We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4545 Mission Bay Dr, San Diego, CA 92109-4920
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

I was treated like family from all. Everyone that works here was great. Teresita the lady that does Breakfast was there every morning smiling making my day so bright. The Housekeepers were also great and the front desk from Lucya and Daniel, Thanks, Marc info@collisionrepairadvice.com

Helpful?
Thank Marc P
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you Marc for the "awesome" review! We are glad that you choose to stay with us whenever you are in town. I will be very happy to pass on your kind comments to everyone on our hotel team, and we look forward to your next stay. More 

Simi Valley, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

The room was ok, it looked just like the pictures but didn't feel clean because it was a little bit outdated. The floors are laminate which is nice instead of carpet. The room we had overlooked a busy street and was located next to the breakfast room so it got pretty noisy. The parking is free but very very limited.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katy W
Scottsdale, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

Courteous front desk.. Lycia was very helpful. The room was clean with mini fridge,micro wave and comfortable beds. Staying on the 3rd floor was a good choice no one walking above .We looked forward to breakfast every morning having Teresita greet us with a smile and warm waffle was a bounus. She is a rare find! There is a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don4201
South Hamilton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

I was very pleased with the Red Roof Inn. Upon request, the staff put us in a quiet room on the third floor. Elevator contributed to the ease of getting to the room. The breakfast was filling and waffles were delicious. Great location.

Helpful?
Thank Phothem
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a great review! Our staff are happy to accommodate guest requests whenever reasonably possible to ensure a great stay. I will be happy to pass on your comments to the team! More 

Potomac, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

The room was small but clean, bathroom very large. We stayed in a queen bed corner room, so if you want a larger room, get a room with 2 beds. Staff very nice and friendly. No view, but breakfast comes with it, is simple but nice, with homemade waffles. Teresita who works in the kitchen makes the waffles,and is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shari S
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for review of our hotel. You summed it up perfectly..."can't beat if for the price." We take pride in offering affordable, clean accommodations with a convenient central location. Additionally, by offering free but limited Parking, free Wi-Fi and free Breakfast; we continue to be an outstanding option in Pacific Beach for the value conscious traveler. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two horrible nights. This is a haven for the homeless and is located on a busy street right next to a car dealer. There is no security and very little lighting so be careful! The homeless blocked the driveway with bags of belongings to raid the vending machines in a dark area begin the lobby. Beware... More 

Helpful?
Thank LynnGantry
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your recent stay with us. I do apologize that during your stay our elevator was undergoing an upgrade which meant it was not available for 2 days. We did, however, notify all guest at the time of check in to ensure that all of our guest were aware of... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

We staten one night at the Red Roof Inn and had a very nice stay. Clean room, comfortable bed was and the wi-fi worked fine. Good value for your money! Breakfast included Belgian waffles made a la minute. The staff was very sweet and helpful, special thanks to Lycia for the help with the scanner!

Helpful?
Thank Socwork
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Good hotel for a budget-minded traveler, but not very “nice”. Friendly and helpful staff. But the room had some issues. The room was not very clean. Lots of hair on the floor from previous guests. The bed “comforters” on both beds were soiled. And there were greasy fingerprints on the furniture. The housekeeping supervisor or hotel manager needs to inspect... More 

Helpful?
Thank kumack
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego, responded to this review

Dear Kumack, I was disappointed to read that you had encountered some issues with your recent stay. We take guestroom cleanliness very seriously, and our guest room inspection process is quite thorough which is why I was surprised to read about your concerns. I will certainly follow up with our team. Thank you for nice comment about our "friendly and... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Complimentary breakfast lady, Teresita, was so friendly & nice. Aside from that, hotel was good and everyone was nice. Would come back again. Oh and parking lot gets full so just take that into consideration. But you can park on the street overnight. But theres a 2hr limit from 8a-6p.

Helpful?
Thank Albert H
Rota, Spain
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016

The pictures "Do this hotel justice". This hotel is so poorly constructed that you can hear and feel the vibrations of other guests walking to and from their rooms. We attempted to use the outdated air conditioner to block the noise but it pulled in cigarette smoke. The photos make this hotel appear to be updated, clean and modern, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank littlebombs
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. I would like to confirm that our hotel photo's are actual and true to what our guestrooms offer. Our AC units are temperature controlled, automatic operating units that offer both a heat and cool function. While our Single rooms are small, they offer the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
#103 of 281 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn Hotel
Kings Inn Hotel
#44 of 281 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the heart of San Diego, the Red Roof Inn San Diego Pacific Beach/Seaworld Area is near beautiful Mission Bay Park—the largest manmade aquatic park in the world. We’re within 10 minutes to some of San Diego’s most popular attractions, including SeaWorld, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Mission Beach, Valley view Casino Center, Old Town San Diego, Fashion Valley Mall, and University of San Diego. Within 15-20 minutes of Red Roof San Diego, you’ll find La Jolla Cove, Qualcomm Stadium, Balboa Park, Harbor Cruises with whale watching, Mission Basilica San Diego de Alcala, USS Midway Museum, the GasLamp Quarter, Petco Park, University Town Centre Mall, Mission Valley Mall, Seaport Village, Horton Plaza, the University of California San Diego, the California Western Center of Law, and San Diego State University, and LEGOLAND. We are also near many military bases and also within walking distance of several restaurants. Our comfortable rooms offer high speed wireless internet, in-room coffee makers, cable TV, microwaves, refrigerators, and hairdryers. Our hotel has a business center, and a deluxe breakfast each morning. With our easy access to so many of San Diego’s fun destinations, it’s easy to see why we’re the ideal choice for your stay!ed Roof San Diego Pacific Beach/SeaWorld has recently been renovated and has 100% non-smoking guestrooms and features a free continental breakfast from 7 to 10 am every morning, a business center with a free PC and printer for guests’ use, a guest laundry, free wireless internet in all guest rooms and throughout the building, and free onsite parking for cars, trucks, and vans. Our comfortable guest rooms have Cable TV, featuring HBO, CNN, ESPN and Disney; data ports; hair dryers, iron/ironing boards and in-room coffee makers; and free microwaves and mini-fridges in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego

Address: 4545 Mission Bay Dr, San Diego, CA 92109-4920
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $87 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego Hotel San Diego
Hotel At Mission Bay Seaworld
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay