We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Topeka West

Booking.com$81*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Topeka West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 840: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Topeka West
 Click to rate
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lreaves007
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Fort Riley, Kansas
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

From the time we walked in to the time we left it was all a great experience. The lady that checked us in found a lower rate for us, and was able to get us into that one. Clean rooms, great breakfast, small pool but it did its purpose. Everyone we came into contact with was very polite. If your...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandonmA5550JK
About Hotel's Favorite Review
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

YEA!!! So glad to learn that our team took great care of you and that you had a great experience! It will be shared with everyone! Happy and Safe Travels.

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylsn
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Topeka, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked 2 rooms for my kids birthdays-9 boys in total. Check in was supposed to be at 4pm. We arrived at 5pm in an attempt to get the rooms set up for the kids before they arrived. However, when we arrived, the poor girl at the front desk was the only one working and the line for check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kruggel2004
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We'll be sharing these items with the team in the effort of making continued improvement. We're thrilled to know the kids had a great time in the pool! I'm hoping you'll see a significant difference in upgrades at your next visit.

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We made reservations online. We do not feel that we received good service, room quality or value. We will not be returning.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferaD5735XL
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Typically, our team from all departments are truly our biggest assets - so you will know, when they learn you didn't receive good service, they'll be very disappointed. The property will be seeing upgrades in the near future. Hopefully, you'll give us a second chance down the road....

Hugo, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9258EFstephens
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Elkton, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesus R
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1rondas
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grannycdm3
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the hotel is okay. It feels outdated and need a major jolt of energy. As soon as you walk in you are hit with a the smell of chlorine and humidity from the pool. When booking I requested to be placed close to our other family members. When I checked I asked and was told they got close, but...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 242heathw
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see new property improvements soon and the food now, will no doubt be improved upon. We hope to see you again where you should see a significant improvement. Thank you for staying.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
4.2 mi away
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Meeting and Event Space for Conferences, Weddings and Banquets Near Topeka Attractions Comfort and convenience are standards at the Ramada Topeka West hotel. Located at Interstate 70 and Fairlawn Road, find yourself only moments away from the best Kansas attractions and nightlife. A relaxing dining experience is closer than ever at the Landmark Grill, located on-site and featuring nightly food and drink specials. Begin your day with a free hot breakfast buffet in the Pantry. Get a great workout in our fitness center followed by a refreshing swim in our indoor heated pool with hot tub and water slide. Guest traveling for work will appreciate our business center, meeting facilities and banquet space, along with Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Our pet-friendly Topeka hotel also offers room service, free local area shuttle and suite accommodations. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Bring the whole family and spend a day at the Topeka Zoo, or choose to witness exciting races at the NHRA Racetrack. Visit your favorite student or go on a campus tour close by at Washburn University, then step back in time at the Kansas Museum of History. The Kansas State Capital is also minutes away from our hotel in Topeka. DINING OPTIONS Landmark Grill, located onsite, is open nightly while the Pantry is open for breakfast and offers convenient room service. If you'd rather venture out, Paisano's Ristorante features authentic Italian specialties while the Blue Moose Bar & Grill boasts delicious pub cuisine in a casual setting. For dinner and a comedy or music show, stop by Jeremiah Bullfrogs Sports Bar and Grill or try a fresh tapped beer at Blind Tiger Brewery. When you're in the mood for traditional Italian food with a twist, visit Johnny Carino's. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Topeka features event space for large and small meetings, weddings, banquet events and more. Also take advantage of our onsite business center with copy, print and fax capabilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Topeka West

Address: 605 SW Fairlawn Rd, Topeka, KS 66606-2335
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: $79 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Topeka West 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Topeka West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka
Holiday Inn Topeka West
Topeka Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Topeka West staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Arkansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Topeka West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It would be fun to stay on the 4th floor overlooking the water park area.”
NASAPowerlifter, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Try to get a room on outer edge so there's less pool noise and more natural light.”
amyl20172017, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
“Great for traveling kids to burn off energy.”
MelanieB5678, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the restaurant which is not run by the hotel.”
W1419ZDstever, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Find a different Hotel”
U5770KCericl, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$81* /night
View Deal
Ramada$81
Orbitz.com$81
Expedia.com$81
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates