We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Topeka\/Wanamaker Rd\/I-70
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was nice, Desk clerk was friendly, disappointed with the breakfast - only hot food was the waffle went elsewhere for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
topeka8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We really do appreciate your business. Please feel free to stay with us anytime. More 

Thornton, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Super 8 messed up my reservation at the one at Forbes sent me to this dump because I was already charged for it!!!! Would not refund or discount my room which was 25 minutes away from where I needed to be and where I actually reserved my room. Personally I would never recommend or stay at any super 8 again.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P

Travelers are raving about these Topeka hotels

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were driving from CO to FL and stopped here for a night. A very basic room that was ok for one night and the price was right. Basic free breakfast. Pets can stay for an extra $10. Easy access of I70 and several restaurants and gas stations nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Bob M
topeka8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay. Please stay with us the next time you are in the area. More 

Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this Super 8 when I came to visit family. I found a good deal through expedia so I thought I would try it. I can' say enough good things about this hotel. My room was clean and spacious as well as nicely decorated. My wife, who is picky about cleanliness was very happy with the room. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisawelchdarw55
topeka8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review

Thank you! We will let Mike know that you appreciated his great customer service. Also, thank you for the wonderful things you mentioned about our hotel. It makes us happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you took the time to acknowledge us. We hope we can provide you with a quality stay in the future. Have... More 

Wichita, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its not a fancy hotel but it was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. My bed was a little hard.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Christie D
topeka8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments. Please consider us the next time you stay in Topeka. More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I quickly got a bad first impression. The clerk handed me my room keys in a very visible, very used paper key holder. The key paper was gray and dirty looking. I definitely thought about handing it back to him and saying no thanks, I am going some where else. If my business and money to stay at their motel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
topeka8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review

We regret to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. The feedback you have provided has been passed along to management and we will endeavor to improve our property. Thank you for providing such a detailed review. More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

We stayed here on our way back to Colorado. The hotels was clean, the staff was nice and we'd stay here again. The hotel is in a nice area, close to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast here was pretty good and we enjoyed our stay here. This will probably be a stopping point during our travels back east.

Helpful?
Thank Rick K
topeka8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review

We really appreciate your business and also that you took the time to review our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for making our hotel a stopping point on your next trip. We will see you next time! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here many times for work and for the price you can't beat the service or the cleanliness of the rooms! KEVEN at the the front desk always seemed friendly and even lent out his personal phone charger for the day when I had lost mine! It's employees like Keven and the rest of the super 8 staff why... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank William F
topeka8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about Keven. He is one of the reasons why our customers have a great experience while staying with us. Thank you also for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! We appreciate it and your continued business. Have a great day and we will see you next time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 33 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70

Address: 5968 SW 10th Ave, I-70/470 Exit Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604-2115
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: $56 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/i-70 Hotel Topeka
Super 8 Topeka
Super Eight Topeka
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Topeka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay