We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
 Click to rate
Mill Valley, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love Extended Stay locations. This one is about average in all ways. The one in Carlsbad is nicer but noisy as heck. So, glad we moved here. One HUGE disappointment is that they seem to think charging for parking is a reasonable idea. Why? I have no idea. They wanted $15/night and we refused. Don't let me give you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindynor41
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Extended Stay America brand and for choosing Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle for your stay. We are so glad we lived up to all your expectations and appreciate you recognizing our staff especially, Lucy. We will be sure to share your praises. Thank you for recommending us...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just wanted to say that this hotel really felt like if you are staying at home. Why because it has everything you need like to cook a good meal, sleep well as you will sleep at home, rooms are very clean, the staff that work there are one of the nicest people to talk to, the scenery around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jando49
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. It's so nice to know you found our hotel comfortable and you felt at home. We truly appreciate you recognizing our team, especially Vanessa and Louise, for their courteous service. Thanks again for your recommendation,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love the customer service oh my goshand monica. The fronk desk attendant absolutly wonderful very friendly beatiful attitude im totally satisfied monica you deserve a raiise thanks s mcknight ilovvvee thissss placeeeeeeee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayshay M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know our team accomplished this during your visit. We especially appreciate you recognizing Monica and will be...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has to be the worst hotel you never want to stay in...we went here after not checking in at another hotel in San Diego because they were trying to rip us off in fees for "incidentals" before we even checked in and this proved to be even worse! The lobby smelled, there were men hanging out smoking and drinking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for letting us know about your experience. We truly care about delivering excellent service to all of our guests, and we are sorry for the issues you encountered. Your feedback has been shared with every department involved. We are working hard to deliver the type of hospitality that you should...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're planning to hike, check out Balboa Park, and explore downtown area, then this location is a win for you. They also offer parking permits and I felt safe to know there aren't random people using their parking lot like other hotels I've stayed. And it's convenient to gaslamp district so if you want something affordable and don't need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sienna M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. We are delighted you loved our reasonable rates, our parking facilities and the amenities we offer. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

As we arrived, v understood that the lift was not working. On asking we were told by a day after it would b done. It wasn't done till v left!! We were traveling with kids and had planned an"extended stay"... But the stay.. .?? No ! The room was cozy with poor service. Though dry breakfast and laundry helped to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrArchanaHarish
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to our hotel and that you feel it is not a family friendly place. Our staff works hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay whether here with their family or on a business trip. Unfortunately,...

Denver, CO
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Nothing special, but not bad either. Overall, it was a pleasant stay with the typical ESA amenities. If you are expecting a luxury hotel, don't stay here. If you want good basics, this could be a cost effective choice. The only reason they didn't get higher was the elevator was being serviced for the entire stay & was unavailable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle for your stay. We are happy you liked our affordable rates and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. However, we are sorry for the issue you had with our elevators and the inconvenience it caused. We hope to welcome you back soon...

Monrovia, California
Reviewed December 16, 2016

The room was a bit dated. the carpets in the hallway looked grungy and old. It had a full size fridge, a kitchen and a little living area, which was nice. The room was small and we only had a small shower. There was a fair amount of noise off of the hallway area, as our room was near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal C
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us. We are glad that you liked the fully equipped kitchen in your room, but we are sorry for the issues you mentioned and the inconvenience they might have caused. Our front desk staff welcomes any comments you have, so we can do our best to resolve any issues while you...

Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Me and my son were staying there just overnight because we had a fishing trip the next day and I got to say I was pretty disappointed I mean it looks very new but when we got into the hotel room there were lots of stains everywhere and it was just shabby. For one night I guess it was OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Guest feedback is important to us to better our hotel, and we appreciate your comments. It's nice to hear that your overall stay worked well for your travels, but we do wish that you were fully satisfied in all aspects of your visit. Our housekeeping shares their regret for your dissatisfaction, and will improve in their cleanliness detail and inspections....

Mesa
Reviewed November 22, 2016

OMG. Seriously - someone from Extended Stay American needs to take a tour of this place. Hallway carpets were filthy. I do not know if the sheets were changed between guests, but the top cover was gross. The clientele was scary. Security is needed to get rid of the drunks in the parking lot. No one was at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bc488
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Just as future guests, we use reviews as a tool. It provides us with an understanding of where we are getting things right, and where we have some areas of improvement. We apologize for the less than satisfactory stay you had with us. We were not at our best during your visit and will make every effort to correct the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#171 of 278 in San Diego
84 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parking Fees: 1-6 nights: $15/day 7 + nights: $5/day ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Address: 2087 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: $93 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America San Diego
San Diego Extended Stay
Extended Stay San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They have grab and go breakfast, not hot breakfast in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 281siennam, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a room away from the elevator, ice machines, and vending machines.”
 of 5 bubbles 787chantalc, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bc488, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“Any without ants would be a bonus!”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms seem to have great access to front, parking always available and cart to take any luggage to room in lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccaa20, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question