staff that I interacted with was very helpful and easy to work with.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kraig D
Stephan B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Dear Kraig, Thank you for taking the time to review the La Quinta San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area Hotel. I am happy to hear you had a great stay. We will be upgrading our safe and secure parking while remaining competitively priced. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Lima Ohio
Reviewed September 8, 2014

clean and easy to get to. Only problem parking is $8 day! Nice pool and clean rooms. Breakfast crowded and ok. Easy to get to and close to food and shopping. Refrigeator in room was a plus Overall for a night or two great value and can't go wrong.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LimaOhioJoe13
Stephan B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you for you great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer safe and secure parking at a competitive rate and will be enhancing the parking and breakfast room in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

San Diego
Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived it was easy to check in which was very convenient. The room was nice and roomy. They continental breakfast was nice, not a really big selection, but sufficient. The parking was nuts thou, not enough spaces. It was easy freeway access, and located close to most attractions. We had a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan S
Stephan B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Dear Joan, Thank you for taking the time to review the La Quinta San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area. I am happy you found our Hotel to be a cool spot and that you enjoyed your stay. We understand you have a choice of accommodations and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Cental Valley
Reviewed September 7, 2014

Very dated, water smells , loud neighbors, inactive staff. Do not stay here if you want to feel safe and have a good night sleep. Parking costs $8.00 and you can barley fit any car into their garage. Homeless people camped out in front of hotel. A family fiesta was taking place in the joining room and out front of...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valleyvine
Stephan B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is through such feedback that we may strive to continually improve our product and service standards. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I am currently addressing your concerns and want to assure you that this is not indicative of our normal standards. We hope we will...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed September 2, 2014

as a grandma travelling with parents and their 6 and 10 yr. old, you could not find a better place. Not only logistically : easy to get anywhere. but all stores and restaurants at your finger tips. the pool was great for the kids, the room set up is so perfect for a family with kids. The staff was exceptionally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beach1234374
Stephan B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the La Quinta Inn and Suites San Diego Sea World/Zoo. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that it made your visit with your grandchild more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back.

san diego, United States
Reviewed August 31, 2014

The staff was extremely accommodating. We had to move rooms because our first room smelled like smoke and they gave us a better room, upgrading us for our inconvenience. We accidentally left something in our room after checkout and they saved it for us at the front desk to pick up later.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie I
Stephan B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your kind words on our Team! I apologize that your first rooms smelled like some. Although we are 100% smoke free, on occasion, rooms get smoked in and we do our best to have them thoroughly treated to dissipate the smell. We appreciate you have a choice of accommodations and that you for choosing to...

ANthem, United States
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Hotel staff very helpful, room was nice, 1bd, w/seperate LR with pull out sofa for kids. Close to everythin within Sea World. Many fine restaurant chains close by and some very unique bistros. Breakfast incl but needs to be revamped. All carbs, and sugar(bagels, Cereal, Waffles). NO PROTEINS (eggs, bacon, sausage) disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Riccardo P
Stephan B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Dear Riccardo, Thank you for your review. I am happy that you found our staff helpful and the rooms nice. We regularly upgrade our breakfast based on guest feedback. I apologize that the eggs we offer were not visible during your stay. We have relocated them to make them more prevalent. We look forward to welcoming you back.

United States
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Good service. They took care of a couple simple requests that I had made prior to arrival. The pool and hot tub are simple but relaxing. Parking is tight but the garage handles the overflow. Could use HD TV's

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
Stephan B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for your pleasant review of the La Quinta San Diego Sea World/Zoo. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and experienced our great service. We look forward to welcoming you back.

las vegas, nv
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I stayed here for a week from July 20th to 25th for a work conference - knowing my travel department, I wasn't expecting much, and this was a pretty basic hotel. I stayed in a 2 queen room in the second building (the one that has the breakfast room - although I never did do the continental breakfast). First the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NVTravelers
Stephan B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and provide detailed feedback. It is through such feedback that we may strive to continually improve our product and service standards. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. If you are traveling alone, rather than booking our 270 square foot Queen Room, I would...

Silver City, United States
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This LQ is in a great, central location for visitors to San Diego. Breakfast is not worth reviewing. Suites are nice but a bit pricey. But, it is San Diego. Location, location, location. And, it was Summer. Exterior is deceiving. The rooms are nicer than the hotel looks, especially the suites.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Stephan B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Dear Joe, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your nice words regarding our Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back to the La Quinta San Diego Sea World/Zoo.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
#144 of 278 in San Diego
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area

Address: 641 Camino Del Rio S, San Diego, CA 92108-3512
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: $94 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Diego - Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
La Quinta Mission Valley
La Quinta San Diego
San Diego La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“3rd Floor Suites seemed quiet ...”
  • The added room with bunkbeds were a
  • The king-size beds were very comfortable.
 of 5 bubbles EagleScout1985, 6 days ago | Read review
“Great Loacation”
 of 5 bubbles 316luist, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Request rooms away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles dburd, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another location.”
 of 5 bubbles LoriP142, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“The tub did not drain very well or fast enough water backed up when taking a shower. The breakfast had a lot of variety which was great”
 of 5 bubbles 916debrac, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question