We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn

#19 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another poor Quality Inn. Had to stay here on business unfortunately. The room was so dark, even with all the lamps on, I couldn't see to plug the charger into my phone. There aren't enough outlets in the room, making charging very difficult. The wifi is weak and unreliable. The bathroom is tiny and the heater goes on with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank A6908YZwilliamd
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We will take all of your concerns and suggestions into consideration towards our upcoming renovations. We hope you'll give us another chance so that we may provide you with the best level of service you deserve. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Towels smelled like dog, and when we checked out they charged us an additional 350 dollars for smoking. We did not smoke In the room. When we asked the desk clerk if they did this to everyone, he laughed

Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are a 100% non smoking facility and we do charge a penalty fee for doing so. It is unfortunate that you were unable to follow our policy. We would have no reason to charge a guest this fee with out definite doubt they smoked in the room. We hope next time you can... More 

Lamar, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

3 maybe 4 story hotel 4 small table to eat at cramp no coffee at any time in lobby they even removed the coffee in the dining area after breakfast, when all floors turn on the water for showers or toilet the wall vibrate soooo loud, you cannot enter in any of the other doors even if you park near... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lowell N
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you encountered while staying at our property. Rest assure all the comments and suggestions you made are being taken into consideration during our remodeling period later this year. We hope you may give us another chance in the future so that we may provide you with the... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Just an ok hotel but that's what I expected when driving in to a days inn. No amazing service no amazing room nor really good breakfast. However the hotel was over all inexpensive but probably will not be back.

Helpful?
Thank Jake B
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review! Although it may have been a typed mistake we just wanted to make sure your review is for the Quality Inn in Topeka. We are not represented or named by Days Inn. Thank you, for your review. More 

Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel. Stayed in 2 rooms with our party of 2 adults & 4 kids. Chose this hotel because it is across a parking lot from an electric vehicle charger & we really needed to charge up. Arrived at 2 am so I think the desk staff was trying to help us by giving us rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry about the negative experience you had while staying at our hotel. We will be taking all of your comments and suggestions into consideration during our renovations. Please accept our deepest apologies and rest assure the issues you encountered will be corrected. Thank you! More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Driving across Colorado and Kansas with two cats that did not suffer in silence, all I wanted was a room that would put up with the critters and my sister and me for the night. The Quality Inn provided a clean room (tiny bathroom), and if we hadn't been exhausted, we might even have tried out the pool. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank 219lynn
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
535 reviews
249 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Big room, micro and mini fridge. Small sink area, separated from the rest of the bath. Kinda worn. And strangely, no place to put luggage! Really wonder what owner/manager is thinking, not supplying at least one folding luggage rack.

Helpful?
Thank drdroad
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate you notifying us about the missing luggage rack in your room. All of our rooms are equipped with one and we have confirmed that all rooms have one. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Loved the location of this hotel and we also got a great deal on the night. The front desk man was very nice and helpful. There are lots of restaurants, and other stores very close to this hotel which is right off of I-70. The front desk area, elevator, and hallways really could use some renovations. The carpet on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank snowyberry
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will be renovating our public areas starting this winter. We are sorry for the small inconveniences you encountered but appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

I was driving from SE Georgia to Fort Collins, Colorado, alone, unless you count my puppy Cassie as my co-pilot. It was s long drive, Cassie's first & when kI looked for "pet friendly" lodging in Wichita, I found the Quslity Inn. I was also afraid my dog might whine or bark, since we had not travelled before or stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank JfdBronx
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are very pleased to hear you stay with us was pleasant. We will continue to provide excellent customer service for you and our future guests! We hope to see you in the future. More 

Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here recently during a business trip. We thought it a little on the shabby side. Tiny bathroom. Our curtain was partly torn off the window. 2 lamps didn't work, either. Our wifi didn't seem to have a very good signal. On the plus side, beds were comfortable and clean. There was a nice looking indoor pool too. For... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuzieQ-Matt
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are continuously working on updating our property with the most modern accommodations. Your review will help us in completing this task. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you may chose us again in the fuutre. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.6 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 33 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1240 SW Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604-3811
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: $90 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Topeka
Topeka Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Topeka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay