We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody looking to stay in San Diego, we only stayed here for 2 nights and I couldn't wait to get away from the place! When we first arrived we were placed in a room on the 1st floor which was nice but after only 5 minutes of being there we had noticed that there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Faye H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I am sorry to see you had such a disappointing stay. I am sorry for the unwelcome visitors you experienced in both your suites. We have regularly scheduled pest control treatments throughout the hotel. We will check our schedule to see when the next treatment is to be done and... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I specified the room must be smoke free & clean due to my family having lung issues.There was black mold in room & hallways! My son spent 6 days in the hospital from a bacterial infection due to mold, they only gave 15% discount not even an apology!

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and providing your feedback. We take the safety or our guests very seriously and I am very concerned about the mold and conditions you described during your stay with us. I am also so very sorry to hear of the health problems your family member has been going through. It... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

kansas city
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean room, nice bed. Kitchenette great for vacation, went to outdoor market and whole foods and stocked up fridge. Did not have to spend lots of money going out to eat which meant more for activities. Any kitchen utensils, plates, etc. have to be asked for at front desk, not sure why this is but was not really an inconvenience.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rebecca a
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review about your stay at Extended Stay America- San Diego - Hotel Circle. We are so glad to read you enjoyed your comfortable accommodations, especially the convenience of a kitchen in your suite. It is an important feature to many travelers staying for multiple nights. We like to think we provide the perfect home away... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Extended Stay America, Hotel Circle, in San Diego for a couple days and we chose that because of the advertising, looked like a very nice accomodation with kitchen facilities. What an eye-opening, terrible experience for the price we paid. Kitchen was empty of everything and we had to ask for items needed, such as coffee pot, "do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly apologize for any miscommunication regarding our dishware policy and breakfast. Our front desk team makes every effort to communicate details on our amenities during check-in, and it appears as if we failed to share information on the availability of our dishes. To ensure cleanliness for every guest,... More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

I stay at extended stays because of course I love the kitchenette. Hotel was located in the cut. Loved the privacy. Luis at the front desk was such a doll. He felt my pain as I was running away from home from the children for the night with the wife...lol We called a couple of times needed a few things... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nala M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review filled with so many kind comments! We are thrilled to read you had a great stay at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. We appreciate you mentioning our staff, especially Luis. He is a true asset to our team, and we will be sure to share your compliments. Again, thank you for... More 

Apple Valley, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are good. Good flat screen TV and kitchen. Grab and go breakfast fair.Could use a pool. Front desk provides great service.R Rooms are not serviced daily. Packing is good with easy access. Will returm again when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Brad T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful words about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. We are glad you liked our accommodations, amenities and facilities. We appreciate your kind remarks about our front desk service. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Free parking is the only positive attribute of this hotel. Upon front entry you are greeted by a wave of smoke from smokers parked around the entryway. Look down to a sidewalk that hasn't been cleaned in months, if ever. Entry at the front desk was a inhospitable greeting and below average customer service from a male desk clerk. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations and your first impression was not a positive one. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have... More 

Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located, rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Ice is not supplied by the hotel and the refrigerator in our room was not cold enough to make ice. When I called the reception desk for help, the response was "We do not have ice machines. You can drive to the liquor store and buy it there."... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Partypoodle
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

We value you as our guest, and we appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us especially our location, cleanliness and the outstanding service from our dedicated staff members. We receive many positive comments regarding our fully equipped kitchens with full size refrigerator/freezer which includes ice trays for your convenience.... More 

Level Contributor
110 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

We rented two rooms with kitchens. There was no staff to greet us, a janitor walking by gave us the room keys. The kitchens had no pots, pans, plates....nothing, not even a coffee pot!! Both rooms had ants. One room was suppose to have a queen size bed and it was only a double. No staff the next day. Had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. While we regret to learn there were aspects of your visit that were unsatisfactory, and you experienced service unlike what we are known for. Please accept our apology for the shortcomings during your stay. We always want our guests to leave our property having a quality visit. Your comments need immediate attention by our... More 

KALAMAZOO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

This hotel is in a good location close to the highway on/off ramp. It's an extended stay hotel so don't expect 5-star perks like a real hot breakfast. It does have a kitchenette in the rooms. You can prepare your own meals if you're inclined to do so. The hotel is a little old and has that "old" smokey smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Businessman151
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

It's nice to read your review of your recent stay with family at Extended Stay America San Diego - Hotel Circle. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your visit. We are also glad to hear that our location close to the highway was perfect for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#163 of 282 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Address: 2087 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3313
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: $94 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America San Diego
San Diego Extended Stay
Extended Stay San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay