We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2087 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
KALAMAZOO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a good location close to the highway on/off ramp. It's an extended stay hotel so don't expect 5-star perks like a real hot breakfast. It does have a kitchenette in the rooms. You can prepare your own meals if you're inclined to do so. The hotel is a little old and has that "old" smokey smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Businessman151
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

It's nice to read your review of your recent stay with family at Extended Stay America San Diego - Hotel Circle. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your visit. We are also glad to hear that our location close to the highway was perfect for... More 

Irvine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Plenty of parking and room was nice too. Please note we had no plates, utensils, pots or pans (which I had available in the room at other Extended Stay locations). Also, received a call at 1030 to "remind" me checkout is 11 am. Felt that was a little tacky & unnecessary as we were already getting ready to leave shortly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Titanic100
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the candid comments. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, especially your accommodation and our parking facility. However, we apologize for your disappointment with the in-suite amenities. Kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall our experience was good. I loved having our own kitchen to be able to cook what we like and keeps costs low from eating out everyday. Breakfast selection was ok could be better but the same old muffins and fruit and lack of variety of oatmeal.

Helpful?
Thank smillyard03
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

All of us here at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle are thrilled to hear you had a good stay! We appreciate you mentioning how convenient it was to have a kitchen in your suite as this is an important feature to many travelers. However, we regret our breakfast selection did not meet your expectation and will... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We stayed here for 1 night and got a good rate. Would I stay here for more than 1 night? Probably not. Check in was easy, however the lady working did not seem too excited to be there. Our room was a good size, 2 queen beds but it was very musky. We had to open the windows and air... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your candid comments. We are glad to read that your recent overnight stay at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle was overall satisfactory. It is nice to hear that you liked the good value we offer. However, we are sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations.... More 

san diego california
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

People were lurking around the back door waiting for the room key required to enter, then following you in the door. Several cars in the parking lot with obviously homeless people living in them. Three days there was no fruit available for the "grab and go" breakfast. What - there aren't any grocery stores in San Diego??? Asked twice for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

It is disappointing when we receive this type of feedback. We are committed to providing our guests with a home away from home environment. Safety and security of our guests and our employees is top priority. We do not suggest for any guest to allow another guest into the building if they do not have their own key card. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

I managed to get a room here for about $90 on a Saturday night, which by the area's standards is relatively cheap. That said, I can't really complain that I overpaid. The room was spacious and fairly clean. The hotel is pet friendly, though we opted to board ours instead. Parking and wifi are free, whereas parking in downtown is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nrnkm
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
317 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

It looks like people are stealing things from this place - plates, cups, flatware, face towels...even pillow cases! The kitchen covers were empty, pillows without covers. I went to front, then they issues all to us. I don't know why the hotel can come up with the better system - issue those at the check in with clear note to... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldprune
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel clean nice staff safe location short drive everywhere. Around the corner from old San Diego, less than 10 mins from sea world and beaches. There was a Walmart near by also. Our room was very spacious with a fully equipped kitchen fridge, stove, sink, microwave and dishes and pots and pans.very wonderful stay.

Helpful?
Thank Albert L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It’s great to read that you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed our convenient location. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

Don't stay at this property. I have been here for one week and because of repairs on my home, I have to stay for at least another 5 days. Where do I start? The front desk attendants are inexperienced and very young. The lobby, laundry room, main corridors and yes, my own room...ALL FILTHY! No cable/wi-fi for the first few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to make sure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our entire... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

No amenities at all. We had a room with a kitchen but nothing supplies. In fact, we had NO soap, shampoo, conditioner, kleenex and 1 wash cloth. It was very loud too. People wondering the halls and pounding on doors.

Helpful?
Thank marissaf452
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff to make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. I will also make sure we thoroughly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#166 of 281 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Address: 2087 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: $95 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America San Diego
San Diego Extended Stay
Extended Stay San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay