We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Showing 622: English reviews
Waverley, Canada
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Basic rooms but clean and central to downtown area. There was a Denny's next door with a good menu and reasonable prices. Would stay there again. It only took us about a half hour to find get here from the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanYHZ
Steven W, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such...

Reviewed May 19, 2014

Management has been a pleasure to deal with. The location is ok but surrounding area was very busy with traffic due to location. Rooms are ok for guys staying out of town for work but would probably not bring the family due to rooms needing to be remodeled with new furniture and carpets. Showers also have very little water pressure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Steven W, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such...

San Diego, California
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the good nite inn around cinco de Mayo for a 5 night stay. Really regret choosing this place. I had stayed here a year ago and didn't have any problems. This year was different. Upon checking in we were not informed the motel would be cleaning the carpets on the second day of our stay. We were rudely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Em040692
Steven W, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent survey regarding your stay at the Good Nite Inn – Seaworld. Thank you for bringing to our attention the concerns you had during your stay with us. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that these problems have been corrected so that we may continue to maintain out high...

Bocas del Toro Panama
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Needed a place to stay on a Thursday night. Got a great price for the Good Night Inn near Sea World. It was clean and tidy. Three days later I realized that I must have left my laptop battery charger plugged into a socket in the room. I went back to the hotel. Andre and Caren were such nice, kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Steven W, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Good night, I have just been at your hotel last weekend and Im really disappointed with the facilities. The room carpets were dirty, the bedspread was broken, and finally but no less important we found cockroaches inside the rooms!!! This is unacceptable We used this hotel the last year and this were different.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adriana a
Steven W, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent survey regarding your stay at the Good Nite Inn – Seaworld. Thank you for bringing to our attention the concerns you had during your stay with us. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that these problems have been corrected so that we may continue to maintain out high...

Milwaukie, Oregon
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were on our second honeymoon and just wanted a clean, pleasant, inexpensive room for a couple of days. The minute we checked in Ariel at the front desk so nice and helpful that we decided to go ahead and book a second night without even seeing our room first. When we got to our room, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oxxens_Honey
Steven W, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such...

Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed this hotel for two days with my family when we were on San Diego trip. Room was clear, had all basic facilities. If hotel can provide microwave, it would be better. Hotel is very connected to main road but equally noise free. Overall it was good stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh P
Steven W, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I chose this room because I needed a fairly inexpensive place near Point Loma, and I didn't really want to pay extra for wifi, parking, or breakfast. This hotel advertised free wifi, but it was not free ($5 per day). It advertised breakfast, but this included coffee and tea ONLY, and it was only available so long as the front...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca A
Steven W, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention the concerns you had during your stay with us. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that these problems have been corrected so that we may continue to maintain out high standards. We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 15, 2014

For the amount we paid my sister and I was not expecting the best place to stay. But have to say it wasnt actually that bad. Room was a decent size, it was clean and had a fridge too. Staff were also friendly and actually let us check in early, so happy days. The only downside was that you had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Steven W, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Booked this hotel through Hotwire for our (my wife and I) first vacation to San Diego. Initially wasn't happy with the selection after I saw other reviews but really it wasn't a bad experience at all. It met our needs, was close to Sea World and downtown. There was even a Denny's right across the street. I'm used to hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ef0n
Steven W, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#38 of 279 in San Diego
1,961 reviews
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#219 of 279 in San Diego
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GOOD NITE INN near SEAWORLD HAS NEW LOOK! 146 Renovated Guestrooms featuring a Stylish, modern decor with King or Two Queen beds Enjoy a Good Nite Stay at our 100% Smoke Free Hotel!  40 inch flat screen TV with over 60 channels  complimentary WiFi  mini-refrigerator  Hairdryer, Iron, and ironing board *Free morning coffee, and tea is located in the lobby. Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld offers genuine hospitality, and warmth while offering easy access to the city’s premier attractions, including the San Diego Zoo, the Gaslamp Quarter and the San Diego Convention Center. Good Nite Inn is centrally located in the Valley View Casino Center area, only 4 miles from San Diego Int’l Airport, and minutes away from SeaWorld Park, Old Town, Mission Bay, and Marine Corps Recruit Depot – MCRD. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld

Address: 3880 Greenwood Street, San Diego, CA 92110
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $67 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sea World Hotel San Diego
Good Nite Hotel Sea World
Good Nite San Diego
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Los Mochis, Mexico
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper floors may be quieter”
vli_dtm, 1 week ago | Read review
“Good for very short stay 1 - 2 days max.”
RichardI681, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Suggest downstairs if you have getting around problems.”
937kennethy, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on front side don't face a road so quieter.”
  • King Bed room, 2nd floor
Bunjies, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Dennys on your doorstep takes care of breakfast as the hotel only have self serve coffee in the mornings”
HUGS64, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question