We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#91 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,018 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,932: English reviews
Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Beautiful location on Mission Bay, but the property is tired and could use a facelift. I was there for a conference and the facility worked really well for that purpose. I was appalled to hear about the $22 resort fee and ridiculous $34 self-parking charge. Not terribly convenient to downtown San Diego, but very convenient to the 5 freeway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're glad to have been able to lend our site and services to your recent stay in San Diego, Sally, and we appreciate your time in offering us this feedback. We're happy to hear that your overall visit was an enjoyable one, in spite of the fact that some of our pricing structures caught you off guard. We certainly aim...

San Diego, United States
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I booked into this hotel using Expedia's deep discount and when I got there they tried to charge me $34/night to park, making their Expedia rate uncompetitive for the area. Everything else about this Hilton is pretty good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles B
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest and for bringing your concerns to our attention, Charles. We certainly aim to be as forthright as possible regarding pricing structures, including our parking fee, and we're sorry that this wasn't made clear to you when booking through an outside vendor. That said, we do hope that you enjoyed our site and the dedicated hospitality...

New York City, New York
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel's good points include a convenient location just 15 minutes north of the airport and a settng within Mission Bay Park that's very pretty. Kudos, too, for their recent upgrade to true HD in-room TVs and better high-speed Internet. But there's little else to recommend this place, which is in dire need of renovations and a service overhaul. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul G
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're happy to have had you as our recent guest, Paul, and we're sorry to hear that your experience was plagued with so many shortcomings. Guest safety and security is a top priority of our site, and we apologize that technological difficulties interfered with this. We can assure you that this key card incident was an anomaly, and we hope...

San Diego, California
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Beautiful pool area, loved the fires at night. With an resort charge of almost $20, I don't think you should pay $34 for parking and that's not even valet. It is not South Beach, I just paid $25, but they have a problem with room to park. Bathroom tub needs updated, slippery and no bathmat, didn't feel safe. Location is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're so happy to have been able to lend our site, services and views to your recent stay in San Diego, and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Dorothy. We strive to maintain a highly competitive pricing structure in the area, and we appreciate your attention to this. We will certainly pass your...

Florida
Reviewed February 5, 2014

From your arrival to your check-out, guests are treated like VIPs! Kudos to Brittany on Front Desk who found a room for our early arrival and did so with a smile! Then Aaron and Jeffrey provide great meal options. Joan in the gift shop/store also went the extra mile. Staff makes every effort to provide a customer-centered resort. We want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nana13Florida
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're so happy to have hosted your recent visit to San Diego, and we're thrilled that the team left such a positive impression on you. We certainly aim to afford our guests with an unprecedented level of hospitality, and we thank you for recognizing this. We'd love to welcome you back again soon, and we encourage you to reach out...

Yorba Linda, United States
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We arrived to check in and our room was not ready. We waited in the bat for 2.5 hours until room was ready. Were not offered a complimentary anything. When we walked into our room it smelled very musty . I never complained about any if this until we woke up in the morning and our fitted sheet has spots...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie F
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had during your recent stay at our resort. Our guests’ health and safety is extremely important to us and we focus a great deal of our time and attention on them. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff and promise the situation has been successfully addressed. I’m glad...

omaha
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were greeted by a VERY friendly Hotel Manager! He was friendly and wanted to make sure we received the best service. The pool, accomodations and everything associated with this facility made it even better! But, what REALLY stood out was my experience with the gift shop. We were on our last day staying in San Diego and I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missdo22
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It's a great pleasure to have welcomed you to our HIlton property, and we're especially happy to hear that Joan set the mark for guest services. We take immeasurable pride on our outgoing team, and we're thrilled to have made such a memorable impact on your San Diego stay. We'd certainly love to host you again, and we encourage you...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I felt like this was overpriced for a "resort" Hilton. Pool and lounge chair covers needed cleaning; bathrooms need updating; coffee from the coffee shop is marginal. "gym and equiopment very basic. On the positive side, rooms were clean, quiet, and beds comfortable. A fine thing for attending a conference but don't expect any real resort perks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise H
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're happy to have been able to welcome you to our property during your recent conference, Elise, and we thank you for reaching out with your review. Whether you're with us for business or leisure, we take great pride in affording our guests a lengthy and growing list of resort amenities that capitalize on our waterfront locale. Whether you're looking...

san ramon, United States
Reviewed February 3, 2014

No fan in bathroom! Miserable getting ready. We thought the room came without a fan, then we heard an adjacent room switch on their fan our last day! The room smelled a bit moldy and the ceiling in the bathroom had mold on it. Also, the gardners jarred us out of bed by mowing the lawn just outside our window!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dona S
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

While we're happy to have had you as our recent guest, we're sorry to hear that your visit was marked with these disturbances, Dona. We aim to afford our guests with as relaxing a visit as possible, so we're sorry to hear that our landscaping crew created a disturbance to your sleep. Also, with a variety of rooms available across...

Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had the opportunity to attend a convention for our business at this hotel. My husband and I decided to come in a few days early for some rest and relaxation! Overall the hotel is a lovely place, staff is friendly, and the food is excellent. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the beds were very comfortable, with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMango1
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're so happy to have welcomed you to our property for your recent business travel, and we're happy that our site and services lent a comfortability to your travels. We certainly aim to afford our guests with a comfortable and relaxing site, and we're happy to have accomplished this for you; we'd love to welcome you back again to share...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,293 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (747)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (251)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (439)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
King Bay View (45)
Viewed
King Presidential Suite (85)
Viewed
King Studio Suite Waterfront with Fire Pit (52)
Viewed
Pool Area (42)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Two Queens Waterfront (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
1,954 reviews
Ocean Park Inn
#29 of 279 in San Diego
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#72 of 279 in San Diego
4,625 reviews
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Mission Bay Park
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
#146 of 279 in San Diego
3,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Address: 1775 East Mission Bay Drive, San Diego, CA 92109-6801
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Price Range: $203 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Diego Hotel San Diego
Hilton San Diego Resort And Spa
Hilton Hotel San Diego
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#22 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#28 Green Hotel in San Diego
#34 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#62 Business Hotel in San Diego
#66 Family Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Holmdel, New Jersey
6 months ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room with a view of the water”
Jduncan41, 4 days ago | Read review
“The Bay view rooms are worth the splurge. It's wonderful.”
  • King Bedroom Villa with Bay view.
CanadianAmericanGirl, 1 week ago | Read review
“ground floor with a garden view.”
14tabathaj, 1 week ago | Read review
“go south as far as you can”
richardcL14IF, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms way over priced for what you get. Poor service. Dont stay here”
chadsca, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question