We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel based on its convenient location and accommodating rooms and price. Staff have always been very friendly and the rooms have all the necessary amenities for a long term stay as i was spending over two weeks at a time at the hotel over a period of 8 months.

Helpful?
Thank budy2771
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

All of us here at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa are thrilled to hear you loved your business visit! Thank you for sharing your amazing remarks. We appreciate you mentioning how convenient it is to have a kitchenette and other amenities in your suite as this is an important feature to many travelers staying for multiple... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

I was staying there for 3 weeks in Apri/June, and I don't really have good memories about that stay: rooms are being cleaned once a week (but when you leave a drity dishes they will not clean them for you), kitchen is equipped poorly (you have to ask everything in reception, bring your own knife though...) and the fan above... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pawel K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

We are happy you found our location to be convenient for your needs during your stay with us. Our staff was happy to have you as our guest, however, disappointed you were not overall satisfied with your stay. With our guests staying on average more than eight nights we respect their privacy and provide housekeeping services on a weekly basis.... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

No drawbacks, only thing is the house keeping did not attend my room. Other things, had a good wifi connection, neat and clean bathrooms, a small and tidy kitchen, Utensils for free if required. Quiet ambience!! Good for family/business trips.

Helpful?
Thank Manu G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa while on business and for the nice remarks! We're delighted your stay was enjoyable and that you liked your well-maintained accommodation and the facilities we have to offer. However, we do apologize you were unhappy with our housekeeping services. While our housekeeping is done... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

I stay here on business and each time I am extremely satisfied with all aspects of the hotel, especially the staff.The rooms are clean and the area is quiet. The grab and go breakfast is perfect for ma because I am always eating on the run!

Helpful?
Thank ckbb110802
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

Great place to stay for any amount of time. Well run hotel, clean place and quiet area. Very comfortable beds and helpful staff. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. If you have any problems just talk with the Manager.

Helpful?
Thank renard s
Huntington Beach
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2016

Very good experience, Desk person Gladys exceptional customer service and a great attitude. Room very very clean with kitchen. Close to Scripps Green hospital. Easy to get to and easy parking. Very nice area, feels really safe.

Helpful?
Thank Pete A
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

My husband and I stayed here because we were going to a friend's wedding in La Jolla. This place accepted pets and was cheap, so it fit the bill. The room was clean and of average size. The location was a little weird. Around the hotel there wasn't much to eat. I would say the worst part of the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam D
verde valley
Level Contributor
340 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

i stayed here three years ago and left a horrible TA review, sad to say. so out of price consideration, i stayed here again. MUCH better this time around. maybe this is under new management? anyways, everything worked, the room was clean, the internet worked, and the plumbing worked fine this time around. new management? kudos to you. now, if... More 

Helpful?
Thank arizona-mark
Hawthorne, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Exterior is presentable and location is close to UCSD. The interior is pale in comparison. Old cabinets and sinks. Bad paint job on the inside with peeling paint. The weird smell is real that I have to glade over with air freshener. Bed is tiny with loud squeaky noise just sitting down, possibly from the plastic still attached to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

Probably one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. Paint on the door was cracked and falling off. No amenities like shampoo and conditioner. Only face and body soap. The room has a full sized refrigerator, microwave, sink, and two burner electric stove, but no plates, utensils, or dish soap. There were cereal bars in the cabinet that a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley
0.8 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Sorrento Valley
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North
7.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Address: 9880 Pacific Heights Blvd, San Diego, CA 92121-4702 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa)
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $114 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa Hotel San Diego
San Diego Homestead Suites
Homestead San Diego
Homestead Suites San Diego
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay