We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley

#181 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersBronze level
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley
 Click to rate
San Bernardino, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel, newly renovated with so beautiful spring colors, furniture is mint green color, so relaxing, pool es small but neat with the jaccuzi and it has a bbq area very clean, 13 min drive to the airport and little italy, waffle breakfast for $5.00, staff is atentive and helpfull.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lettie Sierra H
Corona, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a conference I was attending. I only slept here as the conference was all day and into most of the evening, so a "working" stay. The rooms are nice. I was in a 1 bedroom. Kitchen was fully stocked with all the typical timeshare kitchen items. This was a very nice location. Across the freeway from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1LadyKathy
Alexis N, Owner Care at WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Wildomar, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All of the staff are very friendly, including the manager. We have been owners for 17 years. The room is very old, the air conditioner and heater worked very well. Small room, the couch was very uncomfortable to sit in, hurts me. Part of the floor was spongy and needs replacing. We've been here for a week and have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CM964
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We totally enjoyed our experience here in this nice location. Free underground parking was nice & very safe location. We had a 2 bedroom unit which was comfortable & well furnished. We were told in advance that there would be construction noise as they are remodeling the location but we heard no noise. The staff was friendly & helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made a reservation for a friend of mine that was coming in from out of town. She cancelled on me last minute, so I made a staycation out of this reservation. I went here with my family. There was a slight wait when I checked in. The front desk & lobby staffs were courteous & friendly. We got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helene L
Alexis N, Owner Care at WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback, Helene. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Reviewed April 17, 2017

A couple friends and I stayed here during SDCC one year. The location is nice. Walking distance to some restaurants/diners and a few minutes drive to many places like Target, Ralph's, Trader Joe's, and Food 4 Less. The apartment/room was clean and had everything you needed. The pool was always stocked with towels. I do wish the pool was open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman A
Seattle
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

I am a Worldmark member and only like to stay at the nicer resorts. Unfortunately this was not one of them. The pool is super small and doesn't get any sunlight. The rooms are very run down. They were huge gaps between the door leading out to the patio which let in lots of cold air. The windows also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mxchin2
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your unit at our Mission Valley resort. I assure you we will have our maintenance team look into these issues to eliminate any future occurrences. We strive to provide top of the line accommodations for all our guests and your feedback...

Lake Arrowhead, California
Reviewed April 15, 2017

We were greeted with a simile and check-in went smoothly. Within just a few minutes we had our room keys, parking pass and directions to our room. I was especially pleased when getting the parking pass as she did not pressure me to take one of the owner tours. Yes, she presented the option and the reward for attending but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZProf
Florence, Arizona
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We went with friends and when they used their timeshare week--convenient location to lots of places. This however, is a motel that has been retrofitted into a timeshare--so the kitchen was so small as well as the tiny living area. There were only 3 kitchen chairs and four of us (adults) so it didn't encourage use of the kitchen facilities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZsnowbird1975
Alexis N, Owner Care at WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. I apologize that you were disappointed with the room itself. We try to send out pre-arrival letters and confirmations expressing the type of room booked and accommodations. This often helps to set realistic expectations. Our San Diego properties are smaller...

Markdale
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Our two week stay at the Worldmark has been great. We travel often and all our stays with Worldmark have been enjoyable. Mission Valley Worldmark is newly renovated and the accessible suite worked just fine. Convenient to Hazard Trolley station, we toured San Diego easily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#176 of 279 in San Diego
85 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Courtyard San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley

Address: 425 Camino Del Rio S, San Diego, CA 92108-3502 (Formerly Oakwood Apartments Mission Valley)
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: $104 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark San Diego - Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Hotel Style:
#45 Green Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Foresthill, California
4 months ago
Irvine, California
11 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark San Diego - Mission Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pool view is very nice”
lettiesierrah, 4 days ago | Read review
“If you want quiet, ask for a hillside facing room.”
1LadyKathy, 1 week ago | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor, nice garden view”
528jog, 1 week ago | Read review
“Just call and let them know what kind of room you would like. They are always happy to accommodate.”
947hazeld, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the back side, with the view of the hill are nice and quiet, and more private.”
ed_in_510, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates