We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Show Prices
#70 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton San Diego Bayfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,217: English reviews
Yorba Linda, California
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Amazing view from our 25th floor city side room. Try to get an upgrade if you can, it will be worth it. Ours is on the corner with oversize windows on all side. Hotel room is clean and basic. Good for business, not so much for family. Parking can be overly crowded since the parking structure is also being shared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrico K
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and photos! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the spectacular view from your 25th floor guest room. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient pedestrian bridge which provides easy access to the Gaslamp District and the remarkable Petco Park. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will visit our hotel again soon!

Towson, Maryland
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Wrong room selection ... wrong accomodation.. charging the wrong price.. what has happened to Hilton ???? Too bad for the price they charge. Very disappointed I think they have to seriously review the staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xander O
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Riverside, California
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Hotel inside and out makes you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. Valet parking is avail but you have to go UP the ramp. We missed that because there was a line of traffic from the general public using the same parking structure located directly next to hotel for a San Diego Padre's Bball game that was blocking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinTrixie2012
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our pool area, especially the kiddie pool and The Pool Club Restaurant. We are also happy to hear you liked our comfortable guest rooms and our variety of dining options, plus Starbucks and Sweet Things Frozen Yogurt. We can't wait for your next visit!

Wappingers Falls, New York, United States
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel which is very convenient to the Gaslamp area in San Diego. Less than a 5 minute walk to many restaurants. The hotel is clean & modern with all your expected amenities. They have 2 places to eat & drink onsite but they also have a Starbucks & frozen yogurt dessert place. The grounds & pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our proximity to the Gaslamp District and the easy walk to many more San Diego hot spots. We are also glad you liked the convenience of our four restaurants, Starbucks, and Sweet Things Frozen Yogurt. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Yorba Linda, CA
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Hilton must have given great thought to the layout and location for this hotel. I had the pleasure of staying at the hotel during a conference and a few things stood out. First, the conference center at the Hilton is spread across several floors of the hotel but they are all conveniently accessible via elevator or escalator. I left a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your exceptional conference experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenient layout of the hotel meeting space and the easy access to Petco Park and the Gaslamp District via our pedestrian bridge. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, we do hope that you will be...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Staff was super helpful and friendly! This hotel has the best views of San Diego that you can get! Unfortunately I sprained my ankle while I was in San Diego and upon arriving back to the hotel the staff accommodated me by bringing me ice and calling to check on me. Great hotel with excellent staff and views! The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenna W
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the spectacular views of the San Diego Bay and we are happy to hear our staff was so helpful. We can't wait for your next visit!

Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed September 8, 2015

My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our birthdays (two days apart). Our room was on the 28th floor looking north at San Diego and the bay. This was our first stay at this hotel so we arrived without preconceived expectations. We were able to check in electronically through HHonors. When we arrived, our room was not yet available,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billparker105
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear our staff went above and beyond to make sure your birthday celebration was perfect. We love hearing stories from our valued guests and we hope you will stay with us again soon!

Big Sur, California
Reviewed September 8, 2015

The staff was very personable and attentive. I very much enjoyed the stay at this location. Bar prices are on the high end, so consider alternatives - they didn't disclose pricing up front - the bill was a bit of a shock even for a hotel bar.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RitchieFamily
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and our staff. Next time, check out our daily specials! We hope to see you again soon!

Charleston, United States
Reviewed September 8, 2015

A nice hotel for a business conference. However, there is no free internet and no fridge in your room. For $300+ a night, they sure skimp on the small things. Also, feel free to drink the water in the room for $3.25 a bottle.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis M
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your business conference at our hotel. We are happy to provide you with a complimentary mini fridge upon request and we offer complimentary internet to Hilton HHonors members that book direct through Hilton. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again soon!

Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewed September 8, 2015

The location great. The rooms ok. Could be better. The food was good. It is right on the water and the mile long walk is just gorgeous on a bright sunny san diego morning. You have plenty of things to do around the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suman_sasmal
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and the food in our four restaurants, plus Starbucks and Sweet Things Frozen Yogurt! We are also glad you liked the waterfront walkway. Please come back soon to enjoy our hotel and the sunny San Diego weather!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1391)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (220)
Viewed
View from Room (272)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (507)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (727)
Viewed
Amenities (117)
Viewed
Junior Suite (109)
Viewed
King Corner Room (55)
Viewed
King Room Port Coronado Bridge View (56)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room with Port Coronado Bridge View (52)
Viewed
Studio Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)
Viewed
Two Queen Corner Room (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Downtown
Omni San Diego Hotel
Omni San Diego Hotel
#14 of 279 in San Diego
3,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego Bay Downtown
Downtown
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
#36 of 279 in San Diego
4,799 reviews
Downtown
Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step in. From the moment you arrive you instantly feel the difference. All of the vitalizing elements of the sea and sun are embraced on this spectacular waterfront setting. Rising 30 stories above San Diego Bay, the Hilton San Diego Bayfront hotel is a spirited blend of San Diego’s coastal influences, style, innovation and of course the unmistakable vibe. Steps from downtown’s Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Convention Center, and PETCO Park, this beautiful hotel offers the amenities and lays the best of the city at your doorstep. Now guests have easy access from the hotel by way of the pedestrian bridge, directly to PETCO Park, downtown’s vibrant Gaslamp district, and up-in-coming East Village. Luxury and comfort have no boundaries here. Enjoy magnificent San Diego Bay and city views from our lobby, restaurants and guest rooms. Each one of the 1,190 spacious guest rooms including 30 suites at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront has a Bay view and features Hilton's Serenity Collection® bed and linens, the finest amenities such as Peter Thomas Roth® products, and the latest technology. And true to Hilton tradition, exceptional service comes as effortlessly here as the tides ebb and flow. For a San Diego business trip, family weekend, or a romantic getaway, Hilton San Diego Bayfront accommodations offer something for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Address: 1 Park Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92101-7897
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $189 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Diego Bayfront 4*
Number of rooms: 1190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton San Diego Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Diego Bayfront Hotel San Diego
Hilton Hotel San Diego
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#24 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#31 Business Hotel in San Diego
#46 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#60 Family Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton San Diego Bayfront staff and other travelers.
58 questions
Ask a question
Scottsdale, Arizona
over a year ago
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
over a year ago
Haifa, Israel

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton San Diego Bayfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay at one of the other choices, Omi or Marriott, for example.”
 of 5 bubbles 989williamo, 3 days ago | Read review
“I believe the wifi was free with my Hilton Honors Club Card - you'll need to double check that.”
 of 5 bubbles V8983GPshirleys, 1 week ago | Read review
“Request a higher floor, north view of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles Gennie218, 1 week ago | Read review
“The Wi-Fi fee is about $10.00 per day, unless you are a Gold Hilton Honors Member -- the rooms are nice and clean and large great views”
 of 5 bubbles K512QMpauls, 1 week ago | Read review
“Room facing the bay”
  • Bay view at sunset on the patio area outside conference room
 of 5 bubbles SheryC, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question