We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Timberlake, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible hotel. We checked in and then had to switch rooms. The first room, the toilet leaked, the second room the door lock didn't work and the Ac leaked on the floor. Free breakfast consisted of coffee and granola bars, pathetic. We will not return.

Helpful?
Thank chjonsunmc5
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am so sorry to hear your stay was so disappointing and not what you had hoped. We clearly missed the mark in providing you clean and comfortable accommodations and for that I am sorry. I have addressed your concerns with housekeeping and engineering department heads to fix those issues... More 

Yorba Linda, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No frills hotel. Their idea of a breakfast were lousy muffins and packets of oatmeal to go with the coffee.You had to request your coffee maker and anything else for your kitchenette. No house keeping during the 5 days I was there. Will not stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank faxtek
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is unfortunate you were not pleased with your overall stay based on our style of hotel, services and complimentary amenities. We are geared towards guests staying over a weeks time, and offer weekly housekeeping service to minimize the interruptions to our guests. Our express service is available upon request for any additional service... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

The room had a smoking smell and the breakfast was very bad (coffee and mufins). I paid too much for the service and the room that I received. Do not recommend this hotel. There are better choices for this price in the area.

Helpful?
Thank ilanalifshitz
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Your comments about our breakfast offerings will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation. I am so sorry your stay was not what you expected. We hope you will come back to stay with us another time and hope our... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

I chose this hotel based on its convenient location and accommodating rooms and price. Staff have always been very friendly and the rooms have all the necessary amenities for a long term stay as i was spending over two weeks at a time at the hotel over a period of 8 months.

Helpful?
Thank budy2771
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

All of us here at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa are thrilled to hear you loved your business visit! Thank you for sharing your amazing remarks. We appreciate you mentioning how convenient it is to have a kitchenette and other amenities in your suite as this is an important feature to many travelers staying for multiple... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

I was staying there for 3 weeks in Apri/June, and I don't really have good memories about that stay: rooms are being cleaned once a week (but when you leave a drity dishes they will not clean them for you), kitchen is equipped poorly (you have to ask everything in reception, bring your own knife though...) and the fan above... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pawel K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

We are happy you found our location to be convenient for your needs during your stay with us. Our staff was happy to have you as our guest, however, disappointed you were not overall satisfied with your stay. With our guests staying on average more than eight nights we respect their privacy and provide housekeeping services on a weekly basis.... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

No drawbacks, only thing is the house keeping did not attend my room. Other things, had a good wifi connection, neat and clean bathrooms, a small and tidy kitchen, Utensils for free if required. Quiet ambience!! Good for family/business trips.

Helpful?
Thank Manu G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa while on business and for the nice remarks! We're delighted your stay was enjoyable and that you liked your well-maintained accommodation and the facilities we have to offer. However, we do apologize you were unhappy with our housekeeping services. While our housekeeping is done... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

I stay here on business and each time I am extremely satisfied with all aspects of the hotel, especially the staff.The rooms are clean and the area is quiet. The grab and go breakfast is perfect for ma because I am always eating on the run!

Helpful?
Thank ckbb110802
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

Great place to stay for any amount of time. Well run hotel, clean place and quiet area. Very comfortable beds and helpful staff. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. If you have any problems just talk with the Manager.

Helpful?
Thank renard s
Huntington Beach
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2016

Very good experience, Desk person Gladys exceptional customer service and a great attitude. Room very very clean with kitchen. Close to Scripps Green hospital. Easy to get to and easy parking. Very nice area, feels really safe.

Helpful?
Thank Pete A
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

My husband and I stayed here because we were going to a friend's wedding in La Jolla. This place accepted pets and was cheap, so it fit the bill. The room was clean and of average size. The location was a little weird. Around the hotel there wasn't much to eat. I would say the worst part of the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
0.8 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Sorrento Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Sorrento Mesa/Sorrento Valley
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North
7.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Address: 9880 Pacific Heights Blvd, San Diego, CA 92121-4702 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa)
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $106 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa Hotel San Diego
San Diego Homestead Suites
Homestead San Diego
Homestead Suites San Diego
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay