We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Mollet del Valles, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed with my partner for 3 nights and the room was correct, free breakfast included (coffe, croissanta and muffins) and the staff is very friendly. However we thought it would be better for what we payed; the pool is not as shown in pictures. The location is fine if you are driving because it's near the highway.

Helpful?
Thank Alberto G
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate the feedback as it helps us to improve our hotel and the service we provide to our guests. Regards, Laurence Bergin More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is a very good place to come and stay, the great front desk lady named Rosa has been so nice and she keeps our rate good every time. Wonderful place to come and stay. Thank you Rosa and Heritage Inn.

Helpful?
Thank Rose197936
Santa Clarita
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

Had a 3 night stay but after the first night we woke up to roaches! We booked the hotel through BringFido they gave it 2 1/2 stars, I did not thing that meant homeless people, seedy neighborhood, lots of people traffic (noisy) and ROACHES!!! We cancelled the 2 remining nights, they said we stayed the night and would not refund... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jake W
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for the candid feedback regarding your stay at the Heritage Inn. I apologize for the fact you had roaches in your guest room but we are working with our pest control company to eliminate this problem. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

I was very happy with the service i got from Rosa at the front desk.She was frendly and told me how to get around town.And i never have any problem having my dog with me.I would stay there again.It's a good place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank David H
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us recently. I am glad you had a good time along with your pet. I will be sure to pass along your remarks to Rosa at the Front Desk. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We find Ourself back in Sunny San Diego County. We have stayed in Motels from Oceanside to The Mexican Border. NOWHERE are We Welcomed as Sincerely as Rosa,the Day Clerk,makes us feel. This Woman has gone out of Her way to make Our trip the Best Yet. The rooms are comfortable and I can see The Management hasn't slacked any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc G
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed yourself and I will pass on to Rosa your comments regarding her excellent customer service. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

Rooms are OK,.AC Noisy , Restrooms not up to mark, junk mark seen in Bathrooms , towels good, bedsheets good, Doors very tight , TV model of year 2000 Check in staff is good. Shower good, Taxi service is good.. In few years MOTEL will be JUNK....NEED total renovation...

Helpful?
Thank miliriri
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and want to let you know we do plan on doing some renovations in the coming months to update our property. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in hostels and cheap motels before, I really think this establishment should close down. From the outside, you can already smell the old and rotting building. We were assigned to room 202, the ac was the oldest i've seen in my life, the carpet stains were horrible. towel rack was all rusty. please, do yourself a favor... More 

Helpful?
Thank citygirl304
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

I wrote a review on booking.com too because I booked through that site. Don't stay here it is so awful. Stayed in Room 2016 last name is Flores so Heritage doesn't try to get this removed. Save yourself the headache and stay somewhere else!!! 1. No breakfast as described. Little and a small amount of pastries put out for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDee12Three
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I apologize for the fact we did not live up to your expectations. We will address the various issues you mentioned such as the bathroom fixtures, TV/ Remote, and WiFi not working correctly. Again, I appreciate the imput that will help us correct these problems. Regards,... More 

Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

arrived on a thurs nite in June. clean room, clean shower, clean toilet, clean sink, clean bed, ok carpet, very old furniture, relatively quiet, relatively safe area (Holiday Inn Express is across the street), helpful staff. allows pets. I am generally happy. ok, the complaint I have is that every hallway had a trash can and every trash can that... More 

Helpful?
Thank John91354
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your recent stay at the Heritage Inn. I appreciate the feedback regarding the trash in the hallways and I have addressed this issue with my Housekeeping department in order to prevent this from happening again. Laurence Bergin General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

The night was good, nothing odd, regular cleaning and enough to sleep. The reason of my bad review is because they charged me more money than we agreed and they've been ignoring my calls for a week. If there is somebody there, please answer the phone ASAP

Helpful?
Thank Eva T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#131 of 282 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point Loma
Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World

Address: 3333 Channel Way, San Diego, CA 92110-5102
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $55 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn - Sea World San Diego Hotel San Diego
Premier Inn San Diego
Premier Inn Sports Arena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay