We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley

#182 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersBronze level
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley
 Click to rate
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I made a reservation for a friend of mine that was coming in from out of town. She cancelled on me last minute, so I made a staycation out of this reservation. I went here with my family. There was a slight wait when I checked in. The front desk & lobby staffs were courteous & friendly. We got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helene L
Reviewed 1 week ago

A couple friends and I stayed here during SDCC one year. The location is nice. Walking distance to some restaurants/diners and a few minutes drive to many places like Target, Ralph's, Trader Joe's, and Food 4 Less. The apartment/room was clean and had everything you needed. The pool was always stocked with towels. I do wish the pool was open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman A
Seattle
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am a Worldmark member and only like to stay at the nicer resorts. Unfortunately this was not one of them. The pool is super small and doesn't get any sunlight. The rooms are very run down. They were huge gaps between the door leading out to the patio which let in lots of cold air. The windows also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mxchin2
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your unit at our Mission Valley resort. I assure you we will have our maintenance team look into these issues to eliminate any future occurrences. We strive to provide top of the line accommodations for all our guests and your feedback...

Lake Arrowhead, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted with a simile and check-in went smoothly. Within just a few minutes we had our room keys, parking pass and directions to our room. I was especially pleased when getting the parking pass as she did not pressure me to take one of the owner tours. Yes, she presented the option and the reward for attending but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZProf
Florence, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went with friends and when they used their timeshare week--convenient location to lots of places. This however, is a motel that has been retrofitted into a timeshare--so the kitchen was so small as well as the tiny living area. There were only 3 kitchen chairs and four of us (adults) so it didn't encourage use of the kitchen facilities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZsnowbird1975
Alexis N, Owner Care at WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. I apologize that you were disappointed with the room itself. We try to send out pre-arrival letters and confirmations expressing the type of room booked and accommodations. This often helps to set realistic expectations. Our San Diego properties are smaller...

Markdale
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our two week stay at the Worldmark has been great. We travel often and all our stays with Worldmark have been enjoyable. Mission Valley Worldmark is newly renovated and the accessible suite worked just fine. Convenient to Hazard Trolley station, we toured San Diego easily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel D
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We would not stay here again due to the ridiculous process of forcing customers to visit a second check in desk for the parking pass, which actually is a rouse for getting more personal info about the guest. The employees were offended and rude when we simply asked for the parking pass, rather than hearing any more info. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gojengo5
Management response:

I apologize for your delay at check-in and am sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with your unit furnishings during your stay. This is certainly not our Wyndham standard and I know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. We will be making some changes to...

Emeryville CA
Reviewed January 3, 2017

This was my fourth time staying at WorldMark Mission Valley. It is a very pleasant resort, and conveniently located just minutes away from the Park, University Heights, Old Town, and downtown. Also, the fact that there is free parking gives it an advantage over the two downtown WorldMark resorts. The staff there is very helpful and friendly. I wish the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ed_in_510
Sarah S, Case Specialist, Owner Care at WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback, Ed. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoy the free parking. i appreciate your feedback about the spa/hot tub too! We hope to see you again soon.

Murray Bridge, Australia
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We stayed here as a time-share swap. Bedrooms spacious, huge beds! Some space from the main bedroom could have been sacrificed for the tiny kitchen, which only fitted a 3 foot by 3 foot table which was meant for six people (maximum occupancy). Dining chairs (four) far too big for table. Nice to see a full-size stove with hotplates and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janise f
SLC,UT
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. We had a lot of people in a small space but it still worked well for our needs. Having the kitchen makes a huge difference when traveling with a large family. The pool and hot tub are rather small but is the only Worldmark location in San Diego that even has a pool. The parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turtlegirl75
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#172 of 279 in San Diego
85 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Courtyard San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley

Address: 425 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108 (Formerly Oakwood Apartments Mission Valley)
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: $104 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark San Diego - Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Hotel Style:
#45 Green Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
9 days ago
Foresthill, California
3 months ago
Irvine, California
10 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just call and let them know what kind of room you would like. They are always happy to accommodate.”
947hazeld, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The rooms facing the back side, with the view of the hill are nice and quiet, and more private.”
ed_in_510, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“If possible, ask not to get a room facing the dirt wall.”
janisef2013, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Based on order you reserve your room. Rooms in back facing hill are nice and quiet.”
robinjay, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
“This place is equipped with elevators so choose a room up top to avoid overhead sounds from running kids, etc.”
LAMCD258, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
HotelQuickly
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates